14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

LYN Gaming Wheels & Racing Thread, Moderno triple LCD cockpit!

BlueWind
post Dec 1 2009, 10:32 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Dec 1 2009, 05:38 PM)
ohh what u are using Windows 7 or Windows XP ?
Windows XP laugh.gif

But getting Windows 7 next year and wait for the upgrade.

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Dec 1 2009, 08:39 PM)
he's using old school PC like me
RADEON 9600 woohoo...4 yrs liao i think serving my gaming desire
I lol'ed at your siggy wei

But mine is nVidia 7300GT AGP one. biggrin.gif
BlueWind
post Dec 2 2009, 11:28 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Not so fast la but I'm expecting to have a whole new system by mid 2010. I'm doing it step by step though. I already bought PSU and a DVD driver and using it now. LOL

Can use then use la XD
BlueWind
post Dec 2 2009, 06:55 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Haha, I won't be getting any of these at the moment. My MOMO is enough for me now biggrin.gif
BlueWind
post Dec 6 2009, 11:36 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Hiwatari, what games do you play? Maybe we can find some time to practice together and stuff?
BlueWind
post Dec 6 2009, 04:37 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Haha then too bad lah
BlueWind
post Dec 7 2009, 09:20 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Mara, the current rFactor version you expect to last for how long in MSR? And is MSR going to switch immediately to rFactor 2 when it releases?
BlueWind
post Dec 7 2009, 10:21 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Don't slam on brakes and throttle. Be smooth! tongue.gif
BlueWind
post Dec 8 2009, 12:51 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Yeah, I also feel the same way the rFactor 2 is progressing quite slow. Perhaps I will have to settle with this lol.. I see la probably next year I will join you guys. I'm only concern about the move towards the rFactor2 because I don't want like spend on this already then I have to fork out another time.

This post has been edited by BlueWind: Dec 8 2009, 12:54 AM
BlueWind
post Dec 8 2009, 10:37 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

That's what a sim racing is meant to be! biggrin.gif
BlueWind
post Dec 9 2009, 10:34 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Hehe arcade type of games are designed to allow us gamers to win at ease! biggrin.gif
BlueWind
post Dec 10 2009, 12:16 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Depends on what you play and I don't think there is any company targets wheel specially for ladies. hmm.gif
BlueWind
post Dec 10 2009, 12:20 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Yeah, I mean the wheels are mostly to simulate the real feel designs in mind which is the main selling point.
BlueWind
post Dec 13 2009, 11:51 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

One week is still considered short leh..
BlueWind
post Dec 14 2009, 08:38 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

For a decent wheel you can't get that at your budget. Otherwise, go hunt for second hand MOMO.
BlueWind
post Dec 15 2009, 01:07 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

HOLY MAMA that's a lot of work you going to need to reach that timing laugh.gif
BlueWind
post Dec 15 2009, 11:26 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(khaiandrew @ Dec 15 2009, 02:58 PM)
I'll try getting the momo, maybe after christmas. Can the momo be used on the PS2?
Apparently no.

This post has been edited by BlueWind: Dec 15 2009, 11:27 PM
BlueWind
post Dec 16 2009, 09:16 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Not as much as the G27 rolleyes.gif
BlueWind
post Dec 26 2009, 12:06 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(MarkedOne @ Dec 25 2009, 11:14 PM)
Planning to buy Logitech MOMO,but does it reliable?

Read from the old archives on the net..around 1-2 year after the release,there are so many complaints about the accelaration pedal problem..not 100% throttle etc..and would require to void the warranty to permanently fix it =\

Did Logitech fixed those problems for the new productions?There is still some hesitation...could anyone convince me?
I've been using it for more than a year, so far I haven't encountered any problems. However, if you're not a hardcore sim racer, you shouldn't be too worried about the reliability issues.

QUOTE(hazairi @ Dec 26 2009, 12:41 AM)
Mission successful..
today reached 6:38.425
Everyday practise ka? rclxms.gif
BlueWind
post Dec 26 2009, 08:27 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Dec 26 2009, 03:40 PM)
Its just one way to do it. And try if u can, not to step on the pedal from an extreme angle, coz it will soon dislocate the pot position and led to spikes. Try to step on it somewhat perpendicular to the pedal set base.

Why couldnt decide? U need it. u buy it....hehe
Even when you race, you also have to do everything smoothly in your cockpit. nod.gif
BlueWind
post Jan 18 2010, 11:31 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

How much you got that?

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0514sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:11 AM