goldfries
post Feb 27 2008, 02:03 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(leenux @ Feb 27 2008, 01:35 PM)
pls dun call her tat.  the quote is not from her. if u know/read abt the bible - non-christians are labeled as devils.

care to quote a scripture?
goldfries
post Feb 27 2008, 05:30 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(leenux @ Feb 27 2008, 02:09 PM)
no.. but i can introduce u to the pastor, 10 minutes talk abt tat nod.gif

anyway, to the TS - good luck. hope everything will go well on your end.
and probably i can counter-talk him but i'm not into religious debates.

you have no scriptural basis or any other proof on that. so better don't simply claim. smile.gif

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 27 2008, 02:12 PM)
I guess you never in BnNB thread. Yes, we, the non-believers always being asked where the scripture that say certain things which is being generalize by us. For example, where in the scripture say that earth is flat?

The answer is, no, the scripture does not say such stupid thing. But unfortunately, Christianity is not confined to scripture whether you like it or not. It is the community. You might disagree with me but this is a fact.

there's more to scriptures than you think. Non-believers always refuse to see that. Believers themselves don't see many things.

btw there's a whole lot of reason why i don't hang around BnNB in the first place. smile.gif

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 27 2008, 02:12 PM)
And the fact is, we, the non-believers are always deemed to be controlled by devil, but not the devil. But I think that's what he meant anyway. smile.gif

perhaps that's what he meant but certainly they're not called devils.

Added on February 27, 2008, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Feb 27 2008, 03:10 PM)
Religion is very complicated.

i disagree. Religion is simple.

PEOPLE are complicated.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Feb 27 2008, 05:31 PM
goldfries
post Feb 27 2008, 09:56 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(jlce10 @ Feb 27 2008, 09:43 PM)
i have alot of friends their parents 1 christian another 1 buddist... i think its ok ler...
Well just because it's like that doesn't mean it's OK. it's just that some of them don't care about how to follow their religious teachings.

Just because one proclaims to be Christian (or any religion for that matter), doesn't mean what he / she practices is what's right or true.

Same la, plenty of people claim to be X religion but actually say only.

Added on February 27, 2008, 9:57 pmoh btw guys, this is NOT the thread for religious discussion.

this is NOT the thread for anyone to come in and start name calling the guy, Mary or her parents.

this is NOT the thread for bashing religion.

now stick to the point. either learn to give good / proper / sound advice or don't post at all. now keep with it.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Feb 27 2008, 09:57 PM
goldfries
post Mar 9 2008, 02:23 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Yeapy @ Mar 6 2008, 11:20 PM)
How does the god guide/lead you ? Call to you handphone ? I don't like this kind of advise when people are asking for a more practical solution. NOT HELPING AT ALL!

try posting advice without having to hit at other people's given advice, especially when you have no idea where they're coming at.

anyway she's advicing from a Christian POV. and from my POV her advice might even be the best here, just that not everyone (especially non-Christians) understand her reply.

i won't elaborate, lest it turns into religious discussion.

edited : there will be religion based advices. there will be also the non-religious based advices. the choice is up to TS. smile.gif if you have a disagreement, you could learn to put it in better way. thanks.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Mar 9 2008, 03:10 AM
goldfries
post Mar 9 2008, 10:45 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(picasso1901 @ Mar 9 2008, 04:52 PM)
ps: why people always drag their god into their problem....

generally humans have problem follow the laws / rules set, regardless set by who.............even those set by the deity they believe.

goldfries
post Mar 13 2008, 01:52 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(badboyboy @ Mar 13 2008, 03:40 AM)
You shouldn't have said this to her, you are implying or giving her pressure to quit on the relationship and you are not helping her.
TS ask for opinion, that's what she gets.

some people put relationship first. others put God first.

CutieLynette's advice isn't wrong. to those who are not of the same religion, that may SEEM inappropriate but have you ever wondered that your advices are also deem inappropriate to those who have religion?

Advising others to quit a relationship isn't wrong either. This thread is an open thread, I would that all of you maintain some respect towards other's given advices before i close the thread.
goldfries
post Mar 31 2008, 02:06 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(meiyan07 @ Mar 29 2008, 10:14 AM)
So, this a religion problem. This is ur both matter. If you both really loves each other so much. Please don't care about who's is Christian or Buddist.

Let's me tell you. Me myself also christian and my bf is buddist, we have been together almost 3 years 8months. My family and his family is really open-minded. They never force us to join religion. As long as I must go church each sunday to pray and still believe in Jesus. My bf family understand my situation. And my family happy with that also.

Don't be too strict to the man of your like or care or love. Just be yourself. So, you're a strong-minded person. Please think carefully, finding a real love is not easy. Find a suitable partner for your whole life journey also not easy.

When you found someone is really suit you up. Please don't care about what religion he in. Except he is Muslim, you can reject it.

regards,

jaymee flex.gif
care to explain WHY being a MUSLIM makes it different?
goldfries
post Apr 13 2008, 01:23 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

k. well i'm gonna close this thread now.

i will only re-open it upon MaryWong's request.

0.0232sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:31 AM