Tire pressure, What u all put in?

gkl83
post Feb 22 2008, 02:36 PM

8,377 posts

i pump 32psi for all 4 tyres... car no bouncy/bumpy at all...

is it safe to pump 60psi on donut spare tyres? feel like will blow for a small tyre...
last time i saw a bangladash labour pump a tire for his trolley, the inner tube blow... sweat.gif
gkl83
post Feb 22 2008, 02:55 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 22 2008, 02:49 PM)
Since the contact patch is less than the normal tyre, but the weight is the same it does require a higher pressure to sustain. Itu tayar cakap 60 u letak 60 lah. That tyre is built for that kinda pressure anyway doh.gif

okie... just i worry that i never pump 60psi for any tyres before...

i dont want get kill bcos over pump the tyre and explode in front of me. long time i heard a news from newspaper that some1 pump his CASE (construction vehicle) tyre and get kill bcos the explosion... sweat.gif

next time will pump it, more than 1 year not pump air on it...
gkl83
post Feb 22 2008, 03:22 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 22 2008, 03:20 PM)
where is it marked? easy to find?

tyre sidewall loh... sweat.gif
most of tyres will mention what is the maximum pressure...
http://www.carbibles.com/tyre_bible.html

This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 22 2008, 03:22 PM

0.0165sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:37 AM