Headphone for PS3, Surround sound
TSRaiko
Feb 10 2008, 08:31 PM, updated 17y ago
Currently im searching for a headphone that supports surround sound for the PS3.. I already ask around for which headphone that capable with PS3 and no one knows/never try them.. Then.. i'm just gonna try and buy the A4 Tech HD-800 that connects through the USB.. But then i can only use the mic and it can't produce any sound except for the mic.. So if anyone succeed on using a superb USB surround sound headphone for your PS3 .. Kindly post here.. Don't forget the headset must have a microphone.. Thanks..  This is the headphone Click HereThis post has been edited by Raiko: Feb 10 2008, 09:07 PM
gr8fr8
Feb 10 2008, 09:14 PM
Haha...already bought it, but maybe i didnt configure it properly, it only produce sound when using the mic. when gaming, no sound coming out  maybe someone can help me(us)? perhaps recommend us a better headset? bluetoooth ones?
K-End
Feb 10 2008, 09:20 PM
how about this one? but need to import lah
TSRaiko
Feb 10 2008, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Feb 10 2008, 09:14 PM) Haha...already bought it, but maybe i didnt configure it properly, it only produce sound when using the mic. when gaming, no sound coming out  maybe someone can help me(us)? perhaps recommend us a better headset? bluetoooth ones?  Fared.. aku rase kite kene bli Headphone yg connect through optical kot.. Mane nak carik eh ? Ko pon bli A4tech ke ? SUCKS BIG TIME !!
gr8fr8
Feb 10 2008, 09:32 PM
yup it sux. hehe but at least it didnt cost that much...but still money wasted...  Added on February 10, 2008, 9:34 pmQUOTE(K-End @ Feb 10 2008, 09:20 PM) how about this one? but need to import lah sounds very nice...if only there are shops here selling this This post has been edited by gr8fr8: Feb 10 2008, 09:34 PM
TSRaiko
Feb 10 2008, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Feb 10 2008, 09:32 PM) yup it sux. hehe but at least it didnt cost that much...but still money wasted...  Added on February 10, 2008, 9:34 pmsounds very nice...if only there are shops here selling this  So mmg headset ni tak boleh gune la for PS3 except die nyer mic ?
slickz
Feb 10 2008, 09:39 PM
To be honest I don't trust A4tech for high end equipment like the ps3. Aaaanyways, I should let you know here that the PS3 only outputs a maximum of 7.1 surround via the HDMI port, 5.1 Surround via the optical cable, 2.1 via the AV multicable. Don't even try using USB anything for the sound. Oh and always always do research before you commit to a purchase. Jimat duit beb.
This post has been edited by slickz: Feb 10 2008, 09:42 PM
TSRaiko
Feb 10 2008, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(slickz @ Feb 10 2008, 09:39 PM) To be honest I don't trust A4tech for high end equipment like the ps3. Aaaanyways, I should let you know here that the PS3 only outputs a maximum of 7.1 surround via the HDMI port, 5.1 Surround via the optical cable, 2.1 via the AV multicable. Don't even try using USB anything for the sound. Oh and always always do research before you commit to a purchase. Jimat duit beb. Sakit hati sial... Ni yang kene jual nih.. Anyone wanna buy my A4Tech HD-800 headphones ??
stanleyow
Feb 10 2008, 10:05 PM
Im using Pioneer SE-DIR800IIc for DvD movie, PS3 & Xbox360 games. It is a 5.1 channel Dolby certified Cordless Headset come with DD, DTS & Dolby Pro-Logic2 decoder. I purposely get this product for late night use without disturbing others but can still enjoy the lossless sound effect at the same time. check it out http://reviews.cnet.com/headphones/pioneer...?tag=prod.txt.1 Stan
TSRaiko
Feb 10 2008, 10:30 PM
WTF... almost 1k.. Anyone else ? This post has been edited by Raiko: Feb 11 2008, 04:05 AM
DDSFan8
Feb 11 2008, 01:13 PM
buy la those logitech or altec lansing headset
zio
Feb 11 2008, 01:42 PM
There is the AX360. You can read about it: http://geekingitout.blogspot.com/2008/01/e...let-bleeds.htmlBut err for the mic to work, u need to invest in another USB soundcard.
TSRaiko
Feb 11 2008, 03:02 PM
This one cannot get it locally... Have to buy online..
zio
Feb 11 2008, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(Raiko @ Feb 11 2008, 03:02 PM) This one cannot get it locally... Have to buy online.. True, but then again, alot of good headphones cant get locally. You might want to try the Siberia headsets from www.aerowave.com.my But better check if their surround sound works with the PS3 as it requires update of drivers.
TSRaiko
Feb 11 2008, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(zio @ Feb 11 2008, 03:25 PM) True, but then again, alot of good headphones cant get locally. You might want to try the Siberia headsets from www.aerowave.com.my But better check if their surround sound works with the PS3 as it requires update of drivers. All of them is not surround sound.. And didn't use the optical cable.. Right ? Added on February 11, 2008, 3:51 pmBTW zio, are you using a headphone ? Which one ? This post has been edited by Raiko: Feb 11 2008, 04:04 PM
zio
Feb 11 2008, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(Raiko @ Feb 11 2008, 03:37 PM) All of them is not surround sound.. And didn't use the optical cable.. Right ? Added on February 11, 2008, 3:51 pmBTW zio, are you using a headphone ? Which one ? Ahh all is using USB soundcard to generate the surround sound. Virtual 7.1 I am using the Tritton AX360 lor. That was my blog I linked to
TSRaiko
Feb 11 2008, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(zio @ Feb 11 2008, 03:58 PM) Ahh all is using USB soundcard to generate the surround sound. Virtual 7.1 I am using the Tritton AX360 lor. That was my blog I linked to  Haih.. mahal gile la..
zio
Feb 11 2008, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(Raiko @ Feb 11 2008, 04:04 PM) Haih.. mahal gile la..  Yes, quite the mahal. But good surround sound headsets is usually mahal. Just like a good entertainment system.
TSRaiko
Feb 11 2008, 04:35 PM
What's the total price eh ?