Collectibles Transformers Thread V19, Animated,Classics 2.0 and Revo Rodi, SS

ston3r
post Feb 15 2008, 04:39 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

memang memanjang...

ok.. so botcon classic op is the butt ugly purple black one... while comicon version is fully black with silver lines... correct?

Added on February 15, 2008, 4:42 pmsdcc version... looks nice...

botcon... ugly

This post has been edited by ston3r: Feb 15 2008, 04:42 PM
freefall
post Feb 15 2008, 04:47 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 15 2008, 04:39 PM)
memang memanjang...

ok.. so botcon classic op is the butt ugly purple black one... while comicon version is fully black with silver lines... correct?

Added on February 15, 2008, 4:42 pmsdcc version... looks nice...

hmmmm...... hmm.gif
sunnyboy
post Feb 15 2008, 04:50 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(freefall @ Feb 15 2008, 04:47 PM)
hmmmm...... hmm.gif
hahaha....freefall is Hmmming.....guess maybe he plan to sue SDCC for copy his nemesis prime copyright liao... tongue.gif
TSduke_hunt

259 posts

well...
i think there's no final comic con final paint scheme yet...
it looks like someone turn a colored picture into black n white only...
JasonSky

Spectre
757 posts

Anyone checked out the preorder price at TW Subang yet?
TSduke_hunt
post Feb 15 2008, 04:52 PM

259 posts

and...
truck mode and robot mode is identical with the normal box art...
so, its best to wait for the final product 1st...

Taken from TFormers.com

Will there be a San Diego Comic-Con Exclusive Classics Nemesis Prime? The blogspot site Toy Workers has posted a pre-order page and a mock picture with the following info: "Dear TW fans, Toy Workers is proud to present Comic-Con Exclusive Classics Nemesis Prime to you all. Don't miss this chance to own this exclusive figure from Comic-Con. PREORDER yours now while stock last." It is way too early for an announcement like this so take heed it may be BS.

This post has been edited by duke_hunt: Feb 15 2008, 04:58 PM
ston3r
post Feb 15 2008, 04:58 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

yeap... seems like the colors were tinkered with...
scared to pre-order... after final product turn out like botcon! shocking.gif

Added on February 15, 2008, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Feb 15 2008, 04:52 PM)
and...
Taken from TFormers.com
precisely... i was wondering how come there is such early pre-order... sdcc is somewhere in july man... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by ston3r: Feb 15 2008, 05:00 PM
JasonSky
post Feb 15 2008, 05:02 PM

Spectre
757 posts

and...
Taken from TFormers.com
lol ic thx for the research!

I just check and SDCC2008 is only happening on Thursday, July 24 - Sunday, July 27 2008

So if TW is giving a real preorder then not sure when actual stocks are coming hehe
samus_ng
post Feb 15 2008, 05:04 PM

258 posts

Leader Bulkhead thumbup.gif Looks so much more solid than the stupid voyager. Heavily armed too.

Added on February 15, 2008, 5:07 pm
and...
Taken from TFormers.com
If you ask me, total bullshit lah toyworkers biggrin.gif They are just a mere Malaysian retailer, they will never get all the special news. I think they were selling kitbashed classics primes, but accidently added the botcon title to it.

This post has been edited by samus_ng: Feb 15 2008, 05:07 PM
UNDICI
post Feb 15 2008, 05:07 PM

apa la. ko ni sume kata stupid....tongue.gif

but every1 buyin in d end..
TSduke_hunt
post Feb 15 2008, 05:07 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 15 2008, 05:04 PM)

Leader Bulkhead thumbup.gif Looks so much more solid than the stupid voyager. Heavily armed too.
just read that Ultra Magnus will be in Leader Class as well...
still wondering how the heck will UM look like in the animated series...
i, for sure gonna get supreme Prime...
hehehe....

Added on February 15, 2008, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 15 2008, 05:04 PM)
If you ask me, total bullshit lah toyworkers biggrin.gif  They are just a mere Malaysian retailer, they will never get all the special news. I think they were selling kitbashed classics primes, but accidently added the botcon title to it.
u so fast condemn TW subang kaw kaw...
they maybe mistaken the botcon with the comic con...

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Feb 15 2008, 05:07 PM)
apa la. ko ni sume kata stupid....tongue.gif

but every1 buyin in d end..
haha...
me not buying em la...
already got 3 of the same mould, belum repaint 1 magnus only...

This post has been edited by duke_hunt: Feb 15 2008, 05:10 PM
ston3r
post Feb 15 2008, 05:10 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Feb 15 2008, 05:07 PM)
hehehe....
agreed man... i want the supreme op... no doubt! USD 49.99... saving.. saving... rclxms.gif
UNDICI
post Feb 15 2008, 05:11 PM

u sure d Supreme OP is not just another wind up toy like UBB? tongue.gif
samus_ng
post Feb 15 2008, 05:14 PM

258 posts

hehehe....

The animated toy line is turning out much better than expected. UM looks good in artworks, from the start I suspected that he and Sentinel prime would get the leader class treatment, but i guess for Sentinel prime, they're waiting for Animated Season 2 brows.gif
Bottom right and middle is UM.

ston3r
post Feb 15 2008, 05:16 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Feb 15 2008, 05:11 PM)
bwahahaha... i sure hope it will not be as disappointing as that dude... laugh.gif
samus_ng
post Feb 15 2008, 05:17 PM

258 posts

hehehe....

Added on February 15, 2008, 5:10 pm
u so fast condemn TW subang kaw kaw...
they maybe mistaken the botcon with the comic con...
haha...
me not buying em la...
already got 3 of the same mould, belum repaint 1 magnus only...
Mistaken botcon with comic con? Maybe... but their pics which are photoshopped from the artworks are definitely not the botcon one. biggrin.gif Gained them a lot of publicity though, appeared in world renowned Transformers site www.tformers.com already tongue.gif
TSduke_hunt
post Feb 15 2008, 05:17 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Feb 15 2008, 05:11 PM)
well...
its reported to transform by itself unlike UBB, manual transformation...
we'll see how it goes...
sooo....
u dont want Supreme Prime?
tongue.gif
UNDICI
post Feb 15 2008, 05:21 PM

depends on d size.. and cost. coz i wanna put every1 in scale.. takkan suddenly OP went bigger than Meg? lol

btw.. Op name isnt in leader class?...
TSduke_hunt
post Feb 15 2008, 05:21 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 15 2008, 05:17 PM)
Mistaken botcon with comic con? Maybe... but their pics which are photoshopped from the artworks are definitely not the botcon one. biggrin.gif  Gained them a lot of publicity though, appeared in world renowned Transformers site www.tformers.com already tongue.gif
who knows...
maybe the botcon color scheme looks butt ugly, edit the normal box art so to grab ppls attention...
hence changed to comic con lor...
but, i'm guessing only, not pointing finger or totally saying that they did it on purpose...
someone shud get clarification instead....
if its true, its true la...
if not, just ignore it...
abih cerita...

Added on February 15, 2008, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(UNDICI @ Feb 15 2008, 05:21 PM)
depends on d size.. and cost. coz i wanna put every1 in scale.. takkan suddenly OP went bigger than Meg? lol

btw.. Op name isnt in leader class?...
well, after reading in TFormers, yes no OP name in the leader class line up...
i realized, based on the animation, Megs is bigger than OP...
my guess, maybe and only maybe, OP will only be in Voy?
no ultra class line up for the animated though..

This post has been edited by duke_hunt: Feb 15 2008, 05:26 PM
metalsnake
post Feb 15 2008, 05:32 PM

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:40 AM