hey guys. other than core player. are there any other free players that play divx type stuff?
Sony-Ericsson All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson, G for giraffe? 'G' is the new 'N'-series
Nov 1 2008, 01:14 AM
2,691 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
hey guys. other than core player. are there any other free players that play divx type stuff?
Nov 1 2008, 02:56 PM
you could convert it to mp4.
i use a program called 'any video converter' seems to work alright so far. or purchase/dl core player. its supposed to be the best player out there. to buy it its like US$30 i think. not sure though. im sure you could 'jack sparrow' it off the inet. This post has been edited by panda-man: Nov 1 2008, 02:57 PM |
Nov 2 2008, 11:49 AM
how do you choose which update to use?
for the AP users. doesnt SEUS just use the serial code and get the update for that region. like singapore? |
Nov 2 2008, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 2 2008, 12:41 PM) things on your phones internal memory will possibly be deleted. memory card items will not be lost. but things like games that are installed onto your memory card will need to be reinstalled. |
Nov 2 2008, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Nov 2 2008, 06:22 PM) you can back up your contacts to your memory stick if you want by just using your phone. if you use the SE software it backs up to the pc i think. and you can save it. like that. |
Nov 2 2008, 08:04 PM
i googled. and it was like the in the first 5 listings.
you sure you googled? hmmmm????? hahahah. i never downloaded this yet. cant confirm its the best dl place. but its there. http://www.symbian-freeware.com/download-swiss-manager.html |
Nov 3 2008, 12:02 AM
Nov 3 2008, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 3 2008, 09:26 AM) hi guyz please help me-->G900 wifi problem just to confirm. How can I solve the "could not locate remote server" error when browsing via certain Wi-Fi connection even though a connection was established with the wireless router? what i mean is... i can surf internet via free wifi access such as at starbuck,mamak restoren n etc but can't through my home wireless router...what happen guys.. 1) so your phone connects to wifi routers and works ok ... except for your house one. 2) can your phone connect to the house wifi? but you cannot surf? 3) this problem is for all websites? or just one? This post has been edited by panda-man: Nov 3 2008, 10:21 AM |
Nov 3 2008, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 3 2008, 10:28 AM) 1) so your phone connects to wifi routers and works ok ... except for your house one. --YES strange. i wouldve guessed it was that B/G thing . but people say the phone supports both wifi signals. 2) can your phone connect to the house wifi? but you cannot surf? -->status said connected but failed to surf 3) this problem is for all websites? or just one?-->all website when connect to house wifi maybe there is some issue with a firewall. sometimes your home router will have its own firewall. i cant confirm this but its an idea. are you sure the password is correct that you logged in your phone? i noticed that if the password is wrong my phone or laptop will still say connected. but i just wont be able to surf. |
Nov 3 2008, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 3 2008, 12:18 PM) yup confirm i enter the right password coz my n82 can connect to wifi without problem....myb need to update to the latest firmware to solve this problem..em did you do the firmware update yet? Added on November 3, 2008, 2:03 pm ok...half an hour ago i'm do a master reset..that mean reset to factory default as new phone...after that i'm try to access free internet at mamak cafe..but can't connect..phone said"connection failed"...so i guess there have a "secret" setting to make wifi work smoothly...any idea guys myb G900 owner that can access free wifi and home wifi can sharing the setting..thanks when i got the phone brand new. it seemed to work fine with wifi. havent tried free wifi. becuase never sit down also at the cafe long enough. will try sometime soon i guess. go sit at starbucks. or OU. i didnt change any settings. just clicked enable wifi. and scan. then put in password. is yours ap set? maybe that one has special settings./ |
Nov 3 2008, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 3 2008, 04:45 PM) did you do the firmware update yet?--No coz don't know how to update-->myb u can teach me the easiest way..huhu myb u can teach me the easiest way..huhu -->> i just used the SE update service that came with the phone on the disc. if your set is an AP set i am not sure as to if you can use this method. a few people update to generic world thing which i dunno also. its in the previous posts ..... (PAGE 32!!!!!!) when i got the phone brand new. it seemed to work fine with wifi. havent tried free wifi. becuase never sit down also at the cafe long enough. will try sometime soon i guess. go sit at starbucks. or OU.---myb u should try it i didnt change any settings. just clicked enable wifi. and scan. then put in password. is yours ap set? maybe that one has special settings-->i don't think so..coz AP n ORI as i know its same only warranty is different--correct me if i'm wrong btw i heard upgrade firmware can avoid wlan crash,better performance,new text display size for camera setting,solving battery issues n also add some shortcut for left,right,up n down button.. i don't think so..coz AP n ORI as i know its same only warranty is different--correct me if i'm wrong -->> AP set uses singapore firmware if i am not mistaken. btw i heard upgrade firmware can avoid wlan crash,better performance,new text display size for camera setting,solving battery issues n also add some shortcut for left,right,up n down button.. ---------- i disabled the icons. (settings >> display >> standby applications) and it turns out. up arrow. calendar left arrow. messages right arrow. internet down arrow phonebook. i dunno how to change them though. This post has been edited by panda-man: Nov 3 2008, 05:14 PM |
Nov 4 2008, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 4 2008, 04:42 PM) do u mean create new folder then move all ur sms? if yes then the answer is yes coz b4 this i create one folder "old_msg" then i move all my msg to the folder...no problem at all...huhuhu good to hear it seems to be working betterp/s: just to update : now i can connect to internet using free wifi...after work i will try my home wifi coz dun have a time last nite to test.....thanks how to check firmware on my phone huh? |
Nov 4 2008, 11:35 PM
which one is firmware huh. i check system info. is it CDA?
Nov 5 2008, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 4 2008, 11:42 PM) yup that one...btw do have same pic in folder picture n DCIM...in memory card...one more thing do u have photoDJ or do u can use frame CDA: 1213-2204-R2Aabout the pictures. no.... i only have them saved to my pic folder in memory card. i dont have photo DJ, and i cannot use frames..... this one really pisses me off. i have all the frames in my phone but i cannot use. my friends all take funny funny photo. sucks that i cant . haiyo. |
Nov 5 2008, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(cocodemon @ Nov 5 2008, 01:22 PM) hi g900 owners. so far quite happy with the phone. may i ask u guyz sumthng, do u have any regrets after buying this phone? indecisive between g900, n82 & e51. i'm an se fan & i really love the g900's conservative looks + touch screen. but n82 is simply too gud to let go. the no frames in photos thing pisses me off. the phone is nice and thin. so im pretty happy. looks are good. screen is quite accurate. takes a while to get used to. a few of the shortcut menus on the homescreen i wish i had more control of. anyone know how to do that? like on favorite contacts. it makes a list of people. is it possible to make it appear like a 3x3 grid. m600 was like this i think. much easier. i see the persons face already on the pic. i dun need the name there. |
Nov 5 2008, 07:26 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Edited to add more criteria: Brand: Prefer to stick with Sony Ericsson. ---->>> Main usage: Call and sms ---->>> so far calls are clear. SMS sending also no problems. its slow to create a new sms message. (standard for smartphones though but if your first time you will really feel it.) Camera: hope it's better than K800 3.2MP pics. --->>> camera not so good. you will need to mess around with settings to get good pictures. ie. exposure and stuff Touchscreen: Would love to try it. --->>> accurate touchscreen. unlike the LG that i tried once. Music: Very seldom listen to music through phone. --->>> never use it. but i guess it should work. pretty standard thing. i watched some videos on the phone. works quite well. Wifi/3G/installing 3rd party applications: Seldom use it as well. -->>> so far works well for me. a bit slow sometimes. but i guess mini reciever is mini speed. Design: Don't want bulky phones, prefer stylish design. Slide or flip phones would be a plus.[/b] ---->>>> this phone is very stylo. and slim. i used to use a bigger phone. this one sometimes i feel like its not in my pocket. ... maybe its just me. hahahah. Or you recommend to get any other phones? (Don't recommend me C905, the price is too expensive still.) its your choice. this phone is not for everyone. i will admit that. if you have a friend or something using this phone or the p1. just test it out for like 30 mins. or something. |
Nov 5 2008, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(BlueWind @ Nov 5 2008, 07:28 PM) QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Nov 5 2008, 07:41 PM) TENG TENG TENG.... *guru walks into the room* hahah jk jk. ok when you access the camera. it goes into landscape mode right. you enter into settings. and you select focus (the last of the four options listed on the left).... and change it to any of the focus settings but NOT TOUCH FOCUS everything else can be left as it is i guess. and then you press up and down (well left and right... when its in landscape) on the round thing on your keypad. and a little sun showing exposure will appear on the screen on the left side. + or - should work. This post has been edited by panda-man: Nov 5 2008, 07:58 PM |
Nov 5 2008, 08:45 PM
hahahah. you lot damn funny lah. yeah lah. g900 cam settings a bit old lah. nothing special except for the touch focus. but that takes forever anyways. especially if its a moving target hahhahah.
i really want the frames though. |
Nov 5 2008, 09:15 PM
Nov 6 2008, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Nov 5 2008, 11:52 PM) Hmm... guys.. that i know the basic settings to increase or to decrease the exposure.. but still the picture quality not that good ler.. nt sharp and clear enough... but sigh.. what to expect from a camera phone?? but really.. my previous phone works great!! Everything in dis phone is great except for the camera... a let down hahah. put it on a tripod. maybe it will be better panda man.. i wanna ask ar.. the touch focus function right.. how does it really work? For me... when i touch it.. it seems to focus but then it wont take a picture of it own unless i kept on touching the screen to focus till it snaps a shot.. does it work that way?? yeah basically thats what the touch focus is. just hold it down where you want the camera to focus. and it'll take the photo. takes damn forever. esp. if things are moving. useless feature sorta. |
| Change to: | 0.0510sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:29 AM |