23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

W40K: DC | SS | Dawn of War 2, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V5

Cheesenium
post Mar 5 2008, 07:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 5 2008, 07:10 PM)
Do you mean BN?
Yeah,type wrongly.

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 5 2008, 07:21 PM)
and btw, do DC get a new patch? if i dont own a copy of SS, will i be able to play with people who has SS?
No new patch for DC.Dont think Relic wants to do the same thing in CoH for DoW.

I'll let you know if there is any update.
Cheesenium
post Mar 7 2008, 06:43 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Hahaha,Baneblade with Rocket.

Who win in the end?
Cheesenium
post Mar 7 2008, 12:40 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Has anyone got the game yet?

Please help me to check whether full_res_teamcolour=1 is still working or not.
Cheesenium
post Mar 7 2008, 01:10 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 7 2008, 12:44 PM)
aerial unints hmm... those workers unit which cant cannot go into stealth mode might be a problem. imagine ur worker halfway to complete a building like Soulshrine and Path to Enlightment, constant harrass from aerial units can slow ur teching speed down significantly. It force u to invest at least one anti-air turret to protect ur worker units.

Once again, Grots IMBA!! just like the old time where u get blocked by the infiltrated Grots in a narrow path.
I think most air units come after T3,other than Tau Barracuda.You should have a pretty strong force to defend your self by then.

If not,use LP2 to defend your workers.
Cheesenium
post Mar 7 2008, 04:36 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 7 2008, 02:44 PM)
ic. i thought aerial units come in T2.
after they increase the teching cost. i think aerial units may come only in late game or the game just finished before T3
Yeah,only Tau can get Barracuda after they build Vehicle Beacon.

From what i read from one of the closed beta testers,he say that games in SS either ends very early or at late game.

That thread might be a good read to know the changes in SS.Link.
Cheesenium
post Mar 7 2008, 08:35 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 7 2008, 08:29 PM)
Da Rokkit Clan is trying to defend what is good to our people against these foul xeno invasion. ROFL
Lol.The Rokkit Clan is protecting us,then,what happen to the BN clan?Sleeping in a forge world?

Can i have the BN and DAP badge and banner?

I want to make some colour scheme with them.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Mar 7 2008, 08:36 PM
Cheesenium
post Mar 8 2008, 10:19 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 7 2008, 11:09 PM)
Where is BN where is UMNO where IS PAS where is Keadilan?
Yeah,lets make UNMO,PAS and other political parties.We can use each DoW race to represent them.

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Mar 8 2008, 04:42 AM)
izzit soul storm a expension set for war 40k?
Yes. smile.gif

It's the third expansion for DoW.
Cheesenium
post Mar 8 2008, 10:32 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

king kong,i think we need to discuss how am i getting the game from you.

Could you keep the game for me till July and we meet at somewhere so that i can pay you?
Cheesenium
post Mar 8 2008, 11:15 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(king_kong @ Mar 8 2008, 10:37 AM)
i could. but in meantime can i open it up and install it on my pc? hehe. just kd.

im worried that i might forget about keeping it till July. Hunt's SCFA is still sittin on my table. why don't u get someone like ur brother to help u?
I'll remember it.SS is on my must buy list and how could i forget.Unless Sins manage to make me forget. tongue.gif

I'll contact you when im back in Malaysia.Just put my SS with Hunt's SCFA.

A copy of SS in bulk order is RM125,rite?
Cheesenium
post Mar 8 2008, 11:40 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 8 2008, 11:36 AM)
oh yea, i just remember that cheese in Australia now. no wonder u need to wait until July zzz which is a long way to go
Yeah and a copy of SS here is RM180.Really wtf lah.

I guess i'll be the last one who starts to play SS.
Cheesenium
post Mar 8 2008, 05:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Mar 8 2008, 02:52 PM)
izzit the campaign like dark crusader ?? chose 1 races.....and fight until the end ......rite????........i really hope they have a story mode campaign...if not...really danm boring...for tis new expansion ..some more now have 2 more new races....= 9 races...-. -....and hear many ppl complain about the game too...say this new expansion look like a mod only....http://forums.relicnews.com/showthread.php?t=183841
Yeah,it's like DC's pathetic campaign.

I think you buy this game mainly for MP and mods.Still mods will take half a year at least to appear and good one will only be released next year.

There are a lot of graphical bugs and 2 game breaking bugs so far.

The balance seem to be pretty solid so far.

Besides,do note that there will be a lot of whining in Relic forum when Relic releases a new game.It will last for around a month then only constructive arguments comes out.Some people there just purposely make it sound so bad while it isnt that bad.

It does scare me a bit.

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 8 2008, 03:15 PM)
The SP campaign will be a meta campaign just like DC.\

after reading the reviews.. Now iam getting nervous of SS... bah i indulge into jack sparrow first to see..
Yeah,on second thought,im scared too and it's not cheap too.

I should get Kane's Wrath instead.

QUOTE(SmileyJeff @ Mar 8 2008, 03:46 PM)
Current list that want SS:
Confirm:
1. Waba
2. fujkenasai
3. Cheesenium
4. TheNameX
5. SmileyJeff
6. Kimbalsos
7. heaven
8. Hunt

Unconfirmed:
1. johnnycp
2. redeye1942

This should be the latest list i guess. Not sure if i miss any changes.
Btw, i will be going up to KL at wednesday, if it arrive earlier, can i get it from you by wednesday?
My friend got the game d, he say dun put too high expectations on it, or you will be disappointed alot. But all in all, the 2 new races are still fun. But this game sure need a 1st patch to fix some serious glitch.

Jeff,please but me on the unconfirmed side.

Dont put high expectation in this game,especially on SoB.There are alot of recycled fx from IG but the part about the building animation.They keep it the same as IG because the buildings are delivered by Imperial Navy while SM has their own ship to deliver buildings.I think these 2 race is designed very closely to fluff.It does feel lazy,though.
Cheesenium
post Mar 8 2008, 07:36 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 8 2008, 07:24 PM)
wtf why iam called 1942??...
Lol... laugh.gif
Cheesenium
post Mar 9 2008, 01:37 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

king_kong,if you are holding my SS for me,where do i pick the game up from you?
Cheesenium
post Mar 9 2008, 02:12 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Im kinda worried about SS now.

It has 2 game breaking exploits and lots of minor graphical bugs.Thats like a few days after release and more bugs are still not found.

Hope Relic will announce a patch to fix it in these few days and a bug fix patch a month later.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Mar 9 2008, 02:13 PM
Cheesenium
post Mar 9 2008, 03:22 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(SmileyJeff @ Mar 9 2008, 02:44 PM)
True. that 2 crictical bug needs to get fixed asap.

I still dun get why lowyat.net downloaded zip file nvr work for me. Even after i extract, is the same file.. i mean the replay posted here.
There is another one for Necron found today by another guy.It's getting more now.

I think you should rename it .rec.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Mar 9 2008, 03:22 PM
Cheesenium
post Mar 9 2008, 05:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(SmileyJeff @ Mar 9 2008, 05:51 PM)
@Cheesenium
lol i guess ss really need an early patch 1st. but relic is always slow with them.
Yeah,they need to patch this.I think i wont buy this game unless they patch these exploits.

Necron's exploit is even worse.There is one guy in RN get 5 Monoliths.5 fully functional damage dealing monoliths.A screenshot here

WTF is Relic doing?Is OF having the same problem?

This expansion is worse than DC in a whole.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Mar 9 2008, 06:47 PM
Cheesenium
post Mar 9 2008, 07:12 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 9 2008, 07:02 PM)
OF biggest problem is lies on the stability of Relic Online. The imba and bugs still there, but it is not as broken as 5 monolith. yea i have seen the screenshot yesterday.

overall, i dont really like the idea of SS. the Dark Eldar race is a piece of crap and the new air units. I would like to see Relic make more patches to DC. IMO DC>SS, just the matter of buggy Gamespy automatch function and the imbalance things.

After Relic done the next patch for SS. There will be no frequent patch for OF anymore. Maybe be then, Relic can make use of the time to fix those craps in SS.

how big is the online community in SS? is it still 150-300? or more?
Seriously,im losing my confidence with THQ.SS is bugged to hell.Exploits,GS's problem,visual bugs....

What is Relic doing?

DE is ok for me.They are different from other race and fun to play.The thing that bother me the most is the aircraft.Their animation is buggy but in terms of role,i think they are ok.They just look too ugly now.

Relic has to fix these mess.If they just leave it the way it is now with all these bugs,i will not buy DoW2.

I got no idea how big is SS's online community.It's not worth playing now with the SoB bug and Necron Monolith spam.More serious exploits gonna come.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Mar 9 2008, 07:17 PM
Cheesenium
post Mar 10 2008, 03:44 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 9 2008, 08:10 PM)
but you hardly can see this necron monolith spam in 1v1 and 2v2 right? since the teching speed and cost increased significantly.
Yeah,true but Relic shouldnt have let this bug in SS.It's actually very simple to get rid of it in AE.

So,there is still one game breaking bug in SS.

Arguments between Xenos,i shall stay away from it and continue scouting.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Mar 10 2008, 03:45 PM
Cheesenium
post Mar 11 2008, 10:13 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Next Patch: Soulstorm Patch, compiling feedback

* confirmed
    * development
    * beta testing
    * QA testing
    * release imminent

Source: http://forums.relicnews.com/showthread.php?t=137228

Patch is coming to save the day!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif
Cheesenium
post Mar 11 2008, 12:41 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 11 2008, 10:26 AM)
What is the bug about? Is it critical?

I haven't seen nor play it would but just would like to know.

Thanks in advance.
Some imba resource bug that allows SoB to get infinte resource,Necron Monolith spam(i have post a picture in the last page) and DE observer bug.

I prefer the game to less bug ridden for me to enjoy even i dont play online.I barely play DC before 1.2 due to the Necron Death March.

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:57 PM