FGS, A200

TSkelvinyam
post Feb 20 2008, 10:54 PM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Feb 20 2008, 10:46 PM)
the flower in 5 and 6 are very famous for photographs! i've seen one stunning macro closeup shot of that flower in Macro Shot thread... thumbup.gif
Yes indeed. I can't wait to try my Siggy on similar shot. However I wish I have a macro lens smile.gif
Gosh, when can I afford that Tamron SP90...
mindkiller6610
post Feb 21 2008, 07:44 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Feb 20 2008, 10:54 PM)
Yes indeed. I can't wait to try my Siggy on similar shot. However I wish I have a macro lens smile.gif
Gosh, when can I afford that Tamron SP90...
I still thinking whether to get the raynox DCR-250, worry it doesn't work well with my lens.

another pic to share :

I dunno why, on the time i was inside the hall and kneeled down,
i felt different, it's like everything is stopped and peaceful.

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Feb 21 2008, 07:47 PM
TSkelvinyam
post Feb 21 2008, 08:18 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Feb 21 2008, 07:44 PM)
I still thinking whether to get the raynox DCR-250, worry it doesn't work well with my lens.

another pic to share :

I dunno why, on the time i was inside the hall and kneeled down,
i felt different, it's like everything is stopped and peaceful.
Good take! I like the symmetry.
ewin
post Feb 21 2008, 09:29 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Feb 20 2008, 10:35 PM)

ISO: 200
Exposure: 1/400 sec
Aperture: f/8.0

ISO: 200
Exposure: 1/320 sec
Aperture: f/8.0
How come the aperture F number is so high? i thought for normal bokeh shots it should be 5 and below??
TSkelvinyam
post Feb 22 2008, 07:17 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(ewin @ Feb 21 2008, 09:29 PM)
How come the aperture F number is so high? i thought for normal bokeh shots it should be 5 and below??
You can hardly achieve nice bokeh with kit lens unless the object is close enough. Smaller aperture will produce a sharper image. These photos were edited where the BG is blurred.
ewin
post Feb 22 2008, 01:06 PM

593 posts

oooh, if you use kit lens and take a picture of the girl, dont zoom, using f/4.0
focus on her..

the BG wont be blur ar? hehe, noob here..
TSkelvinyam
post Feb 22 2008, 05:49 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(ewin @ Feb 22 2008, 01:06 PM)
oooh, if you use kit lens and take a picture of the girl, dont zoom, using f/4.0
focus on her..

the BG wont be blur ar? hehe, noob here..
It won't be as blur as you would have preferred unless you are close to the object, the girl in this case. I'm not that close to the girl (no pun intended).

This post has been edited by kelvinyam: Feb 22 2008, 05:49 PM
Wifi_One
post Feb 22 2008, 07:15 PM

Legendary Flamer
2,593 posts

nice photos...

i was there too...

but i didnt take much pics...
ewin
post Feb 22 2008, 07:58 PM

593 posts

thanks for the info hehehe, alpha200 here i come!

0.0136sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:24 AM