US Iphone + Customs / SIRIM Problem

yujin86
post Aug 6 2008, 02:35 PM

1,736 posts

my bro is studying in nz. wad is the best method to ask him ship bac the iphone for me?
yujin86
post Aug 6 2008, 06:13 PM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Aug 6 2008, 05:33 PM)
Best method's the riskiest method, use regular air-mail, unregistered etc, from what I read in the other threads usually work but if the mail goes missing, then it's your loss..

So in that sense, the best way is to just ask your bro to bring back for you when he comes back unless you wanna risk the SIRIM charges plus all the hassle in getting the procedures done...
cos he bac malaysia one year once....... hav to wait so long....
where u read that post "Best method's the riskiest method, use regular air-mail, unregistered etc, from what I read in the other threads usually work but if the mail goes missing, then it's your loss.." cos i hav been searching in low yat net but cant find...

anyone tested here courier by regular airmail?

Added on August 6, 2008, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(ajul @ Aug 6 2008, 05:50 PM)
just bring as normal..if they ask for tax, then pay..and u can back home with happy face..:-)
is courier bro~

This post has been edited by yujin86: Aug 6 2008, 06:13 PM
yujin86
post Aug 6 2008, 11:39 PM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(noelcantona7 @ Aug 6 2008, 08:38 PM)
I just got my iPhone and this is my first post via my long awaited iPhone. I won't order from US again.
wad happen bro?
yujin86
post Aug 7 2008, 12:08 AM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Aug 6 2008, 11:43 PM)
Now this is worrisome. But i did advise my friend to unbox it and carry the phone with him and leave the empty box in the bag. I wannnnnnt the box! I'm just buying ONE unit, by the way. Should be safe, eh?
for KLIA i cant help u bro.
but last time my fren bac from us he bought 3 unit of iphone and no tax kena. but he is landing in sg....

0.0147sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:32 PM