QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 7 2008, 09:18 AM)
Wah Hwang-DBS so desperate meh? Goes to show investment houses will say anything to gain a sale. Stock Market V10
Stock Market V10
Mar 7 2008, 09:32 AM
3,037 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Mar 7 2008, 10:25 AM
In other news, Warren Buffett is now the RICHEST man in the world beating Bill Gates and the Slim guy. He is now worth USD62 billion.
Forbes Richest This post has been edited by skiddtrader: Mar 7 2008, 10:26 AM |
Mar 7 2008, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(kinwawa @ Mar 7 2008, 10:53 AM) Yeah a lot of people watching his moves now because people know he only start spending his company's USD 40 bil cash when the markets are down. Edited: Sorry for the edit, after more reading up Buffet has bet up to USD 20 billion against the USD way back in 2003. This post has been edited by skiddtrader: Mar 7 2008, 11:04 AM |
Mar 8 2008, 02:23 PM
I'm surprised no one added this.
DJIA closed at -146 during Fridays trading. Close below 12k points. The last time it was below 12000 points was in the last quarter of 2006!! Then on, the bull went on to 12k and beyond never looking back. And now it re-visits the old 11k - 12k area again. This post has been edited by skiddtrader: Mar 8 2008, 02:25 PM |
Mar 10 2008, 12:24 PM
Mar 10 2008, 12:33 PM
Haha I think 2nd round might be a bit bloodier.
Mar 10 2008, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(sharesa @ Mar 10 2008, 03:02 PM) hopefully the clean-up can materialize, that would be good to the whole nation plus the stock market. HAHA this is awesome!! My broker call me to tell me KLCI activated circuit breaker already hahaha I thought the KLCI tripped! Now -130 points, wow, I think foreign investors has lost confidence already, pulling out their cash . Very good for blue chips now, let's watch !! |
Mar 10 2008, 03:09 PM
To be honest, this is very good !! I've been waiting for something like this for almost 2 years already, I thought China bubble burst will do it, but looks like the GE done it!
Stay out of government linked stocks, whatever the price! Go for genuine blue chips. |
Mar 10 2008, 03:11 PM
Mar 10 2008, 03:37 PM
Wah I just remembered that today is Monday! So today it is officially Black Monday liau. Other black Mondays cannot even compare to today ^^
Mar 10 2008, 03:40 PM
Mar 10 2008, 03:58 PM
Let the show begin.
Mar 10 2008, 04:00 PM
Wah MAYBULK RM3.70 liau!!! PANA did you buy?
Mar 10 2008, 04:05 PM
I want it to go down LOWER!!! No offense to holders at the moment, but the lower it gets the better the value.
Mar 10 2008, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(LittleBro @ Mar 10 2008, 04:12 PM) From our brokers online portal. 5 second delay not counting lag.Means you have not started trading yet from your question, I advise you to read as much as you can from the links provided and newbie help threads to help you on your way. Hard to get replies here now since market is exciting as it is. Cheers. |
Mar 10 2008, 11:49 PM
DJIA is -80 points at the moment. Looks like its previous support at 12000 has become their new resistance.
This post has been edited by skiddtrader: Mar 10 2008, 11:49 PM |
Mar 11 2008, 11:25 AM
Seems some people aren't doing any research at all. Time and time again a lot of us have advised against buying something you don't understand and have no clue about. How can you just ask people what to buy and go for it without even understanding first.
If it's bull market, I normally ignore but now is BEAR market still can tembak-tembak. Haiz, please go and study and read about the market and counters before even thinking of parting with your money. Really just asking for trouble if go in blind. 'Mo ngan thai' (can't bear looking) if something were to happen tomorrow or next week for those who bought without reason. This post has been edited by skiddtrader: Mar 11 2008, 11:25 AM |
Mar 13 2008, 09:54 AM
I might be joining you for Maybulk Pana. Been waiting to go in for this for quite some time already. BDI also stabilize and uptrend. Most to most will drop to 6k points I believe. My target is RM3.60 but if big drop in market, will aim for RM3.50.
During Monday, Maybulk drop until RM3.62. I believe it didn't go further down to RM3.50 or lower because people are also expecting a nice dividend from it. |
Mar 13 2008, 10:58 AM
TENAGA is an unfortunate victim of the GE result. Since the government has receive a lost of votes, raising prices would only make them lose more confidence. TENAGA's only lifeline would be that somehow the government can persuade Petronas to increase the subsidies instead and then maybe TENAGA will see some prospect.
Mar 13 2008, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(jongkolkhoo @ Mar 13 2008, 11:10 AM) market like this make me consider killing all my position and lose 20k then buy back later. ( if it drops!!!!) You can't expect the market to go up everyday especially now with bearish sentiments around the world. The bull isn't coming back anytime soon. Even if the new governments manage to change the economic policies(fallacies) of Malaysia, it will not take a few weeks to take effect, rather a few years. Added on March 13, 2008, 11:15 amhoping new goverment can make the bull run .. but the bull lau sai.. grass poisioning So if you are expecting change in long term then invest in long term. If you are expecting change in short term, then go short term. Don't think long term but hope for short term gains, because it will only lead to daily disappointments and increased anxiety. I would suggest you look through your purchases, research them again and evaluate which do you think do not fit your portfolio or mindset. Then re-position yourself and look for the future. Don't let daily drops dampen your spirit, if you think a counter is fundamentally strong, it will not collapse unless a major change in policy of business. Fundamentally strong counters like infrastructure and consumer related counters tend to be strong in times of uncertainty because they are necessities and not luxuries. And people tend to abandon luxury for more necessities when the belt needs to be tighten around the stomach. |
| Change to: | 0.2554sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:57 PM |