11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Samsung Samsung G810 slider - new flagship, 5mp,AF,xenon,3xoptical,HSDPA,GPS,Symbian

EyraYus
post Dec 30 2008, 05:00 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

send back to warranty la bro..

here is my story (and problem) with Samsung..

after two month use...phone suddenly black out..its ok..under warranty.. went to Samsung lowyat..to my surprised it look like a roadside shop with only two workers...even shop selling hp there look better.. so decide to go to PJ..

arrive at PJ...wah...this one look a better deal...free drinks and comfortable couch with internet access..

ok...phone fixed... really happy..

a week after..new problem arise... lcd suddenly kaput.. bring back to sc..

the service advisor say "ok", then he told me to wait and get the technician to tell me whats the problem..

then the technician come out and say "ur phone water damage..cant do warranty claim.." i`m like wtf... never let my phone got any contact with water... I know there is no use complaining as he already say that.. that ask how much will it cost to change new one.. he say RM500..really I dont expect that high...

ok lah..I bring back home..need to think for a few days as RM500 is not cheap..even for a RM2K phone..

hint : full set housing cost RM550

back to topic..week after... I decide to recharge my water-damaged-lcd SGH G810... just to comfort myself that the alarm still can be used biggrin.gif

to my surprise the lcd works well!

then I bring it back to the samsung...the lady say "maybe its because the repaired mobo give problem like loose or something after the first warranty claim"

i`m like...aiyo...den claim its water damage summore... cant be fixed and need to replace..

this issue stop my big bro from buying the Innov8... shame.. we are both a big Samsung fan...

and they wont even help me re-install NavFone GPS... they tell me to go to PDA-Shop at lowyat... and I need to pay.. I thought thats why I paid RM2K for this phone?

really should go for the N95 8GB...but I really love this phone design and a big fan of Samsung..

my only regret is how the technician treat their customer..

heck..in Nokia SC they even got a special counter for expensive phone (N95, N96) user.. not in Samsung..

ah..but I love my G810 biggrin.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Dec 30 2008, 07:01 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

blink.gif Damn.. speechless.. i never know samsung service is this bad.. shakehead.gif now i scared later i send my phone for warranty i'll have to face this situation.. anyway bro need you not show the warranty card when u claim the warranty? where is this location in PJ act?? maybe u should try in LYP also when the fella in PJ phailed u.. wink.gif

EyraYus
post Dec 30 2008, 08:10 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

yes you need to show the warranty card. they will fotostat and give back the ori to you.

location...one row with Avon...facing federal highway

I think lyp sc also will send to PJ..
Seaedge
post Dec 30 2008, 08:15 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Dec 30 2008, 05:00 PM)

nah.. there is no difference between brand's SC when the technician is lazy to repair ur phone. i kena that water damage reject few times but AP set company. my friend's D500 (last few years) had this LCD problem. seems that the ribbon is loose and the technician just repaired within hours and able to collect the same day. besides, SAMSUNG does repair water damage phone in warranty period last time, not sure about it now..

howiechoo
post Jan 31 2009, 08:52 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

anyone using g810 with maxis 3g/mms?
i can connect to 3g but not mms and web...any help?
tried the maxis setting more than 10 times but still not working...damnnnn
dinraxxx
post Feb 26 2009, 10:17 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

hey guys,anyone here got software like Garmin XT for this phone?And how to use wifi? smile.gif
kahtunz
post Mar 7 2009, 12:01 AM

145 posts

anyone using this phone got problem with changing the wallpaper?
i mean.. using the theme default wallpaper..

i set it to default then i have a car moving forward and turn left..
i guess its something to do with gps?

need some help eh..
maxmove2nd
post Mar 25 2009, 03:45 PM

215 posts

Just bought this phone...lovely phone but the Garmin satelite signal are not so strong..it takes few minutes to get the satelite signal...battery are not so good too....can last not more than 1 1/2 day...
ChaChaZero
post Mar 27 2009, 09:51 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(kahtunz @ Mar 7 2009, 12:01 AM)
anyone using this phone got problem with changing the wallpaper?
i mean.. using the theme default wallpaper..

i set it to default then i have a car moving forward and turn left..
i guess its something to do with gps?

need some help eh..
I think your Active Standby mode is turned off. Go to Settings>General>Personalise>Standby Mode and change the Active Standby mode to On.

This should remove the moving car thing.
didi_85
post Mar 31 2009, 11:23 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(maxmove2nd @ Mar 25 2009, 04:45 PM)
Just bought this phone...lovely phone but the Garmin satelite signal are not so strong..it takes few minutes to get the satelite signal...battery are not so good too....can last not more than 1 1/2 day...
batter send for warranty...
my phone also like that...
after install garmin it became worst...
last for 7 hour then die...
send to SC then they change some thing inside...
then my phone last for 2 1/2 day with garmin on for 2 hour....
DNA118
post Apr 2 2009, 09:14 PM

57 posts

i bought g810 from here.
n i found tat warranty card was not filled...
if i send for warranty,will da warranty effective?
didi_85
post Apr 10 2009, 04:50 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(DNA118 @ Apr 2 2009, 10:14 PM)
i bought g810 from here.
n i found tat warranty card was not filled...
if i send for warranty,will da warranty effective?
they will see the warranty sticker first...
if already over you need to pay RM100 for labor charge only...
parts different charge...

This post has been edited by didi_85: Apr 10 2009, 04:51 PM
qwe65
post Apr 26 2009, 02:34 AM

my assistant
815 posts

G810i gps signal is more faster than n95???is it true???
Kreet543
post Apr 26 2009, 10:53 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(didi_85 @ Apr 10 2009, 04:50 PM)
they will see the warranty sticker first...
if already over you need to pay RM100 for labor charge only...
parts different charge...
bro..
im very curious..
my warranty card unfilled..
this is fmg set..
and the sticker oso not tick..
the olredy 5 month old..
so now how ya..
qwe65
post Apr 26 2009, 12:50 PM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(Kreet543 @ Apr 26 2009, 10:53 AM)
bro..
im very curious..
this is fmg set..
the olredy 5 month old..
so now how ya..
innov8 or g810 ? hmm.gif

u bought its s brand new or from ur frenz?
christcwl9
post Apr 27 2009, 12:23 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

well i have to say that this phone is totally awesome excpet its display color...only have 256k color instead of 16m...T.T
Kreet543
post Apr 27 2009, 08:03 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(qwe65 @ Apr 26 2009, 12:50 PM)
innov8 or g810 ? hmm.gif

u bought its s brand new or from ur frenz?
actually innov8..
but innov8 forum not active..

qwe65
post Apr 27 2009, 10:23 PM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(Kreet543 @ Apr 27 2009, 08:03 PM)
actually innov8..
mmmm.....

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/741230
webnation
post Jun 16 2009, 12:29 AM

Hi bought the phone G810 for 3 months, and now still no clue how to active the GPS data navigator.

Anyone shed some lights please?
didi_85
post Jun 16 2009, 10:08 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(qwe65 @ Apr 26 2009, 03:34 AM)
G810i gps signal is more faster than n95???is it true???
no....
n95 more faster because n95 got assisted gps...
only new samsung after i550w got assisted gps...
starting i7110....
i love i7110 but damn samsung malaysia dont sale it...

Added on June 16, 2009, 10:10 pm
QUOTE(Kreet543 @ Apr 26 2009, 11:53 AM)
bro..
im very curious..
this is fmg set..
the olredy 5 month old..
so now how ya..
damn lucky la you...
when your phone got problem then tick at sticker just 1 month use la...

Added on June 16, 2009, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 27 2009, 01:23 AM)
well i have to say that this phone is totally awesome excpet its display color...only have 256k color instead of 16m...T.T
actually the display is 64k only...
if you use nsysinfo software you know everything about the phone...
the best thing is this phone processor is 329.0MHz....
but nokia nseries only 206.438MHz...
it because limitation but the spec is true for nokia and samsung...

Added on June 16, 2009, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(Kreet543 @ Apr 27 2009, 09:03 PM)
actually innov8..
how much you buy innov8???
do you know dealer price is RM1,231.91 for 8gb and RM1,390.62 for 16gb???

Added on June 16, 2009, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(webnation @ Jun 16 2009, 01:29 AM)
Hi bought the phone G810 for 3 months, and now still no clue how to active the GPS data navigator.

Anyone shed some lights please?
i know how to use it but i suggest you use garmin...

This post has been edited by didi_85: Jun 16 2009, 10:39 PM

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0286sec    1.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:40 AM