10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

King Of Fighters XII (Arcade), April 2009! PS3 & 360 JULY 2009!

TSKyoyagami
post Nov 22 2008, 12:58 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

He also neo geo fanboy. tongue.gif I also neo geo fanboy.
gundamalpha
post Nov 22 2008, 02:52 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Eh neogeocdz, you haven't replied my PM. Anyway, I offered kyo a supergun but he turned down, would you be interested in joining the arcade at home scene?

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Nov 22 2008, 02:53 PM
neogeocdz
post Nov 23 2008, 12:16 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 22 2008, 12:58 PM)
He also neo geo fanboy. tongue.gif I also neo geo fanboy.
Haha! I found another fren liao,
so u also agree NGCD graphic is better than PS3 & 360? Will sell better than Wii?
True fan boy should not have doubt!

By the way, when is this new KOF come?
It goes to arcade first?
gundamalpha
post Nov 23 2008, 12:26 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Expect April's arrival in the arcade
neogeocdz
post Nov 23 2008, 12:28 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Nov 23 2008, 12:26 AM)
Expect April's arrival in the arcade
WHAT? April 09?
Looking at the trailer it looks almost perfect!
I thought it will be like Jan or Feb, my goodness!
TSKyoyagami
post Nov 23 2008, 11:57 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

LOL. Of course lah. Fanboy fever what. Even I hated Tekken before. tongue.gif (But still i played it like hell)

The arcade is releasing on April 09 if no delays at Japan. The rest of the world should follow suit. And console publisher has also been confirmed, but unsure of which console. wink.gif
neogeocdz
post Nov 23 2008, 09:29 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 23 2008, 11:57 AM)
LOL. Of course lah. Fanboy fever what. Even I hated Tekken before. tongue.gif (But still i played it like hell)

The arcade is releasing on April 09 if no delays at Japan. The rest of the world should follow suit. And console publisher has also been confirmed, but unsure of which console. wink.gif
Which console it will release? What r u saying, Neo Geo of course!!!
LOL

Seriously.... April 09 is a long time.
Hope SNK didn't go bankrupt again during this time.
TSKyoyagami
post Nov 23 2008, 09:38 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Did u read about the Neo Geo battle with Capcom last time?
neogeocdz
post Nov 24 2008, 10:31 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 23 2008, 09:38 PM)
Did u read about the Neo Geo battle with Capcom last time?
I sort of follow the news, but do not know the exact details.
U have any articles to share?

I like some of the CAPCOM fighting games, but SNK one appeal to me more actually.
TSKyoyagami
post Nov 24 2008, 04:48 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Well, I'm not sure how accurate the story is, I read it years ago on how Capcom decided to buy SNK when they were going down and out. But someone stepped in and help saved SNK's day.
gundamalpha
post Nov 24 2008, 04:49 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Never heard of that hmm.gif.. but to stopped the risk of this thread being closed, please don't OT shakehead.gif tongue.gif
justone
post Nov 27 2008, 04:10 PM

justone
1,067 posts

snk was taken over by playmore(a korean co.) its called as u can c in the trailer in d 1st post, snkplaymore
dis was already very very old news...if not mistaken is kof2002

good to c that kof still alive here...
there will b a newer kof game like sf4 in 2009, arcade n will b later ported to ps3 n x360)...imo its more solid n smoother than sf4(w/o extreme muscle blocks), but looks abit like guilty gear, hope its not
fogot wats d title name...those who interested can google it...there are few trailers available

neogeocdz
post Nov 27 2008, 05:24 PM

698 posts

I remember Playmore is founded by SNK staff, that has subsequently won all of the bankrupt SNK's assets and rights. They then merged the 2 company to call it SNK-Playmore. The subsequent KOF was released by this entity.

TSKyoyagami
post Nov 27 2008, 07:36 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(justone @ Nov 27 2008, 04:10 PM)
snk was taken over by playmore(a korean co.) its called as u can c in the trailer in d 1st post, snkplaymore
dis was already very very old news...if not mistaken is kof2002

good to c that kof still alive here...
there will b a newer kof game like sf4 in 2009, arcade n will b later ported to ps3 n x360)...imo its more solid n smoother than sf4(w/o extreme muscle blocks), but looks abit like guilty gear, hope its not
fogot wats d title name...those who interested can google it...there are few trailers available
This was an official story. the one that I had was reported by Madman's cafe, and that was way back in 2000 something I remember, just before Eolith came into the scene. tongue.gif

Anyways, I'm really hoping that this game makes it to both 360 and PS3. Why? Because 98 ultimate match is headed to the 360, and I just want some multiplayer love. tongue.gif
justone
post Dec 2 2008, 02:30 AM

justone
1,067 posts

i'm sure definitely will be ported to consoles, its jz matter of time..
arcade dated at april 09..most probably we'll c kof12 for console in the same year,but release date yet to confirm...

always prefer kof to sf(no offense and flaming intention)...but i'd like to play both...online gameplay will be nice too
neogeocdz
post Dec 2 2008, 09:48 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(justone @ Dec 2 2008, 02:30 AM)
i'm sure definitely will be ported to consoles, its jz matter of time..
arcade dated at april 09..most probably we'll c kof12 for console in the same year,but release date yet to confirm...

always prefer kof to sf(no offense and flaming intention)...but i'd like to play both...online gameplay will be nice too
Only Neo Geo fans here,
so it is ok to say u prefer KOF over SF,
we will just raise our hand in agreement. rclxms.gif

Yes. I agree that it will be released on consoles eventually.
Just hope they could make it faster....
gundamalpha
post Dec 2 2008, 09:59 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

It will be ported to 360 and PS3, no worry folks.
justone
post Dec 2 2008, 05:20 PM

justone
1,067 posts

its approximately april 09...arc,ps3 n xbox360
from d gamplay clips posted, seems like d SS hav cast time...which means we cant use it as combo...hope thats not d case...always appreciate kof's combo bruce.gif
TSKyoyagami
post Dec 2 2008, 05:21 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

that was still a beta test. I mean, look at SF4, even during Super moves they have pauses. So this one should be no different. biggrin.gif
chibimort
post Dec 2 2008, 11:27 PM

58 posts

just hope to c the machines in OUR arcades soon... even tekken take times to arrive

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:11 AM