8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson, G for giraffe? 'G' is the new 'N'-series

felixx
post Nov 12 2008, 11:35 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 12 2008, 09:13 AM)
hey its dangerous wat. last time this guys alarm went off during and exam in uni. (in aussie it is straight fail if you get a call) even though his phone is off. the guy almost failed him. luckily he could explain everything slowly hahahah.
who is "this guy" is it u panda-man..huhuhu so lucky if not.... sweat.gif whistling.gif
felixx
post Nov 13 2008, 08:11 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(masterzombie @ Nov 13 2008, 01:04 AM)
In case of any problems, and in case you have no problems (in any case tongue.gif), update your phone before using it. The latest firmware is very stable, and noticably faster. The new default theme is light and fast too (and looks great).
yaya..just upgrade to new firmware... rclxms.gif
felixx
post Nov 13 2008, 12:20 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Nov 13 2008, 10:10 AM)
some said the battery life is bad...so ma think of off it while i also off at the nite...
disable 3G,brightness,wifi , upgrade firmware and on power save will solve battery problem... rclxms.gif
felixx
post Nov 13 2008, 03:50 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(masterzombie @ Nov 13 2008, 03:19 PM)
Symbian was founded by Sony Ericsson, Nokia, Motorola, and maybe others. Now, Symbian is completely owned by Nokia AND is open source (or going to be soon). UIQ and S60 are only user interfaces, so any app written for S60 theoretically can be easily ported for UIQ if the author wishes to. So don't worry, only the UI of the G900 is going to die, not the OS wink.gif Even so, its not like UIQ is completely useless.

Btw, "G" stands for "Generation Web".
emmm so i think SE will stop develop new firmware for G900..what do u think guys?? doh.gif
felixx
post Nov 13 2008, 04:18 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 13 2008, 03:56 PM)
i dont think that they will completely stop it. i think it might slow down a bit. but i dont think it will be killed off.

if it really is opensource then there is a possibility itll end up being better than windows mobile. hahahah. at least thats what im hoping tongue.gif
actually why SE want to stop UIQ? what is their disadvantages??? shakehead.gif
felixx
post Nov 13 2008, 04:37 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(masterzombie @ Nov 13 2008, 04:29 PM)
It already is better than WinMo. You don't need to tap the screen 5-6 times just to open the task manager  tongue.gif

Added on November 13, 2008, 4:34 pm

I think its because "there aren't enough users". But then that is SE's fault. There are...6 or 7 UIQ models. Compare that to...I don't know how many, but there are a lot of S60 models by Nokia compared to 6-7 by SE (and 2-3 by Motorola - no one knows they exist tongue.gif).
ohh dun know how to say doh.gif
felixx
post Nov 14 2008, 03:13 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Nov 14 2008, 01:20 PM)
Phone: 1203-6566 R9M003

Bluetooth: 1200-5567 R1F02

Organizer: 1205-0647 R6J825

CDA: 1210-0066 R4A

Is this the newest firmware? Thanks!
why not try update via internet? see wat happen huhuhuuh rclxm9.gif
felixx
post Nov 14 2008, 04:49 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 14 2008, 04:41 PM)
hey have any of you used the gps thing with this phone. i think its like a add on headset thing and software. was thinking of investing in this but im scared its just a big piece of crap.
yaya..i'm also heard about that..n made me interested to test but the GPS headset is very pricey .so just KIV 1st

i'm also want to know how its work icon_idea.gif

felixx
post Nov 16 2008, 01:17 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 10 2008, 01:36 PM)
apparently they are going more for windows mobile.

-------

hey you all still having wifi problems? i had that issue here. it says connected but the tiang talipon not light up . i had to make a new account.

in wifi. you click more. then new account. type in ssid. starbucks.  and account name i put starbucks. and connected. seemed to work. but i tried it again somewhere else it didnt work. so you can try this.
bro today i try ur trick/method to connect my home wifi thumbup.gif ....and wow wow wow it works..now i'm very happy... rclxm9.gif
felixx
post Nov 17 2008, 12:42 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Nov 17 2008, 11:05 AM)
hey leanman... dun mean to but in... but yea i think whatcha have there needs to be updated... i just did it and here's what i have now...

Phone : 1203-6566 R9N002
Bluetooth : 1200-5567 R1F02
Organizer : 1203-8784 R6K842
CDA : 1213-2204 R5A
what u got from the update..can u tell the different? biggrin.gif
felixx
post Nov 17 2008, 02:12 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Nov 17 2008, 01:48 PM)
it's singapore...
em myb try to update this weekend... biggrin.gif
felixx
post Nov 17 2008, 02:56 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 17 2008, 02:26 PM)
any new game sites or downloads? felixx im tempted to click on your siggy. but ill wait for someone else to try first hahahah. im using company comp. so cant risk it. heh
i will update my siggy if i'm found another website...

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Nov 17 2008, 02:27 PM)
weird, cos i was about to do dat, panda... i shall be ur lab rat to see if it's good... wink.gif
panda-man myb millenia can be ur volunteer test subject aka lab rat..hoho tongue.gif

btw...what diffrenet between .JAD n .JAR?anybody icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by felixx: Nov 17 2008, 03:01 PM
felixx
post Nov 17 2008, 10:53 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 17 2008, 03:54 PM)
.jad = Java Application Description - this includes some information about installation path, file size, vendor name, version etc. and is not required on phones

.jar = Java Archive - compressed version of the Java classes and images etc, that make up the application. This can be opened with ZIP software.
so that mean,.jar is exe file isnt it?btw i reply this thread using my phone.horray
felixx
post Nov 18 2008, 08:22 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 18 2008, 01:39 AM)
oh..what browser? opera mini or opera?? how is it? easy to find this thread? i used to try this forum, too many things, need to see very carefully.. rclxub.gif
just use opera n not yet try with opera mini although already install opera mini..huhuhu rclxms.gif
felixx
post Nov 18 2008, 09:26 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 18 2008, 08:26 AM)
oh..me too..although install opera mini, but use opera  biggrin.gif
is there another way to update firmware? because i got usb problem..cannot connect to usb properly.. cry.gif
usb cable problem or phone problem bro..if just usb..then try borrow from ur prenz..btw from SE website already mention must use usb cable..dun know whether can use bluetooth to update firmware or not...just an idea hmm.gif
felixx
post Nov 18 2008, 12:24 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 18 2008, 09:45 AM)
i dont think blutooth is secure enough. if there is a glitch then your firmware will be corrupted. so i doubt they let you use it. i wouldnt do it. and i dont think SE will let you do it either.

hey sometimes when i turn off my phone it turns off. the screen goes blank. and then starts up again. then shuts down again....

anyone having this problem? im updating now. hopefully this gets solved.
em dun face it before... hmm.gif look like ur phone take a long time to shutdown hmm.gif
felixx
post Nov 18 2008, 01:30 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 18 2008, 12:57 PM)
i just updated so now using

CDA: 1213-2204-R5A
the SEUS said something like singapore custom or something like that.
is it ur new firmware solve the problem?
felixx
post Nov 18 2008, 04:12 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Nov 18 2008, 03:39 PM)
Just did an update, similar as above after the update..
any improvement? drool.gif
felixx
post Nov 18 2008, 04:33 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 18 2008, 04:23 PM)
how come everyone getting the CDA with R7A at the end. i only got R5A loh....
myb the update version based on the phone region sweat.gif
felixx
post Nov 18 2008, 04:47 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 18 2008, 04:45 PM)
hmmmm must be. oh well. as long as the phone is working....

also update. the glitch with my turning off the phone problem is gone. before used to take a long time to off. now only 2 seconds. starting up the phone is also much faster.
huhuhuh..good to hear that thumbup.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0595sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:46 PM