4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Play-asia.com - Slow Delivery?

TSnifoc2099
post Feb 17 2008, 06:07 PM, updated 18y ago

106 posts

I was wondering how long does it takes for their items to reach our shores? 5 to 10 days? My first purchase item been shipped on 11 February but until now I haven't received it. Any difference between free and paid postal delivery beside the tracking info? rclxub.gif
bl@ze
post Feb 17 2008, 06:17 PM

218 posts

Hmm it took 5 days for my order for 3 copies of COD4 to arrive ..I was in Terengganu at the time, and the mail there is reli reli slow to arrive usually..5 days was a pleasant surprise since I was expecting 14 days tongue.gif
fevernova_xx
post Feb 17 2008, 06:26 PM

13 posts

i ordered ETQW last year. took almost 3 weeks to arrived. then i ordered cod4 arrived around 5 days, all using std package. before place order see wether the item is in stock or not.if in stock should be max 10 days.
TSnifoc2099
post Feb 17 2008, 06:34 PM

106 posts

*Sigh* Its already more than 5 days. I guess i gotta wait for the 10 days period
hezda
post Feb 17 2008, 06:37 PM

402 posts

Only six days and you are complaining? I'm from East Malaysia, average 14 days for each shipment (I have purchased from PA for more than 30 times, 20+ times are using free shipping). 10 days in consider fast already.

So my experience, 6 days is fastest (only 1 time blink.gif ) and the rest are between 10 to 16 days. Occasionally I may go to post office directly to check my item and get it from them directly.

This post has been edited by hezda: Feb 17 2008, 06:39 PM
loko02
post Feb 17 2008, 06:37 PM

58 posts

I ordered using fedex. arrived in like 3 days. i live in kl. its RM45 extra though. but worth every sen...
tro11
post Feb 17 2008, 09:05 PM

54 posts

Most of my packages take a week or just over. There's some exceptions tho, but those packages are usually slow because of customs.
bose00
post Feb 17 2008, 10:37 PM

214 posts

i don't mind if its slow.. play-asia is reliable.
they always feedback to me within 24 hours.. very satisfied answer given. thumbup.gif

benlye
post Feb 17 2008, 11:21 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

the delivery date depends on POS MALAYSIA if you are using free delivery service... They are the cause of all these slowness.

If you wan faster and more reliable delivery method use fedex.. they are more efficient and deliver it on time...
TSnifoc2099
post Feb 18 2008, 06:31 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(tro11 @ Feb 17 2008, 09:05 PM)
Most of my packages take a week or just over. There's some exceptions tho, but those packages are usually slow because of customs.
I guess so. I got my package today (Monday 18th). Guess what. The package itself has the stamp of "Diluluskan oleh Kastam 15-02-08" wub.gif
MPower
post Feb 27 2008, 04:24 PM

13 posts

my package was delayed within chinese new year : i ordered my silent hill origins before CNY , and get the package on yesterday, and it comes together with my parcel ordered last week, strange.

wow hezda, i saw u at here too.

This post has been edited by MPower: Feb 27 2008, 04:24 PM
rhemo
post Mar 31 2009, 12:36 PM

29 posts

Bro Hezda, I am from East Malaysia too, in Kuching to be exact. I am quite surprise when you said that it took 10-16 days to reach East Malaysia.My problem is the item has been shipped out on 20 Feb but till now I have not received it.I ordered MGS4 and GT5.
Can you please advice how to check the item at post office i.e do you have to provide any ref number since free delivery using standard air mail I doubt there will be any ref number or just tell them it was bought from Play-Asia.TQ.
gundamalpha
post Mar 31 2009, 12:38 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Nothing you can do. Wait for 6 weeks and inform PA your parcel is lost and local post office cannot track anything for you.
ramz
post Mar 31 2009, 01:21 PM

21,324 posts

I bought boogie superstar last january, but intruct them to post to Manila Philippines. Took 12 days to reach. Phillipines is nearer to Hong Kong, but it doesn't mean faster. The bottleneck is usually customs. Sometimes they are fast to clear, sometimes they are slow. So, u can't really perdict.
bidfordun
post Mar 31 2009, 01:28 PM

2,234 posts

I have been pretty lucky so far. Stuffs I order for myself will usually reach me within 2 weeks.
ShinAsuka
post Mar 31 2009, 01:47 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

mine all reach between 1-2 weeks
if more than that most likely is either:
1. kena detain for tax
2. Item lost
tongue.gif
Mr Ez
post Mar 31 2009, 02:45 PM

Super Cool
700 posts

I want to ask, if uses free mail, the post man will deliver to person in house or mail box?
bidfordun
post Mar 31 2009, 02:46 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Mar 31 2009, 02:45 PM)
I want to ask, if uses free mail, the post man will deliver to person in house or mail box?
No way, mail box only la. tongue.gif
Mr Ez
post Mar 31 2009, 02:57 PM

Super Cool
700 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Mar 31 2009, 02:46 PM)
No way, mail box only la. tongue.gif
if the package is big and I live in flat house then how ah? will the postman come up to my doorstep? biggrin.gif
gundamalpha
post Mar 31 2009, 02:59 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

They might ask you to collect it from the PO if necessary

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:30 PM