5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Movies Official GHOSTBUSTERS Movies Thread, SEQUEL: July 22 2016!

TSfiredauz
post Feb 27 2008, 08:34 AM, updated 11y ago

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Source --> http://www.slashfilm.com/2008/02/22/big-gh...s-announcement/
Big Ghostbusters Announcement?!

Late breaking news from the floor of WonderCon in San Francisco. The convention program features an interesting tease that features the classic Ghostbusters logo and "something exciting is coming to the neighborhood!" "Look for the big announcement at Comic Con San Diego 2008".

Could this be an announcement regarding the upcoming Ghostbusters video game? Probably not. The cat has already been let out of the bag regarding the franchise's video game plans. Besides, on further inspection, you will notice a "Sony Pictures Home Entertainment" logo. The video game is being produced under an entirely different entity. So what could this be about?

Could it be the Ghostbusters 3 computer animated movie that has been in development for a few years now. Dan Aykroyd confirmed the development of an animated Ghostbusters 3 in an interview last year.

"I wrote a script called Hell Bent, Ghostbusters go to hell basically. The premise is that it's Manhellton. There's Manhattan and ManHELLton. And if you can build an inter-dimensional phase system so that you can go from one dimension to another. We've succeeded doing that and we go to the hell side. Downtown, Folley Square - where the cops are, they're all blue minotaurs. Central Park is this huge deep mine, green demons there, surrounded by black onyx thousand foot high apartment buildings with classic red devils. Very wealthy. And we go visit a Donald Trump like character - Mr. Siffler. Lou Siffler, Lucifer. So I will say we meet the devil in it. It won't happen as a live action because Billy [Murray] won't come on to the live action but he will voice his part, as a CGI animated project. With CGI, and animation, the way these cartoons are done, we can do everything I wrote in that script for a lot less money."

So maybe the project will be officially announced at Comic Con? Although I don't understand why they wouldn't go theatrical with such a release. I have also confirmed with my sources that Ghostbusters is currently being prepped for release on Blu-ray disc. Could that be the big announcement?

This post has been edited by firedauz: Jan 29 2015, 01:18 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 27 2008, 10:52 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

Ghostbusters go to hell...ok, CGI would be just nice. Wouldn't want such a scene with real actors
Shooterz
post Feb 27 2008, 12:48 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

Ghostbusters...
If there's somethin' strange in your neighborhood
Who ya gonna call (ghostbusters)
If it's somethin' weird an it won't look good

I ain't afraid a no ghost
If you're seein' things runnin' thru your head
Who can you call (ghostbusters)
An' invisible man sleepin' in your bed
Oh who ya gonna call (ghostbusters)
If you're all alone pick up the phone
An call (ghostbusters)

I hear it likes the girls
Who you gonna call (ghostbusters)
Mm...if you've had a dose
Of a freaky ghost baby
You better call ghostbusters
Bustin' makes me feel good
I ain't afraid a no ghosts

Don't get caught alone oh no...ghostbuster
When he comes through your door
Unless you've just got some more
I think you better call ghostbusters
Ooh... who you gonna call (ghostbusters)
Ah, I think you better call (ghostbusters)

I can't hear you...(ghostbusters)
Louder ghostbusters
Who you can call ghostbusters...(till fade)

no more gb cartoon on tv3 doh.gif
TSfiredauz
post Sep 5 2008, 01:00 PM

876 posts

Sauce: http://www.variety.com/article/VR111799162...egoryid=13&cs=1

Sony Moving Forward with New Ghostbusters!

Columbia Pictures has set "The Office" co-executive producers Lee Eisenberg and Gene Stupnitsky to write a script for a "Ghostbusters" film designed to bring back together the original cast of Harold Ramis, Bill Murray, Dan Aykroyd and Ernie Hudson.

Eisenberg and Stupnitsky just wrote The Year One, a comedy that was directed by Ramis. Ramis with Aykroyd wrote the first two installments of the films. Ivan Reitman directed both the 1984 original and the sequel that was released in 1989.

Ghostbusters was Columbia's highest grossing film ever, until it was beaten by Men in Black and then Spider-Man. An attempt to make a third installment of the franchise was stymied in the dealmaking stage.

No deals will be made with the original cast until the script is ready.

JonSpark
post Sep 5 2008, 01:03 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Please let it be Extreme Ghostbuster!!! cry.gif
technophile
post Sep 6 2008, 04:43 AM

@techsupremo
580 posts

this film has been in development hell for quite sometime.. hope all 4 of them is still alive when they start making this later...
kobe8byrant
post Sep 7 2008, 06:24 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

I demand Jonah Hill as a ghostbuster!

Him, Carrell and somebody else
Makakeke
post Sep 7 2008, 07:49 PM

310 posts

No Bill Murray, no f*kin Ghostbusters!
skystrike
post Sep 8 2008, 07:58 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

one of my fav classic movie...
mukhlisz
post Sep 8 2008, 08:54 AM

373 posts

ahh the nostalgia. that logo of theirs is pretty cool too.. biggrin.gif

ArrogantDome
post Sep 8 2008, 03:19 PM

157 posts

Their music is kool too tongue.gif
alanyuppie
post Sep 8 2008, 08:51 PM

2,833 posts

QUOTE(mukhlisz @ Sep 8 2008, 09:54 AM)
ahh the nostalgia. that logo of theirs is pretty cool too..  biggrin.gif

now I know where durex inventor got his inspiration from.
sinclairZX81
post Sep 8 2008, 08:55 PM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

The original 4 are like old men already? blink.gif
TSfiredauz
post Sep 8 2008, 10:31 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Sep 8 2008, 08:55 PM)
The original 4 are like old men already?  blink.gif
That's why the script is designed for them to be like mentors for the next-gen of Ghostbusters.
fundamental
post Sep 9 2008, 01:08 AM

123 posts

wow. this one sounds good. haven't heard of ghostbuster for a long time.
Calvin871989
post Sep 30 2008, 03:42 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

Bill Murray Discusses Ghostbusters 3
http://www.spike.com/blog/bill-murray-is/69014

Breaktru
post Sep 30 2008, 02:07 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Sep 8 2008, 10:31 PM)
That's why the script is designed for them to be like mentors for the next-gen of Ghostbusters.
Sounds like extreme ghostbuster .
Calvin871989
post Oct 20 2008, 10:03 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://www.joblo.com/rogen-hates-gb3

Rogen hates GB3

Seth Rogen knows a thing or two about making movies that work. And as he plunges deeper into the stratosphere of superstardom and big budget Hollywood flicks, his ability to get movies made by simply snapping his finger is at a peak. Well it looks like one movie he doesn't want made is a third GHOSTBUSTERS because apparently the originals were just too damn good. Here's what he had to say on the matter:

It’s hard to imagine that would be good, isn’t it? I mean just as a movie fan I am the first guy to be skeptical of that. It sounds like a terrible idea when you first hear it. At first hearing it sounds like the worst idea ever. I dunno. Maybe. I mean, that would have to be one motherf***ing good script.

Rogen as you all know, has been rumoured to be starring in the not-yet-green-lit film, but according to this, it's gotta be Fellini himself writing this script or else count him and his jewfro out.

Extra Tidbit: Maybe Seth should play The Marshmallow Man?

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Oct 20 2008, 10:04 PM
Vanquish
post Oct 20 2008, 10:54 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Woah, now this is a surprise... It would be nice to see the original GBs in action again...
Calvin871989
post Nov 20 2008, 06:25 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Nov 20 2008, 07:18 AM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:22 PM