QUOTE(kikikukiki @ Apr 9 2008, 03:47 PM)
From my personal experience... To cut a long story short... Proper procedure is as what most people would have experienced if you received a letter that your beloved iPhone "kena tahan". Sirim "kena" pay... RM18 for EDI gotta cough out as well, but tax is nil. Don't be fooled by POS Malaysia that you need to pay 10% sales tax if you declared the item as a PDA/Phone - They are not stupid anyway, they know what an iPhone is... Don't believe me... ask them to read their bible and proof to you that you need to pay what is called "Sales Tax".
The cheap and dirty way... The Kastam officer will take out his/her calculator and tell you that you need to pay 10% *ahem!* tax. Want to kowtim or not it's up to you. If dun want... refer to above.
I'm working with Customs Dept. Anybody who's interested to bring PDAs or other items from overseas, please contact me. I'll see how I van help you.The cheap and dirty way... The Kastam officer will take out his/her calculator and tell you that you need to pay 10% *ahem!* tax. Want to kowtim or not it's up to you. If dun want... refer to above.
Added on May 24, 2008, 7:31 pm
QUOTE(kikikukiki @ Apr 9 2008, 03:47 PM)
From my personal experience... To cut a long story short... Proper procedure is as what most people would have experienced if you received a letter that your beloved iPhone "kena tahan". Sirim "kena" pay... RM18 for EDI gotta cough out as well, but tax is nil. Don't be fooled by POS Malaysia that you need to pay 10% sales tax if you declared the item as a PDA/Phone - They are not stupid anyway, they know what an iPhone is... Don't believe me... ask them to read their bible and proof to you that you need to pay what is called "Sales Tax".
The cheap and dirty way... The Kastam officer will take out his/her calculator and tell you that you need to pay 10% *ahem!* tax. Want to kowtim or not it's up to you. If dun want... refer to above.
I'm working with Customs Dept. Anybody who's interested to bring PDAs or other items from overseas, please contact me. I'll see how I can help you.The cheap and dirty way... The Kastam officer will take out his/her calculator and tell you that you need to pay 10% *ahem!* tax. Want to kowtim or not it's up to you. If dun want... refer to above.
This post has been edited by adaku81: May 24 2008, 07:31 PM
May 24 2008, 07:30 PM

0.0195sec