Make Up, Which cosmetics to use?? HElp

secretsummer
post Feb 24 2008, 08:54 PM

ahhh.. not to comment about elianto's quality... but... i had bad experience with them tho....

making up is pretty simple =) i can provide you a small 1 to 1 tutorial if you're free to come over my place.. hehehehe... =)

or if u wanna safe energy.. go act like u wanna buy makeup stuffs at bobbi.. or mac.. or those counter... tell them u wanna try this try that... and ask them to put them on ur face.. from primer to foundation, to highlighter, to eyeliner, to mascara.. to eyeshadow.. to blusher, to lip colour.. hehehhee.. at the end of the day.. PLSSS... do buy one thing.. maybe get a lip gloss or what.. at least they wouldn't be frustrated.. hahahha...

and yea.. by the way... my suggestion for simple basic makeup set...

u need a foundation (that's if your skin is not pure baby skin), blusher, eyeliner (pencil prefered as u're new), mascara FOR SURE, eyelash curler FOR SURE, eyebrow pencil, a black and a white eyeshadow, and of course.. a LIP GLOSS =) basic enough =)
secretsummer
post Apr 1 2008, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(feyhime @ Feb 25 2008, 03:10 PM)
If you have sensitive skin, you should always avoid cheap make-ups ^__^
i dun think this is right.. sensitive skin is just sensitive towards certain ingredients.. i have a cheap face that i can use cheap makeups.. but when i used clinique's skin care.. i had really bad skin! For example their blemish wash.. it's not only cleaning my blemishes.. it's burning my face! So.. it's all depending on trials and errors.. everyone has to been there.. gone through the process smile.gif

0.0154sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:54 AM