Technical Compatible Routers for PS3, share info and tips here

kyle9
post Feb 23 2008, 06:22 PM

128 posts

DIR-300 dun work with COD4. I tried with open port/dmz everything.

Can login to psn and until COD4 online but cant find game or join others even with NAT type 2.
kyle9
post Feb 29 2008, 12:18 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 23 2008, 11:46 PM)
of course D-Link Wireless-G Broadband Router 4-port DIR-300 not working properly because you still need a ADSL modem to connect to it.
Of course i got connect it with adsl modem, or else i cant even get NAP Type at all. blink.gif

kyle9
post Jun 3 2008, 02:46 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Jun 3 2008, 12:31 PM)
Just share my experience with your guys...

Currently using  D-Link DIR300 Wireless G-Router, said to have 8 port (4 wire & 4 wireless), though i only use to connect PS3 & 2 laptop at one time...

The only problem that i facing during first time using is that it will regularly disconnect from PS3 without reason, then call up to D-Link Customer Service, get to know that the model need to download a patch to solve the disconnectivity issue.

So just follow his instruction, go to ftp file & download the patch into the router, so far until now the online went perfectly without disconnect from PS3 (touch wood!)...

Btw i'm using Streamxy 2.0 Mbps...

Hope that the little info can be a guidance for those who intends to buy D-Link wireless router...

Edit: btw i get NAT 2 for my PS3 and the D-Link router cost RM130..and i check in speedtest, download speed around 1.6 - 1.7 Mbps and upload speed  around 500 - 600 kbps
Can ur DIR-300 able u to play COD4? My dir-300 although can connect and get NAT 2, but it seems like cannot find game in COD4...

0.0262sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:37 PM