126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Stock Market V10

kinwawa
post Mar 5 2008, 10:41 AM

2,181 posts

hahhahaha...if u have the holding power ....y not....i think this wont last long la.....regionally.....it's still ok just KLCI foreign dumping shares ahead of GE......hope next week will recover but...........nothing is for certain....

but dun play CONTRA!!!!
cky80
post Mar 5 2008, 10:42 AM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 5 2008, 10:38 AM)
this is the time where buffet comes in
"greed when ppl fear, fear when ppl greed"  brows.gif
who is lyn's buffet?

mr. cherroy? biggrin.gif

MIA this morning...must be bz standing in front of KLSE monitoring board seeing all the flashing light. laugh.gif LOL.
chinkw1
post Mar 5 2008, 10:43 AM

3,160 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 5 2008, 10:33 AM)
you are right, at 10.14am, someone throw 18175 lot
the price terus fall from 6.50 to 6.45
KLCI will reach 1200 soon. Keep $ and buy later.

KLK down 1.10 to about 17 now, good buy
kinwawa
post Mar 5 2008, 10:45 AM

2,181 posts

KLCI down 21 pts on foreign selling

KUALA LUMPUR: Blue chips fell in early trade, with the KLCI falling below the 1,300-level on some foreign selling of key stocks while smaller investors were also facing margin calls after several days of selling.

At 10am, the KLCI was down 21.01 points or 1.6% to 1,293.01. Turnover was 114 million shares valued at RM270 million.

Losers hammered gainers 412 to 53.

However, Asian markets fared better despite some mild signs of selling, with Japan's Nikkei 225 down 0.22% to 12,964.21 and Singapore's Straits Times Index down 0.03% to 2,918.79.

Wall Street closed lower, with the Dow Jones Industrial Average down 0.37% to 12,213.8.

Analysts said market sentiment was cautious after the continuous selling on Bursa and foreign research houses recommending an underweight on emerging markets.

They added retail investors were also facing margin calls.

KLK was the top loser, sliding RM1 to RM17.20, DiGi lost 30 sen to RM22.50, Bursa fell 30 sen to RM10.10.

KNM and UMW lost 25 sen each to RM5.80 and RM6.50 respectively. Sime Darby lost 20 sen to RM10.90, which is below its listing price of RM11.20 last year.

alivecmh
post Mar 5 2008, 10:48 AM

1,404 posts

HDisplay go against the downstream after so many days of continuous drop .
pasqualle
post Mar 5 2008, 10:49 AM

120 posts

i am new in stock exchange..
just bought genting at 500 unit yesterday for 6.65
now tempted to buy since fell to 6.45...hehe..
but scared GE cause it drop further..

but if i got the holding power...like 3-4 month..do you guys think is wise to buy..?
panasonic88
post Mar 5 2008, 10:50 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(alivecmh @ Mar 5 2008, 10:48 AM)
HDisplay go against the downstream after so many days of continuous drop .
you bought HDISPLY? ohmy.gif
panasonic88
post Mar 5 2008, 10:51 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(pasqualle @ Mar 5 2008, 10:49 AM)

but if i got the holding power...like 3-4 month..do you guys think is wise to buy..?
no need to be in a rush to average
afterall it is just a 20 sens difference
SKY 1809
post Mar 5 2008, 10:53 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 5 2008, 11:50 AM)
you bought HDISPLY?  ohmy.gif
I think He is a member of FEI FU DUI, very few left now. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Mar 5 2008, 10:56 AM
alivecmh
post Mar 5 2008, 10:53 AM

1,404 posts

Nop, I didn't buy, I'm Queuing at RM0.14, I was expecting it to drop another 30% biggrin.gif
skiddtrader
post Mar 5 2008, 10:54 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

Well why not? But just beware if Genting International announced another loss next quarter, then maybe Genting in trouble.
chinkw1
post Mar 5 2008, 11:00 AM

3,160 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Mar 5 2008, 10:54 AM)
Well why not? But just beware if Genting International announced another loss next quarter, then maybe Genting in trouble.
This Saturday is GE day. This week foreign investors is uncertain of GE result, so sell off. Hope next week they will come back. If not, watch out for klci to go to 1000 level.
kinwawa
post Mar 5 2008, 11:10 AM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 5 2008, 10:51 AM)
no need to be in a rush to average
afterall it is just a 20 sens difference
kheng wor...new and bought genting! better u use ur bullet to buy PBBANK ...maybe 500 unit....
i agree with pana.....just 20sens diff...no need avg down so early la.....if it dropped to maybe 6 or 5.5 then only buy more la......
SKY 1809
post Mar 5 2008, 11:12 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Mar 5 2008, 12:10 PM)
kheng wor...new and bought genting! better u use ur bullet to buy PBBANK ...maybe 500 unit....
i agree with pana.....just 20sens diff...no need avg down so early la.....if it dropped to maybe 6 or 5.5 then only buy more la......
yes no need to rush.

The "sales" could be on for quite a while. More Panic selling later.

If you buy now, make sure do not buy low and sell lower.

If you need to use the money in 3 months time. Then probably you could not sleep well for the next three months from now if you buy now.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Mar 5 2008, 11:23 AM
alivecmh
post Mar 5 2008, 11:18 AM

1,404 posts

Sigh sigh, missed the boat, Hdisplay keep going up. Previously the sharp lost of the price was caused by the violation of the KLSE rule, where the % of public share holder < 70%. I guess that's why there is "panic" selling to obey the KLSE rule. Now ppl start buying back. Hopefully I'm wrong and this counter continue to plunge further to my target price biggrin.gif
TScherroy
post Mar 5 2008, 11:37 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 5 2008, 10:08 AM)
cherroy says he will buy 10 lot nia laugh.gif
Ha, Ha, still not buying. Just come in office and log in to see the price. Will see how afternoon going, no rush to buy. Yup, will only take 10 lots at each time. Me, small player only nia. icon_rolleyes.gif
PS: Yesterday did queue at 6.50 but didn't get, so let see how today movement, may be queue cheaper 10 cents. Now, it is a buyer market. Buyers dictate the price liao.

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Mar 5 2008, 10:11 AM)
Buying Genting could be risky bcos it is artificially supported for some reasons and it creates a temp bottom.

Just hope that the support is strong. In case it rebounds from rm 6.55, then it is profitable . Now at 6.45
Just 2 sen opinion.
I aim for trading buy, not keen on long term (yet).

Talking of holding power, 3-4 months is too short. At least 1-2 years time.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Mar 5 2008, 11:40 AM
SKY 1809
post Mar 5 2008, 11:40 AM

23,851 posts

DJ MARKET TALK:KLCI Off 1.3%;Breaks 1300 Support; 1290 Next Floor - 2008-03-05 01:53:00.0

0153 GMT [Dow Jones] KLCI down 1.3% at 1297.21, breaching 1300 psychological support as foreign funds continue to capitulate and drag down index-linked heavyweights, say dealers. Volume traded thin with decliners outpacing gainers 284 to 61. Benchmark tipped to stay under pressure; may find support at 1290 (August lows). "Foreign funds-led selling is weighing heavily on plantations, construction and blue chips. If the benchmark index fails to rebound and close above 1300 psychological resistance today, there's likely to more downside to this market," says broker at bank-backed brokerage. KLCI March Futures contract now trading at 1276.5, or 20-point discount to cash. Among decliners, Sime Darby (4197.KU) down 1.8% at MYR10.90, Gamuda (5398.KU) down 3.3% at MYR3.52, Bursa Malaysia (1818.KU) down 2.9% at MYR10.10 and MRCB (1651.KU) down 2.1% at MYR1.87. (VGB)

TScherroy
post Mar 5 2008, 11:52 AM

25,802 posts

MISC-O1 is trading at 8.15.
MISC is trading at 8.65.

It summed up the foreign funds wish to get out of this market.

With CPO plunging heavily after previous bubble, all plantation stocks are affected which make KLCI worst.

That's why plantation previously don't care about FCPO rising as they saw it is not sustainable.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Mar 5 2008, 11:54 AM
TopGunn
post Mar 5 2008, 12:22 PM

134 posts

some many cheap stocks..tm, tenaga, genting, resorts etc....
panasonic88
post Mar 5 2008, 12:32 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(TopGunn @ Mar 5 2008, 12:22 PM)
some many cheap stocks..tm, tenaga, genting, resorts etc....
we'll always have the chance to see that every few times in a year biggrin.gif
by the way, looks like SAPCRES price has come to the bottom
strong supporting level at RM 1.20 it seems

============================

BURSA fall below 10.00 edy ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Mar 5 2008, 12:33 PM

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:11 PM