Trading Card Games [TCG] The Spoils TCG, The Spoils League @ Toybox (Sunday, 2pm)

WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 22 2008, 11:16 PM

Hey guys! Whats up? guys, can you guys come over and chat @ this forum?tongue.gif:http://papersplastic.8.forumer.com/

My bro helped me make the forums and.. its a specific forum for gamers.. Thx.... I also hae my trade ist there for ppl who wanna trade:P
WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 22 2008, 11:50 PM

er.. this is adam speaking... I might see u guys tomorrow to practice with my deck..tongue.gif
WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 23 2008, 10:43 PM

Ahtiven, congrats!! Give 1 Tee laa... u got so many...
WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 23 2008, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(nishoba @ Feb 23 2008, 02:11 PM)
Hi, been checking out various sites regarding Spoils and it seems really interesting. However there are few things I would need to know before deciding whether to invest in this game or not.

1. How is the support in Malaysia?(in terms of number of events, player base, access to the latest expansion)

2. Is it a very expensive hobby?(do they have cards that is a "must have" or highly influential that warp the metagame hence those without those cards would start at a disadvantage)

3. How is the community here,friendly or a cutthroat environment? (are the players/shops helpful in bringing up new players as I have come across cases in some games where players think they are an elite few and hardly help the newbie causing games to fail)

4. Is the game maker in for a long run in South East Asia or would they be like UDE?(I played games by UDE and after investing so many time n effort into their game, they juz pull out of SEA, totally cutting the support, it pisses me off and I am wondering would The Spoils make the same mistake)

I guess that is all of the question I have for now  tongue.gif
Hi, my name is Adam.

1. The support in Malaysia is great! Currently, Toybox is the sole distributor of Spoils. They hold tournaments almost every weekend and are working hard to promote the game. They are now in Singapore to promote the game in the hobby stores there. They will be touring Penang to promote the game there.

2. No, The Spoils is not an expensive hobby. There are no must-have cards. Currently, a common card piece is RM0.50 and Uncommon is for RM1.00. Tournament friendly decks are cheap to build as you only need commons and uncommons to build a deck.

3. The community here is friendly. They would help newbies a lot and recommend which cards to get. Some would guide you to build a tournament- friendly deck. Technically, most of us only have 1 month experience in the game. But we're very helpful with each other. When we play in tournaments, some of us are only focused in having fun and not winning the game.

4. Yes. The game maker has a SEA distributor which is VERY committed.

Added on February 23, 2008, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(nishoba @ Feb 23 2008, 11:51 PM)
hmmm,probably can give this game a try. Try to influence my friends to come along. Btw I am a working adult so I won't be able to visit Toybox on weekdays, if weekends...are there any events?Oh yea how much money required to start the game?how much is a pre-con?boosters?tournament pack?
Most tournaments ARE scheduled on weekends. Drafts costs RM52 ( 1 Tournament Pack and 2 FREE boosters) and Costructed costs RM5.

Pre-cons are set at RM25,
Comp packs @ RM45/ Rm52 with 2 free boosters ( Not sure)
Boosters cost RM13
Booster box cost RM135

Toybox is out-of-stock right now. You may want to call them before coming.

This post has been edited by WorkingSchoolBoys: Feb 23 2008, 10:57 PM
WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 23 2008, 11:07 PM

He was Qjwong. He USED to be interested in Spoils and now...sad.gif

Hey Ahtiven, go register at the Malaysian forums laa:

http://papersplastic.8.forumer.com/index.php

My constructed deck sux! I'm making a new 1 as we speak:P

I seriously hope UDE thinks about SEA and let us join Nationals...sad.gif

Added on February 23, 2008, 11:09 pmGuys, any of you guys know how to play online on MWS? iF not, here's the link:

http://www.spoilscircuit.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6

My name in the game is Working Boys

This post has been edited by WorkingSchoolBoys: Feb 23 2008, 11:09 PM
WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 23 2008, 11:31 PM

U noe.. the guy who played Starcraft. Which one r u talking about O_O?
WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 24 2008, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(nishoba @ Feb 24 2008, 01:00 AM)
sleep.gif" out of stock?I was like so hangat to try the game then no stock  mad.gif

What are the comp packs with 2 free boosters?From what i know the 2 free boosters is a promotion until end of this month or while stock last right? Comp packs includes?

I think i will be interested in sealed to build up my collection...im too noob to draft. Later i read the cards too long then everyone will scold me  tongue.gif

Anyway i haven't visited toybox in like ages....since 1 year ago at least
Relax, they're restocking everything next week. ( With the exception of pre-cons. TG doesn't print 1st edition precons anymore) Comp pack includes.... 69 cards, 30 resources and 39 cards...

Added on February 24, 2008, 12:08 amIf they are out-of stock this quick, it means the game is doing great!:P

Added on February 24, 2008, 12:09 amToybox also revamped the place.. in case u dun noe..

This post has been edited by WorkingSchoolBoys: Feb 24 2008, 12:09 AM
WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 24 2008, 11:38 AM

Hey Nick, will similar offer apply to SEED COMP PACKS?? Hey, hope 2 see u play nishoba:P

P.S: Tnb is probably more rajin becoz of pilihan raya:(
WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 24 2008, 03:25 PM

Next month or April..
WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 25 2008, 08:10 PM

So.... Can't we use SEED if we have them??

ANybody wanna request Spoils demo?? Everything you get will be free! Just work out with your local store for these details:
Storeowner:
Store name:
demo date:
Store address:

What you'll receive:
a demo kit consisting 8 pre-cons. ( 4 is for the store as complimentary)
enough LooT to make a 6 person Sealed tournament.
2 packs of Spoils sleeves ( 1 for store as complimentary)
2 posters

WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 25 2008, 09:28 PM

Its works like this:

If you're interested in demoing to peopleand your friends, you can send me the details. You'll have to work out with a store and get details laa..
WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 25 2008, 09:49 PM

I guess u don't get it. I'm an Ambassador for TG. To request for a demo kit, I need the info I posted above. Tg is sending the kit:P
I need to write a report after that

WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 26 2008, 11:57 PM

Hey abg Karry, g join Ambassadors laa..

I'll try and give 1 more demo @ toybox
WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 27 2008, 05:38 PM

For the last time Nick, If I want a demo kit, I need to send the details and AFTER the demo, I need to send a report ( meaning, I need to be there). They're afraid I would misuse the stuff they send. If you told me you would demo at GACC last week or two weeks ago, I could've asked for a whole box of demo kit to be sent to your shop..sad.gif Anyways, I'll try requesting for one..

Added on February 27, 2008, 5:41 pmThank you for your desire to help spread the greatest Tournament Card Game ever, The Spoils! You have stepped above your peers, demonstrating dedication and motivation to not just talk about The Spoils, but to hit the street and bring The Spoils to the CCG community at large.

Now here's what you've gotten yourself into J-

Starting now, it is your job to contact stores in your area to set up dates and times to go to those stores and demo The Spoils to staff and gamers alike.

First, choose the store that has the largest gaming community and/or can have the largest impact on your local camming community that does not currently carry The Spoils. Speak with the manager or owner to ask if they would like to have you, a member of The Spoils Ambassador Team, come to their store and demo to their staff and customers.

You/Tenacious Games will supply all of the materials necessary to hold a demo and Tenacious Games will give them enough product to hold a 6 person Sealed event for free.

This free tournament, targeted toward the people who have just learned the game, may be run the day of the demo, or at a later date depending on turnout and the store's desire.

We ask that the date be set approximately 3 weeks from the date they accept. This should give adequate time for the store to advertise the demo and/or free "newbie" tournament. Advertising should be posted in the store, on their web site and in any flyers or emails the store regularly sends out. Once you pass the info along to me, I'll also post it in The Spoils Event Calendar.

A full list of the Requirements and Expectations is attached to this email as well as a go by running your demo.

Once you have your first event locked on, feel free to set up a second site for no sooner that one week after your first demo. This will give us ample time for feedback and an opportunity to tweak the program should we find the need.

Remember, we are a team! We will use each other as a resource to discuss what went well and what didn't, what to do and what to avoid, etc.

If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask. More than likely, someone else has the same question!

Thank you again and welcome aboard! I look forward to our Ambassador journey together!

-doc

Added on February 27, 2008, 5:45 pmI posted 1 of the fies I got when I join Ambassadors.. Confidential you know?..tongue.gif

I can't just send e-mails to a representative asking demo kits and don't write anything ..sad.gif

This post has been edited by WorkingSchoolBoys: Feb 27 2008, 05:45 PM
WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 27 2008, 06:05 PM

Hey, I was thinking about that.. about someone writing my report for me... The 3 weeks is only for people who 1st time demo.. I can request a couple of kits for you Nick, just.. you'll have to write in to me..

WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 27 2008, 06:20 PM

Hey, I can help demo @ Manawerx! I can even get you guys demo kits.
Hey Karry, when's the GACC? If it's two weeks or 1 week and a half from now, I can definately help request demo kits.. just e-mail me a small report..
WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 27 2008, 06:45 PM

Hey Karry, u need demo kits to demo at MMU Cyberjaya right?
WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 27 2008, 07:08 PM

I'll try and send the kit to Toybox and you can pick up the kit from there. Go bring your friend and demo @ MMU.

Added on February 27, 2008, 7:13 pmYou guys should start posting @ thespoils.com man...
Karry, go apply for Ambassadors.

Guys.. what happened to WoWTCG? sad.gif

This post has been edited by WorkingSchoolBoys: Feb 27 2008, 07:13 PM
WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 28 2008, 10:12 PM

Demo @ Manawerx won't be this Saturday..
Can anybody help me collect some info from manawerx?
Storeowner:
Address:
E-mail:
WorkingSchoolBoys
post Feb 29 2008, 06:42 AM

Okay.. If he asks why we need the info, tell him He's suppose to get a demo kit for the game..

0.0250sec    1.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:24 AM