Collectibles Transformers Thread V19, Animated,Classics 2.0 and Revo Rodi, SS

paanjang16
post Feb 16 2008, 11:59 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Magician @ Feb 16 2008, 11:15 PM)
so whr u got this? and how much
Got my incinerator for RM 100 only. 10 cents more than the RRP with NO MANUAL & BOX. Bought it from Anime tech, top floor above TRU 1U.

Luckily the transformation is simple though. The robot mode suffers the same problem as Blackout, the tail is somewhat almost same height as the legs. So blackout got a friend with something in common.

Anyway, Jusco and Parkson and TRU got nothing interesting. TRU got a whole bunch of Final Stand movie screens which were unsold.

The place I bought from also got Stockade (RM 65, goreng), cliffjumper (goreng), ironhide grey FAB (RM 55), repainted SS FAB, smokescreen FAB and even got some ALTs at RM 160 whistling.gif

I thought to myself, RM 100 = 10cent more than RRP and waayy before you guys get to own it brows.gif is ok. Then have to fight with scalpers when it is released somemore. rclxub.gif

Got a few TFA Bulkhead there also, RM 140 each. Got Megatron for RM 150, BB, OP and SS. Walauehh.. bigger and nicer than I thought thumbup.gif TFA SS and Bulkhead looks so good man!!

This post has been edited by paanjang16: Feb 17 2008, 12:01 AM
CheeZai
post Feb 17 2008, 12:02 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 16 2008, 11:40 PM)
me not rich loh. seriously. i know the retail price but considering nowdays price with higher demand, RM 788 consider kinda cheap better than RM 1k loh. not many choice we have nowdays. only if we're living in japan then maybe can get cheap. NW OP only for RM 130. hehe.
but if stay japan also same wor..my fren last time went japan help me find..
quite hard he told me...very few TF le..only got movie nia...sad.gif

kamkamparadise
post Feb 17 2008, 12:05 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Feb 16 2008, 11:59 PM)
Got my incinerator for RM 100 only. 10 cents more than the RRP with NO MANUAL & BOX. Bought it from Anime tech, top floor above TRU 1U.

Luckily the transformation is simple though. The robot mode suffers the same problem as Blackout, the tail is somewhat almost same height as the legs. So blackout got a friend with something in common.

Anyway, Jusco and Parkson and TRU got nothing interesting. TRU got a whole bunch of Final Stand movie screens which were unsold.

The place I bought from also got Stockade (RM 65, goreng), cliffjumper (goreng), ironhide grey FAB (RM 55), repainted SS FAB, smokescreen FAB and even got some ALTs at RM 160 whistling.gif

I thought to myself, RM 100 = 10cent more than RRP and waayy before you guys get to own it brows.gif is ok. Then have to fight with scalpers when it is released somemore.  rclxub.gif

Got a few TFA Bulkhead there also, RM 140 each. Got Megatron for RM 150, BB, OP and SS. Walauehh.. bigger and nicer than I thought thumbup.gif TFA SS and Bulkhead looks so good man!!
Final stand not that laku lohh. who want to buy the 'kudung' bumblebee. hehe. animetech is a establish scalpers maaa. all their TFs are expensive one.
samus_ng
post Feb 17 2008, 12:06 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 16 2008, 11:18 PM)
Ei? 788 not too bad what...
bro Rm788...... have to agree with Cheezai, it's not good at all. Wanna buy stuff like MP01/MP02, cannot buy from shops, must find lubang. Sure it's hard to come by, but you'll definitely come across one some day. Suitable price for MP01 Reissue should not be more than RM600. if first batch let it be RM650.
kamkamparadise
post Feb 17 2008, 12:07 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Feb 17 2008, 12:02 AM)
but if stay japan also same wor..my fren last time went japan help me find..
quite hard he told me...very few TF le..only got movie nia...sad.gif
at japan got website like argos and playasia selling TF. they have plenty of stocks there. online shop they said. at toy shop only have latest TF only. MP-05 for RM130 maaa.
madstone
post Feb 17 2008, 12:10 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 16 2008, 11:58 PM)
sometimes can be like this also

Designer ---> Manufacturer ---> Supplier/Distributor ---> Toy shop seller ---> Scalpers ---> End user (we)
AGREED with that
sometimes toy shop can be a big scalpers of all time
the price is unbelievable because they know there's a lot of people who r willing to pay more

this is the thing that worry me most
it's kinda trend
when rich people buy TF stuff like they buy nasi lemak
middle people like us will suffer a lot more

sometimes toy shop also cannot escape greed fever my friend
mau cepat kaya biasa laaaa

CheeZai
post Feb 17 2008, 12:13 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 17 2008, 12:06 AM)
bro Rm788...... have to agree with Cheezai, it's not good at all. Wanna buy stuff like MP01/MP02, cannot buy from shops, must find lubang. Sure it's hard to come by, but you'll definitely come across one some day. Suitable price for MP01 Reissue should not be more than RM600. if first batch let it be RM650.
if not more than Rm600 will consider..
coz last time i help my fren bought mp02..need rm650...but he din pay me back money cry.gif
geram.... mad.gif

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 17 2008, 12:07 AM)
at japan got website like argos and playasia selling TF. they have plenty of stocks there. online shop they said. at toy shop only have latest TF only. MP-05 for RM130 maaa.
haha..no wonder la..coz i ask him help me look old TF..din ask him get latest wan..tongue.gif

kamkamparadise
post Feb 17 2008, 12:14 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Feb 17 2008, 12:10 AM)
AGREED with that
the price is unbelievable because they know there's a lot of people who r willing to pay more

it's kinda trend

normal bro. typical ppl nowdays. all mau cepat kaya. what to do. can't blame them loh. all price go up. fuel, sugar, flour, chicken, fish, TF, and even mas kahwin. doh.gif
paanjang16
post Feb 17 2008, 12:15 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 17 2008, 12:05 AM)
Final stand not that laku lohh. who want to buy the 'kudung' bumblebee. hehe. animetech is a establish scalpers maaa. all their TFs are expensive one.
Went I 1st enter the shop also I thought "walau, so near TRU and Jusco" I also had the feeling they are scalpers. But the stuff sold there looks new and doesn't seem to have the sticky glue of a price tag on them if they have bought them from TRU or Jusco. But they did stick their price tag on the bottom of the box though. Unless they know how to remove the glue without damaging the box that I dunno. But I know that some Jusco stuff got the "electronic" tag which might damage the box, like my leader brawl and my legends ironhide twinpack where got hole for the electronic anti-theft tag.

Darn, now you mentioned it is a scalpers shop you make me feel so guiltylah rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Got also offroad ironhide selling for RM 95 w/o box rclxub.gif

I didn't buy stockade though.
kamkamparadise
post Feb 17 2008, 12:16 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Feb 17 2008, 12:13 AM)
if not more than Rm600 will consider..
coz last time i help my fren bought mp02..need rm650...but he din pay me back money cry.gif
geram.... mad.gif
haha..no wonder la..coz i ask him help me look old TF..din ask him get latest wan..tongue.gif
what? why didn't pay back? until now? what kind of fren si that? vmad.gif better ask ur superion go and blow him up sky high!!!
02mini
post Feb 17 2008, 12:17 AM

79 posts

actually the reissue version has only slight problem with the leg not properly attached.. i have one.. but plan to sell it off.. if anyone interested can pm me to deal..
CheeZai
post Feb 17 2008, 12:22 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 17 2008, 12:16 AM)
what? why didn't pay back? until now? what kind of fren si that?  vmad.gif  better ask ur superion go and blow him up sky high!!!
haihz..nvm la..just rm650 can c his real face..
so next time won so stupid help ppl buy tf..even is close fren..
that fella so clever back penang ...if know his penang address..sure go find him..
rompak all his Tf... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by CheeZai: Feb 17 2008, 12:23 AM
paanjang16
post Feb 17 2008, 12:27 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Feb 17 2008, 12:10 AM)
AGREED with that

it's kinda trend

Well, right now is the Durian runtuh for all things TFs. So better reap all the durians you can muster. Sad but true.

Even Hasblow's earnings sudah naik banyak banyak cool.gif

CheeZai
post Feb 17 2008, 12:29 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Feb 17 2008, 12:27 AM)
Well, right now is the Durian runtuh for all things TFs. So better reap all the durians you can muster. Sad but true.

yaloh..their bonus sure gao gao already...
kamkamparadise
post Feb 17 2008, 12:31 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Feb 17 2008, 12:15 AM)
Went I 1st enter the shop also I thought "walau, so near TRU and Jusco" I also had the feeling they are scalpers. But the stuff sold there looks new and doesn't seem to have the sticky glue of a price tag on them if they have bought them from TRU or Jusco. But they did stick their price tag on the bottom of the box though. Unless they know how to remove the glue without damaging the box that I dunno. But I know that some Jusco stuff got the "electronic" tag which might damage the box, like my leader brawl and my legends ironhide twinpack where got hole for the electronic anti-theft tag.

Darn, now you mentioned it is a scalpers shop you make me feel so guiltylah rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Got also offroad ironhide selling for RM 95 w/o box rclxub.gif

I didn't buy stockade though.
no la. don't blame urself. u only buy what u think what's good for u. satisfaction guaranteed. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(02mini @ Feb 17 2008, 12:17 AM)
actually the reissue version has only slight problem with the leg not properly attached.. i have one.. but plan to sell it off.. if anyone interested can pm me to deal..
so i've heard. but they said can be easily fixed loh. why wanna sell? so hard to get lohh. unless u've give up on collecting TF.

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Feb 17 2008, 12:22 AM)
haihz..nvm la..just rm650 can c his real face..
so next time won so stupid help ppl buy tf..even is close fren..
that fella so clever back penang ...if know his penang address..sure go find him..
rompak all his Tf... vmad.gif
RM 650 is a large sum of money. seriously man. better siasat loh. if u have fren who worked in jabatan pendaftaran will be a huge help.
William7
post Feb 17 2008, 12:32 AM

92 posts

hola,

hmm i planning to bring in MP01 trailers n MP05 silencers

anyone interested can PM for details.

can tag along =)
kamkamparadise
post Feb 17 2008, 12:33 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Feb 17 2008, 12:27 AM)

reap now before next year. if not the price surely go up again due to the next TFTM. can't wait for next year. go starscream. hehe.
02mini
post Feb 17 2008, 12:38 AM

79 posts

not im giving up.. im just wan to find more fund to get my next target.. non-TF stuff.. so hav to sacrifice lor
tcheric2007
post Feb 17 2008, 12:41 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Feb 17 2008, 12:32 AM)
hola,

hmm i planning to bring in MP01 trailers n MP05 silencers

anyone interested can PM for details.

can tag along =)
silencer as in .. add on?
roughly how much first?
William7