6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V6), Will AMD alive??

AMDAthlon
post Mar 10 2008, 03:31 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

ZZ my comp bo Floppy edy..= =
AMDAthlon
post Mar 10 2008, 02:20 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Early April.Cannot wait meh? tongue.gif
AMDAthlon
post Mar 10 2008, 02:55 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Confirmed la i guess.They say its gonna be released late march,so reaching us@early April lor.Q4...when is that? tongue.gif
AMDAthlon
post Mar 11 2008, 12:04 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Mar 10 2008, 01:06 AM)
for Official BIOS:
only N56BAC21 . N56BAB15, N56BAB06 (This BIOS is for the AM2+ only. Your board may not POST with an AM2 CPU if you flash this BIOS.) cannot flash with x2 proc ..others can
Hold on bro,if you say so den why it has this?

N56BAC21.zip BIOS for TF560A2+
Release Date 2007/12/21
Update Description:
1. Update BIOS source code.
Note:
This BIOS is for the AM2+ only. Your board may not POST with an AM2 CPU if you flash this BIOS.

So which 1 are the safe for me to use? rclxub.gif
AMDAthlon
post Mar 11 2008, 12:27 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

you sure?Cos other also say same thing at the below..
AMDAthlon
post Mar 11 2008, 04:07 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Well guys i am back!I manage to reach 3.0GHz without any probs after changing to older version of BIOS.But i cannot run Super PI Mod !! It says

"Not Exact In Round"

May i know what happends?I hope some1 can help me.
AMDAthlon
post Mar 11 2008, 04:19 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Oh.I will lower it then..
AMDAthlon
post Mar 11 2008, 05:53 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

= = deadly
I increase the VDIMM=BSOD..I dont think need increase VCore as my vCore already 1.5V..= = Thats a high.Btw,here's some screenie.

AMD Athlon 64 X2 4000 G1 | AMDAthlon | Biostar TForce 560 A2+ | Kingston DDR2 667 | Unknown doh.gif | 4-5-5-15 CR 2| Artic Cooling 64 Freezer Pro

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Mar 11 2008, 05:57 PM
AMDAthlon
post Mar 11 2008, 06:26 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Mar 11 2008, 06:19 PM)
Bro, mine last time with 4-4-4-12-16 2T I manage to hit 3.0ghz with 1.44v. Heres some screenie, hope it helps -

[attachmentid=415212]
Stable meh?
AMDAthlon
post Mar 11 2008, 07:23 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Mar 11 2008, 06:45 PM)
[attachmentid=415223]

Haih, add another step of vcore for safety purpose and run orthos for you, there u go. Picture tells a thousands words.
Thanks zaz

But still mine not stable lehz..= = 5 Sec STOPPED!!. vmad.gif
Why ah?Voltage same with you edy even the clock.
AMDAthlon
post Mar 11 2008, 09:45 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Mar 11 2008, 09:35 PM)
yes... increment of HT NB voltage do help OC to be stable...
but dun set it too high coz it might blow ur chipset...
usually 1.35v is good enough...
well, as long as the chipset voltage dun reach 1.6v i think it should be fine...
Bleh..Even my mobo max increase only 1.35v.Got mobo can increase till 1.6V meh? sweat.gif
AMDAthlon
post Mar 11 2008, 10:27 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

oh ..no wonder.Those a real hardcore Ocers might need that.
AMDAthlon
post Mar 11 2008, 11:15 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Some off topic questions here

The AMD 780 Graphic can CrossFire with HD3450 card?

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Mar 11 2008, 11:16 PM
AMDAthlon
post Mar 12 2008, 12:29 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Lol.Quite hard jo.Btw

I am getting the Biostar TA780 A2+? Hybrid with HD3450..Since it is only around RM 150 drool.gif What do you guys think good?

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Mar 12 2008, 12:29 AM
AMDAthlon
post Mar 12 2008, 12:41 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

3650 How much one the CHEAPEST?
AMDAthlon
post Mar 12 2008, 12:46 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Woah quite interesting.But isnt HD38xxx version cannot Hybrid CF with the AMD 780 Chipset?

HD 3200 i Hybrid with HD3650 good ah?
AMDAthlon
post Mar 12 2008, 12:57 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

So i can only Hybrid it with HD34xxx?
AMDAthlon
post Mar 12 2008, 01:01 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Normal gaming?Will it smooth if play on crisis at LOW OR mid settings at 1024x768?
AMDAthlon
post Mar 12 2008, 01:09 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Mar 12 2008, 01:04 AM)
Crysis ar...Erm, i not to sure lor... Low confirm can play..If medium i think possible too since u're running on 1024x768. Buy 1 mobo and test lar tongue.gif
Lol Sell my mobo+GC can get RM 300 edy.den bodek2 father ask for RM 150 tongue.gif den Plus some of my money can hybrid CF le drool.gif

Btw ah,the monitor cable should be on IGP or the Card?Or both can?And how do i know whether the card is Hybrid CF already?

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Mar 12 2008, 01:10 AM
AMDAthlon
post Mar 12 2008, 01:14 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Abit ah...Me when infected with 1 brand sure stick with 1 brand only.But its time to change from nVidia to ATi..= =

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0416sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:28 AM