Sony-Ericsson All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson, G for giraffe? 'G' is the new 'N'-series
amdx
Jun 15 2008, 08:55 PM
just got mine yesterday. i bought the dark brown (black color to me...) version.
photo taken via the touch focus in 5mp. (close up)
mine is AP set.. support chinese input/viewing fyi. overall.. quite impressive... a little drawback on this device, it only support WIFI B... come on SE... my nokia e51 support b/g... This post has been edited by amdx: Jun 15 2008, 09:02 PM
amdx
Jun 16 2008, 06:19 PM
seaotter, P1i perform snappier than G900 IHMO. i used p1i before i switched to e51... P1i is little snappy device. P1i with qwerty bi-directional keypad.. which i like it very much. G700.. just normal keypad... with much shorter stylus. accessories bundled, p1i beats G700 and G900. the cradle stand itself already worth the price you paid.
G-Izzat, G900 and P1i... same WLAN card... just B.. no G.
This post has been edited by amdx: Jun 16 2008, 06:22 PM
amdx
Jun 18 2008, 01:08 AM
okay, i'm letting go mine. my loss is your gain. getting the nokia e71  visit here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/721819This post has been edited by amdx: Jun 18 2008, 01:08 AM
amdx
Jun 18 2008, 09:08 AM
JuNz-V & iRonTech, yep.. i switch over from e61i to E51.. and now G900.. still prefer QWERTY in s60.  i will do a review tonight for this G900.. if time permits.
amdx
Jul 3 2008, 08:35 PM
switching from p910i, m600i, p1i and G900. i would say... p1i has the zappy speed. G900 is too early to tell as the firmware is still new, i believe once the updated firmware released.. it would be as snappy as p1i. i duno, i felt g900 a bit laggy... especially on the touch response. UI transition is fine.. just the touch response a bit lag. just my two cents. anyway.. i've sold my g900 for e71  still kenot forgo the QWERTY after e61, e61i and now e71. brilliant! sorry ak.. no offence at all. me oso SE fans
amdx
Jul 3 2008, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(LittleCow @ Jul 3 2008, 09:20 PM) Hi Bro...G900 just launched 1 or 2 weeks ago lah...in fact most shop don't have it yet.... u very kaya lah... I really don't know what u are talking about "switching from p910i, m600i, p1i and G900" then suddenly talking about " e61, e61i and now e71" pulak.... so you are Nokia or SE fans...??? very brilliant statement  g900, i got it when the AP set reached our shore.. and i sold it via lyn garage sale as well to a happy student. in case u missed out my post in this thread HERE, and my sales post HERE  i'm a mobile gadget freak.. i change phone quite often.. p910i last me 1 yr.. m600i last me 9 months... p1i last me about 1 month. e61 last me 5 months, e61i lasted me 9 months.. i bought phone for my personal need.. brand does not really matter as long as it suit my needs. i admire SE for upkeeping its symbian UIQ.. I also admire nokia for upkeeping its S60 platform.. both hv pro and con beneath. as long as i found it has something i needed.. then i just switch. life's short afterall.. This post has been edited by amdx: Jul 3 2008, 11:10 PM
amdx
Jul 3 2008, 11:08 PM
panasonic88, i think this little e71 will last me for months. getting old d... honestly, not much phones really impress me nowadays.  but to be franked, since this is G900 thread... i would say... G900 is the best buck to get phone.. if you want touch screen UIQ3. **as if you don't mind the WLAN B -only-** the only drawback.. i found in G900.. is the slight lag on touch response, and some of the great features hv been stripped down, especially the great Task Manager found in M600i and P1i has been replaced by a simple version. you can't close all apps with one single tap on the screen. maybe SE intends to offer UI simplicity to its consumers.. but for existing m600i/p1i users might find it abit lacking.. especially on those great operating features  just my 2 cents though. i remember i got my p910i at rm2k+ previously... apa pun tadak. no EDGE.. no WIFI... VGA camera. heh.. this one.. bundled with bluetooth headset.. wifi... great speaker.. finger navigation... apa mao? This post has been edited by amdx: Jul 3 2008, 11:18 PM
amdx
Jul 4 2008, 01:13 AM
G900 only support B. no G, as per printed on the box itself. the same goes to P1i.. only B. get a G-wireless router and try to hook on urself to believe it. I still don't know why ppl still think it supports G. perhaps a sony ericsson dev's site would give some tech. specs in a little detailed? http://developer.sonyericsson.com/site/glo...g900/p_g900.jsp
amdx
Aug 7 2008, 12:46 PM
hmm.. perhaps a little casual review here: http://lifeis.socube.com/?p=646just a casual one... do read it if u r free.