Yeah no lost
Wireless Access Point [WTS] High Gain WiFi Antenna & Mikrotik & Ubiquiti, Ubiquiti, UBNT , Mikrotik , TP-Link
Aug 27 2008, 02:48 PM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
Yeah no lost
Sep 12 2008, 09:18 PM
New stock for WRT54GL is coming this week if you need one pls pm me
Sep 14 2008, 05:36 PM
Sep 15 2008, 05:06 AM
I agree with what my partner azmi said on site survey would do the job . From the diagram the best way to put the antenna is on the roof. A directional antenna between those two Point A to Point B should be enough using directional antenna from A to B. We can do the assessment if you are in the Klang Valley. If you like to DIY do provide more info. We can supply the hardware.
Sep 16 2008, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(narf03 @ Sep 15 2008, 09:19 PM) if i purchase the LINKSYS WRT54GL from you, hows it like ? like the 1 in the photo ? modified and come with heat sink ? or a like those we can buy from shop, we need to handle the heat problem our self ? What is the safe output power range ? It's a brand new Linksys WRT54GL comes with 3 years warranty. I also flash the router with DD-WRT V24 SP1 for you. The one in the photo is sample of our modded hotspot setup. The safe output power range for normal GL is between 70 to 100. If you have proper cooling devices you can go more than this :-). It would be great combination if you paired this router with the HIGH GAIN Antennas. |
Sep 20 2008, 02:05 AM
The price are fix unless you buy 10 of them
Oct 7 2008, 07:23 PM
Oct 8 2008, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Oct 8 2008, 08:39 AM) Omni directional max only 12dBi you selling? You need a directional antenna for this setup, i am also using Senao EOC-8610S EXT (Ultra Long Range) : Outdoor Access Point / Multi-Client Bridge + 12dbi Omni Directional as my main AP and they are linked to DD-WRT Linksys WRT54GL & Buffalo WHR-HP-G54 via WDS. I have done testing with Senao Distributor and their WDS works perfectly with DD-WRT.I have a situation where the access point is in building A that distance about 120 meter not LOS, blocked by another building, plan to have a conenction with the building A, any advise? Using either Buffalo WHR-HP-G54 with dd-wrt or Senao Engenius EUB-362 EXT. Currently I have D-link 7dBi Omni directional antenna but no luck getting the signal. I am also a reseller for Senao if u wish to order them pls PM me. I will update the 1st post for Senao pricelist soon. Here are few options for you 14dBi Directional 90� Indoor/ Outdoor 2.4GHz Antenna . Free 45cm Cable = RM 299.00 18dBi Directional 18� Indoor/ Outdoor 2.4GHz Antenna .Free 45cm Cable = RM 480.00 This post has been edited by MX510: Oct 8 2008, 03:50 PM |
Oct 9 2008, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(NtahX @ Oct 9 2008, 06:48 PM) On WRT54GL flashed with dd-wrt "special" firmware http://www.dd-wrt.com/shop/catalog/product...&products_id=31if this is v24-SP1 the IPv6-related features DO NOT work by default in DD-WRT v24. or not enable by default am i correct? http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/IPv6_on_v24 I need IPv6 feature enabled since i'm using it... Pls read all the features here of course it's working or use the guideline above |
Oct 11 2008, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(Hico @ Oct 10 2008, 10:53 PM) hi, do you have any antena for the wireless adapter as shown in the photos? i saw the spec it stated 5dbi. any antena stronger than tat? will it help in reception? as my area here sometime the signal is not stable and need move around to get the better signal. so will it improve the reception after replace the antena? If u want something like this i am recommended do this oneEUB-362 EXT : USB Adapter With Detachable Antenna The USB 2.0 wireless card supporting 802.11b/g (2.4GHz) radio operation. It provides high-speed wireless connection with data rate up to 108Mbps. The shirking dimension, light weight & lower power consumption design can easily integrate into a wide range of devices. EUB-362 (EXT) has high power and high sensitivity. Further, it provides an external antenna which can easily advance your distance and performance more flexible. To protect your wireless connectivity, the high-speed wireless USB adapter can encrypt all wireless transmissions through 64/128/152-bit WEP data encryption and also supports WPA. With the high-speed wireless USB Adapter, you will experience the best wireless connectivity available. Specifications User Manual PDF For Price Pls PM me Attached image(s) |
Oct 12 2008, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Oct 11 2008, 11:03 AM) Brother, did you sell EMP-8602 Plus-S? If yes, how much will it be? Yes pls pm me for the price . Thank youNot sure it will fit inside my laptop or not. QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Oct 12 2008, 12:12 AM) can the antenna be used on acess point only devices (example Linksys WAP200) to increase the wireless coverage? Yeah it can be connected to Linksys WAP200 but must use RPSMA to TNC Connector to connect because the Antenna use SMA connector . Please refer to 1st post for price and banking details once payment made and u have send me all the details i will process ur order |
Oct 21 2008, 01:35 AM
Distance
1.5 Miles for 9dBi Directional 90� Indoor/ Outdoor 2.4GHz Antenna .Free 45cm Cable = RM 199.00 or 2 Miles for 14dBi Directional 90� Indoor/ Outdoor 2.4GHz Antenna . Free 45cm Cable = RM 299.00 and AP Linksys WRT54GL / Buffalo WHR-HP-G54 Buffalo DD-WRT V24 SP1 Special Edition = RM 235 SMA to TNC Connector = RM 35 = Plus add all the item above |
Oct 22 2008, 03:47 AM
I don't see that is possible if you can do it feel free to DIY :-)
Oct 25 2008, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(remeron @ Oct 24 2008, 10:20 PM) Need some advise before i jump on the high gain antenna bandwagon Yeah you can improve the signal with high gain antenna to improve the signal quality. I think 43% to 47% is quite good,anyway pls try to increase the transmit power to 100mW :-) . If you still want to buy that 7dbi high gain it would be better lah.i'm staying in a condo and in my unit now i'm currently running 2 WRT54G with DD WRT v24 SP1. These 2 routers are connected via WDS. I find that the signal quality between the two is around 43 - 47%. Is that good enough? Will buying a 7dbi high gain antenna boost the signal quality? |
Nov 10 2008, 09:52 AM
Nov 20 2008, 09:01 PM
Nov 20 2008, 09:32 PM
Nov 21 2008, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Nov 21 2008, 02:58 AM) bro MX, can any of your antenna be modded with maxis wireless broadband router? the ZTE MF600 one. Sorry bro we only sells WiFi Antenna you can look up for 3g Antenna in lelong im thinking of maybe higher gain antenna can get better signal throughput from base station rather than the tiny, puny default antenna. |
Nov 24 2008, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 24 2008, 04:49 PM) hey, jus wan 2 ask.. Few solutions for you Point to Point Directional Antenna should do the job :-) because the map you gave they are lot's of building from Point A to Point Bcurrently i have 2 houses at the same taman, distance between is less than 500m.. house A using dlink wifi router, B got nth with it.. what things need to be used to extend my range to house B |
Nov 25 2008, 09:16 PM
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:15 AM |