Movies Official GHOSTBUSTERS Movies Thread, SEQUEL: July 22 2016!

Mov_freak
post Jul 18 2016, 11:22 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Ghostbusters (2016)

Hollywood!!!

You have GOT TO STOP THE MADNESS!!!!

You have got to stop treating men like slabs of meat!!!

Let the objectification STOP.

What you made Chris Hemsworth (cast as Kevin) go through in the movie is SHAMEFUL.

And then the "Magic Mike" moment, come on!!!?!

Stop degrading MEN!!!!

Oh, on THAT note...

Stop the photoshop work.

We know that "stuff" ain't real!!!

If you prick us, do we not bleed?
if you tickle us, do we not laugh?
if you poison us, do we not die?

I gotta stop, while I can still keep a straight face... laugh.gif

Well, this is a dumb, fun summer movie.

Not to be taken seriously.

More of a reboot rather then a sequel.

An MOST (not all) of the original main casts returned for a cameo (Harold Ramis because he is actually dead [would have been fun if he was a ghost...tongue.gif] and Rick Moranis [because he is still taking care of his kids??])

The new leads did an okay job, though I don't think they really "jelled" maybe in the sequel??

As I had stated, a pop a pop corn kinda flick (ran rings around Independence Day 2!!!!?!)

My Two Sen

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Jul 18 2016, 11:30 PM
Mov_freak
post Dec 8 2021, 10:05 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Ghostbusters: Afterlife (2021)

Ironically, with this title this movie had been in development hell for decades....

I will only mention the abomination 2016 reboot in this sentence and no more...

The positive

1). If you want a good example of "woman" empowerment the character Phoebe Spengler is it. Emphasis on her strength (she is really smart) and she need not put "guys" in their place...

2). Some parts of the script works beautifully

3). Logan Kim

The negative

1). This movie is WAY over due... If made a decade or two earlier, we could have more Ghostbusters movies...

2). Gary Grooberson (play by Paul Rudd and sexiest man alive) character is pretty... meh (eg could have easily be played by anyone...)

3). Some parts of the script

When the end happens... it was worth the money I paid for the ticket

My Two Sen

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Dec 8 2021, 10:07 PM

0.0190sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:46 AM