QUOTE(nasizwan @ Nov 29 2010, 11:53 AM)
I saw that the DDR comes with dancing mat, just Move controller is not included in the bundleTechnical PS Eye™ + PlayStation Move™ Official Thread, must-have accessory
Technical PS Eye™ + PlayStation Move™ Official Thread, must-have accessory
Nov 29 2010, 12:22 PM
10,052 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: House of Wax |
Dec 1 2010, 12:05 AM
237 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: German Malaysian Institute |
i wanna buy that ddr though.
music is my cup of teaaaa. (except for rb3 instruments =.=") |
Dec 1 2010, 09:42 AM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(opjust @ Nov 28 2010, 11:30 AM) still getting mixed reviews from the public.i checked out the PS Blog,there'll be a patch soon that'll allow you to make your fighter invisible. nice addition,but it seems for some people the game works flawlessly,whereas for others the same problems reviewers had will crop up-and most of them cant get head tracking to work properly still,the multitude of positive reviews from everyday gamers makes my hand itch This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Dec 1 2010, 09:44 AM |
Dec 1 2010, 09:45 AM
125 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 1 2010, 09:42 AM) still getting mixed reviews from the public. whats the game all about? i checked out the PS Blog,there'll be a patch soon that'll allow you to make your fighter invisible. nice addition,but it seems for some people the game works flawlessly,whereas for others the same problems reviewers had will crop up-and most of them cant get head tracking to work properly still,the multitude of positive reviews from everyday gamers makes my hand itch fighting? im gonna check the game out |
Dec 1 2010, 09:50 AM
1,779 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
already got the games but not yet purchased the second move controller will purchased this sunday, so will give the review later.
Dec 1 2010, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(nasizwan @ Dec 1 2010, 09:45 AM) yeah,it's a fighting game.you use 2 move controllers, each acting as one of your arms. so when you punch in real life, your in game avatar follows suit. personally i've been waiting for this game for months. but when the crap reviews came out, i was shocked and completely disappointed now that i've read non critic's reviews, it seems OK...but still far from perfect. i get the vibe that this is a 6/10 game...7/10 at best. currently im still eyeing second hand since there's no DEMO. seriously,would it kill them to release a simple demo? even if it's just the training-what's the harm?they're sales arent increasing that dramatically right now,anyway |
Dec 1 2010, 10:15 AM
83 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 1 2010, 10:01 AM) yeah,it's a fighting game. I agree. I can't believe how bad the reviews were, and they don't seem objective at all. It makes you wonder about how unbiased those reviewers really are. Guys at the street level (Youtube/GameFAQs) seem to agree that this game, while not without its flaws, is still worth picking up.you use 2 move controllers, each acting as one of your arms. so when you punch in real life, your in game avatar follows suit. personally i've been waiting for this game for months. but when the crap reviews came out, i was shocked and completely disappointed now that i've read non critic's reviews, it seems OK...but still far from perfect. i get the vibe that this is a 6/10 game...7/10 at best. currently im still eyeing second hand since there's no DEMO. seriously,would it kill them to release a simple demo? even if it's just the training-what's the harm?they're sales arent increasing that dramatically right now,anyway I'll be getting my copy soon. You can buy it off me second hand if I ever want to sell it (unlikely, heheh). |
Dec 1 2010, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Dinghydoggy @ Dec 1 2010, 10:15 AM) I agree. I can't believe how bad the reviews were, and they don't seem objective at all. It makes you wonder about how unbiased those reviewers really are. Guys at the street level (Youtube/GameFAQs) seem to agree that this game, while not without its flaws, is still worth picking up. if we can get a community(no matter how small) going here, i might just pick it up new at the end of the year I'll be getting my copy soon. You can buy it off me second hand if I ever want to sell it (unlikely, heheh). |
Dec 1 2010, 11:32 AM
checked the game video trailer. pretty cool
few fights would definitely thrilling but after tons and tons of same thing i guess you'll get bored. great to try but not for collection. lets chip in and buy lol |
Dec 1 2010, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(nasizwan @ Dec 1 2010, 11:32 AM) checked the game video trailer. pretty cool if the game works as advertised, it would be a GREAT exercise tool.few fights would definitely thrilling but after tons and tons of same thing i guess you'll get bored. great to try but not for collection. lets chip in and buy lol why spend >200 a month going to the gym when you can work out at home for RM135? |
Dec 1 2010, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 1 2010, 11:37 AM) if the game works as advertised, it would be a GREAT exercise tool. hahaha yea good for cardio. i was sweating so much playing gladiator in sports champion lol. but for a person who opt for muscle like me, you still need to weight lifting at the gym why spend >200 a month going to the gym when you can work out at home for RM135? |
Dec 1 2010, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(nasizwan @ Dec 1 2010, 11:56 AM) hahaha yea good for cardio. i was sweating so much playing gladiator in sports champion lol. but for a person who opt for muscle like me, you still need to weight lifting at the gym but for losing weight,works great xD and +1 for S.Champions..i myself had muscle ache all over for a few days after playing it |
Dec 1 2010, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 1 2010, 12:05 PM) but for losing weight,works great xD and +1 for S.Champions..i myself had muscle ache all over for a few days after playing it |
Dec 1 2010, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 1 2010, 02:05 PM) so u buying bro the fight light out so can have some match with u later as i am getting the 2nd move controller this sunday.. im buying it,but im not sure when i can..cos i'm gonna buy the GT5 ce which is RM400,then i bought some blu ray movies off of amazon,too(another 400+ but i'll be sure to chime in if i do plus,i believe i have you on my PSN friends list,so can just message there |
Dec 1 2010, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 1 2010, 02:19 PM) im buying it,but im not sure when i can..cos i'm gonna buy the GT5 ce which is RM400,then i bought some blu ray movies off of amazon,too(another 400+ ok ping me once u have it gonna play it this weekend.but i'll be sure to chime in if i do plus,i believe i have you on my PSN friends list,so can just message there |
Dec 1 2010, 02:39 PM
721 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 1 2010, 11:37 AM) if the game works as advertised, it would be a GREAT exercise tool. seriously, my body all ache after playing this game... why spend >200 a month going to the gym when you can work out at home for RM135? its fun man... from time to time, u got to learn new skill.. kinda awsome... |
Dec 2 2010, 07:45 AM
9 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Ok so far I have mixed feelings for Move. I have RE 5 gold edition which so far I know it works fine with move... About the other the games for move, it feels kinda Wii like to me (Which might not be a bad thing but somehow I don't really enjoy Wii style games, it gets boring fast)... So how you all sifus feeling about move so far? Do you all really recommend me to get it?
Btw I just went to the Xbox board to read about Kinect, and it seems most people there have ps3 and xbox, and they all prefer kinect over move... What do you guys think? For those who owns both.... I know the topic with move and kinect is very sensitive. I just wants an honest unbiased answer from people who actually try both of them... I'm not starting any flame here.. |
Dec 2 2010, 07:53 AM
1,032 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: kuala lumpur |
QUOTE(advocade @ Dec 2 2010, 07:45 AM) Ok so far I have mixed feelings for Move. I have RE 5 gold edition which so far I know it works fine with move... About the other the games for move, it feels kinda Wii like to me (Which might not be a bad thing but somehow I don't really enjoy Wii style games, it gets boring fast)... So how you all sifus feeling about move so far? Do you all really recommend me to get it? in my honest opinion, PS3 went with something that has proven its success,i.e the WII. so if you feel like youre playing the WII when your using MOVE you are right. but still give the developers some time before any good games comes out. Btw I just went to the Xbox board to read about Kinect, and it seems most people there have ps3 and xbox, and they all prefer kinect over move... What do you guys think? For those who owns both.... I know the topic with move and kinect is very sensitive. I just wants an honest unbiased answer from people who actually try both of them... I'm not starting any flame here.. for Kinect its just a gamble for microsoft. because if it fails, it will fail miserably and vice versa.. although i only own an xbox but that is my opinion.. what do the others think |
Dec 2 2010, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(advocade @ Dec 2 2010, 07:45 AM) Ok so far I have mixed feelings for Move. I have RE 5 gold edition which so far I know it works fine with move... About the other the games for move, it feels kinda Wii like to me (Which might not be a bad thing but somehow I don't really enjoy Wii style games, it gets boring fast)... So how you all sifus feeling about move so far? Do you all really recommend me to get it? just to get it out of the way: i've never tried kinect, and i doubt i ever will be able to since i dont have enough room for it.Btw I just went to the Xbox board to read about Kinect, and it seems most people there have ps3 and xbox, and they all prefer kinect over move... What do you guys think? For those who owns both.... I know the topic with move and kinect is very sensitive. I just wants an honest unbiased answer from people who actually try both of them... I'm not starting any flame here.. one of the reasons i love Move:you dont need a big area to play the games it has.(MOST of the time) for example: just last night i was trying out Funky Lab Rat. it uses the Move controller and navigation controller in game,works great even up close to the tv(i believe i sat less than 2 meters from my PS EYE) besides space constraints, im also looking for something other than eyetoy games for the Kinect...so far im still drooling over the prospect of playing Steel Battalion via Kinect if it works as i hope it would, it would be awesome. (but if it's gesture based,then btw, you mentioned RE5 works fine but other games feel like wii games. doesnt RE5 feel like a wii game as well? i mean RE4 was re-released on the Wii with similiar controls to RE5,wasnt it? anyway, i'm loving it so far..only problem i have with it is MORE FPS SHOULD IMPLEMENT MOVE SUPPORT!. the lack of FPS games support is astounding,IMO. MAG works absolutely great with Move, yet no one else follows suit.wtf? |
Dec 2 2010, 03:28 PM
85 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Start The Party PS Move Bundle - sold out everywhere ka?
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:59 AM |