Personal Amir Likes Parkour, Perodua Nautica

TS' or 1=1 --
post Feb 6 2008, 12:05 AM, updated 18y ago

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

Here we gooo. removing some of the intro pics. damn yellow one. pain la my eyes tengok now. haha!!
also ive removed my soft porn pic. i think ive tortured u people with it enuff. lol

ze guest hall again.

The main entrance

Some of the garden decorations

Some more of it.

and the last one. Is again the dining hall

That concludes todays' compilation. more later. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: May 23 2008, 11:54 AM
tadasu
post Feb 6 2008, 01:37 AM

526 posts

i like the "mood" of 2nd pic.

last pic however ---> wad... da... fuk... lol

This post has been edited by tadasu: Feb 6 2008, 01:38 AM
vikingw2k
post Feb 6 2008, 01:39 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

Second is nice, just like those in games
wideawake
post Feb 6 2008, 01:43 AM

88 posts

I like the dining hall picture. Has a lot of depth in it.
waternymph
post Feb 6 2008, 02:54 AM

38 posts

Do you play the piano? I like the 2nd picture very much. You have quite a beautiful house.
katheryna
post Feb 6 2008, 04:28 AM

89 posts

Wooowwww ... you've a very beautiful house! It looks so cozy, comfortable and exotic.

I like your dining hall interior setting .. but the ambiance is spoiled by the towel ..., the living room looks so cozy & romantic and the house entrance looks so exotic .. but I wish I can see the entire front view of your house in actual day light white balance ...

Indeed, thumbs up for the house design ...

This post has been edited by katheryna: Feb 6 2008, 04:31 AM
xandman
post Feb 6 2008, 06:53 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

OMGWTFLOLHAHAHAHAHA!!!!
#2 is super nice...
is that ur lighting setup...or the lights are already there?
#i dunno..the dining room oso nice...
why gantung towel there! haiyyaaaaa!
n for the last pic...aka...ur self promotion pic...
if u crop it tight...i'd say the light is good...
the reflection of the light is very distracting...
TS' or 1=1 --
post Feb 6 2008, 03:19 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

lol yeah. we need some soft porn in here XD

For the 2nd pic, i just had the night lamp on. everything else was turned off.

and the towel. umm. well the table was a mess, and i was too lazy to clean it up.

and here's some more. this time, its gonna shots of my cats!!! weee

that's chicken ball.

and now she's pretending to be asleep.

and this is my other cat. her name's Dog. yep. its dog. tongue.gif

this one is Tikus. I know, my cats have weird names. haha

actually i oversharpened all of these cat shots. scaled down tho. not obvious anymore. tongue.gif

and another shot of tikus. biggrin.gif

and that's all for today's cat pix.

oh and i am starting to take daytime pix of the house. but im getting a lot of highlight clipping.
my house lots of windows and mirrors.

and as a last note. yeppers. well kind of anyway. im learning to play the piano. am studying music at the moment. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Feb 6 2008, 03:30 PM
katheryna
post Feb 7 2008, 01:29 AM

89 posts

Waa .. the kitty is soo cute. i like these 2 pictures. Nice!

waternymph
post Feb 7 2008, 01:44 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Feb 6 2008, 03:19 PM)

and as a last note. yeppers. well kind of anyway. im learning to play the piano. am studying music at the moment. biggrin.gif
wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
carcraze66
post Feb 7 2008, 09:45 AM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

the first collection the colour a bit like yellowish......except no2.....heheh just comment
TS' or 1=1 --
post Feb 7 2008, 04:26 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(waternymph @ Feb 7 2008, 01:44 AM)
wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
tongue.gif

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Feb 7 2008, 09:45 AM)
the first collection the colour a bit like yellowish......except no2.....heheh just comment
yeah, there's a street lamp in the back. kinda swallowed everything. biggrin.gif

anyway,
More pics of the house... from the outside!!! grrrr!!!! biggrin.gif
be prepared for some excercise for ur eyes. Taken in the afternoon.

Yep, that's how it looks like on the outside. not very glamorous XD

The front porch

one of my mums' plants.

more of the porch

thats one of the powerlines connected to my house. kinda dangerous i think.

The backyard where we hang our clothes to dry

The view from the back entrance.

more of the backyard biggrin.gif

That's one of my brothers' friend doing a cartwheel or sumthing in the garden.

same spot as the one above.

that's all i have as of now. more to come later. biggrin.gif thanks for the comments btw. i really appreciate it.

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Feb 18 2008, 12:11 AM
xandman
post Feb 7 2008, 07:43 PM

7,214 posts

bro...
may i know wat camera u r using?
tthe sky looks cool!
is it set to vivid?
vikingw2k
post Feb 7 2008, 09:43 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

No exif? PP-ed kaw kaw huh? biggrin.gif

misyie
post Feb 7 2008, 09:50 PM

wow
these are nice biggrin.gif
love them especially the shirtless one tongue.gif
hehe
kidding
leetplayer
post Feb 7 2008, 09:55 PM

O'le
984 posts

You have a jungle out there..
Good images, HDR?
TS' or 1=1 --
post Feb 8 2008, 12:31 AM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Feb 7 2008, 07:43 PM)
bro...
may i know wat camera u r using?
tthe sky looks cool!
is it set to vivid?
im using a d40 kit. settings on custom = normal tone compensation, and hi sharpening.
for the last two shots i metered off the sky. didin't wanna clip any highlights.
and here is where i pp-ed both the sky and foreground separately. yawn.gif since the foreground was damn dark one. tongue.gif

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 7 2008, 09:43 PM)
No exif? PP-ed kaw kaw huh? biggrin.gif
VEEERRRRYYYY, lol XD

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Feb 7 2008, 09:55 PM)
You have a jungle out there..
Good images, HDR?
The night shots are in hdr. they daytime ones are well.. a lot of pp yawn.gif

and just a bit more before i go. biggrin.gif
random ones.

this is where all the work is done. tongue.gif

a small walkway in the garden

some sort of palm tree.

My brother, he forgot to turn the monitor on. XD

another hdr entry biggrin.gif in the kitchen this one.

my cat outside the kitchen window.

hdr again..

tried to be a little funky with the lighting. this ones in my living room.

this one's a little intense. even for me

annnnd finalllyy!!!!

yep, a preview of future things to come. biggrin.gif
this is what i do in my free time. free running.
but more of this another day. tongue.gif

thanks again guys for taking the time.

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Feb 18 2008, 12:09 AM
vikingw2k
post Feb 8 2008, 12:33 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Feb 8 2008, 12:31 AM)

VEEERRRRYYYY, lol XD
The night shots are in hdr. they daytime ones are well.. a lot of pp yawn.gif

and just a bit more before i go. biggrin.gif
random ones.

I see, but hey, it's awesome man biggrin.gif

xandman
post Feb 8 2008, 07:20 AM

7,214 posts

d40 u say?
no wonder the colours seem familiar...=P
i used a d40 too before...

TS' or 1=1 --
post Feb 8 2008, 09:32 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

really? biggrin.gif but your gear now. walauwey! drool.gif
im saving up for the 18-200mm vr.
but as of now, im learning all i can with photoshop. icon_rolleyes.gif

xandman
post Feb 8 2008, 10:31 PM

7,214 posts

gears doesnt make a photog..=)
the most important component is ur eyes! =P
18-200?
be informed that it is soft at above 180mm zoom...
other than that...it's versatile...shoot-anything zoom...
get nikkor if u can...
if cant...sigma is an ok alternative...
sunmenghao
post Feb 9 2008, 06:40 PM

502 posts

cantik!

The post you entered in was too short. You must have at least 10 character(s) in your post before it will get posted.
TS' or 1=1 --
post Feb 10 2008, 10:39 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

here's some pix with grunge effects. my first attempts from stock color photos.

Added on February 15, 2008, 2:09 pmalright. now is the time for serious photoshop touch ups. i just learned this technique. i hope i can get better results soon. anyway here they are. biggrin.gif

my friends during the party. one of the few shots i managed to salvage from the night

that's my foot. found some cool looking patch of dirt there. and snapped this one real quick. the clouds were moving fast.

this is one of my friend salvaged from the recent parkour training album.

that's for now. more later. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Feb 15 2008, 02:09 PM
weehaa
post Feb 15 2008, 02:17 PM

hmm.gif hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
SUSdgrebel
post Feb 15 2008, 05:51 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

this is already considered art and design. what plugin did u use to get that dave hill effect? lucis art?
TS' or 1=1 --
post Feb 15 2008, 11:36 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

yeppers. can't do much without it. but still, its a lotta work tho. those were my first attempts. happy they turned out well. biggrin.gif i find that it works really well when there's some funky lighting involved. same goes for them hdr images.
xandman
post Feb 16 2008, 07:28 AM

7,214 posts

i like the effect...
lucis art?
u got it free?
i cant seem to find the free ones...help me.. icon_question.gif
zadan
post Feb 16 2008, 09:17 AM

= BF 2 FeVa =
2,332 posts

eh...wait there's a parkour community here in Malaysia????where are you guys at?really interested in photographing parkour.do tell me ya!

This post has been edited by zadan: Feb 16 2008, 09:18 AM
mememe12
post Feb 16 2008, 11:27 AM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

very nice pic la.. great skill in PS! admire u!
SUSdgrebel
post Feb 16 2008, 08:45 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Feb 16 2008, 11:27 AM)
very nice pic la.. great skill in PS! admire u!
should u just get the plugin, i'm sure u'll be amazed.

btol tak amir?
TS' or 1=1 --
post Feb 17 2008, 11:42 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

well the lucisart plugin can only do so much. the ones i did were layers upon layers of adjustments, ranging from simple curves and level adjustments, dodging and burning, replacing color, light blending adjustments and a lotta other stuff really. haha!! trust me, its not easy. lol

however, it seems to work really really well when u use it on photos with nice lighting. imma post one below as an example.

my average ps file size trying to get this effect is around 170 megs. im not sure if there's a faster and easier way to do it. xandman, check ur pm. biggrin.gif

anyways, biggrin.gif:D:D here are a couple of night shots i managed to take last night.

and a coupla more lucis stuff

my cat biggrin.gif i got this from lucis pretty straightforward. i think its the lighting.

this one was hard. not a good photo to start with. the 3 subjects on the left didn't have much light on them. and a very bland background. but i wanted to see what i could with this photo. tongue.gif below is the before photo

mostly dodge and burn, and when i tried to push further with lucis, the image started breaking up XD sooo yeah. don't just rely on the plugin when u try to do this. and thats it for tonight. biggrin.gif thanks for the comments. biggrin.gif notworthy.gif

oh!! and yesh, there is a parkour community here. its pretty active around my area. some 30 odd dudes i think. mostly in bangi and putrajaya. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Feb 17 2008, 11:49 PM
SUSdgrebel
post Feb 18 2008, 01:49 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

bro. your friends looks familiar to me? are they from subang?

This post has been edited by dgrebel: Feb 18 2008, 01:49 PM
zadan
post Feb 18 2008, 11:50 PM

= BF 2 FeVa =
2,332 posts

nice cat and light photo very nice indeed.so you guys have a website or sumthing on the parkour group?what skill those guys at?advance? biggrin.gif
TS' or 1=1 --
post Feb 20 2008, 10:34 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

Went to putrajaya after midnight last night with my friend and took a lotta photos. will post em later since i gotta sort em out first. tongue.gif
anyway, here are a few shots from the night before. and nope, not hdr. damn bright that putrajaya. XD

lol, facebook penyekkan my panorama XD

bro. your friends looks familiar to me? are they from subang?

i think so yeah. they're actually friends of my friend. well actually one of em is her boyfriend. biggrin.gif

nice cat and light photo very nice indeed.so you guys have a website or sumthing on the parkour group?what skill those guys at?advance? biggrin.gif

there is a forum board. tho not very active. pkmy.tk.
i can say that we're pretty ok. tongue.gif
SUSdgrebel
post Feb 20 2008, 11:46 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

not HDR? then wut? lucisart?
TS' or 1=1 --
post Feb 21 2008, 01:36 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Feb 20 2008, 11:46 PM)
not HDR? then wut? lucisart?
the pics came out pretty much like that from cam, the colors and the lighting. had full moon some more. and it just so happens that my d40 is a bit soft when shooting at low shutter speeds. so it adds to that kind of painting like look. and ive gotta say, the metering on this cam is wicked. all of this on aperture priority and using the AE lock method. i went with a friend who owns a 400D. the metering on my nikon is much much better.
so anyway, i adjusted the highlight, shadow and midtone contrasts and upped the saturations a bit since i always shoot in adobe RGB.

alrity!~ more night shots of putrajaya.

partner in crime. lol

and thats me and my friend. biggrin.gif ive gots more but i dunno how to add more posts lol

i'll post these on flickr soon. for the a bigger picture. i've exceeded my quota already tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Feb 21 2008, 02:20 PM
SUSdgrebel
post Feb 21 2008, 02:30 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

your photos are nice.. but some unimportant details can be cropped out..
Joseph Hahn
post Feb 21 2008, 02:34 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

I really really like this one. Maybe because of the contrasty colors between the road and the buildings. The perspective as well is very nice. thumbup.gif
TS' or 1=1 --
post Feb 21 2008, 02:39 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Feb 21 2008, 02:30 PM)
your photos are nice.. but some unimportant details can be cropped out..
thanks and yea, my composition is not very good. tongue.gif that's why i don't shoot portraits. tak pandai XD tgh practice on my cats lol

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Feb 21 2008, 02:34 PM)
I really really like this one. Maybe because of the contrasty colors between the road and the buildings. The perspective as well is very nice. thumbup.gif
thanks biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif
SUSdgrebel
post Feb 21 2008, 02:43 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Feb 21 2008, 02:39 PM)
thanks and yea, my composition is not very good. tongue.gif that's why i don't shoot portraits. tak pandai XD tgh practice on my cats lol
thanks biggrin.gif  rclxm9.gif
kau dah add aku kat flickr ke blom? cheers.gif
TS' or 1=1 --
post Feb 21 2008, 02:58 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

oh!! bulum lagi. sat naa aku add. icon_idea.gif
SUSdgrebel
post Feb 21 2008, 02:59 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Feb 21 2008, 02:58 PM)
oh!! bulum lagi. sat naa aku add.  icon_idea.gif
icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
TS' or 1=1 --
post Feb 21 2008, 03:11 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

done biggrin.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Feb 21 2008, 03:30 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Ada join LYN punya flickr group ke? brows.gif Leh add gak keke...
TS' or 1=1 --
post Feb 21 2008, 03:30 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

will do!!! adding biggrin.gif flex.gif

Added on February 21, 2008, 9:42 pma few more brows.gif

flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif tongue.gif

thanx for viewing biggrin.gif im really beat at the moment. almost pengsan aidy. haven't had enuff sleep for the past 3 days. now i can lepak for a while.. right after i play a round or two of DOTA!!! woohooo!!

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Mar 9 2008, 06:00 PM
TS' or 1=1 --
post Feb 28 2008, 06:58 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

recentest cat photo lol

holy crap. it was big lol. i have made a thumbnail link. XD

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Mar 2 2008, 06:09 PM
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 2 2008, 06:09 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

Kuala Lumpur Trip last night. trying out the ever so popular HDR technique biggrin.gif

here are 2 that i've finished editing biggrin.gif

more to come later. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Mar 2 2008, 06:16 PM
SUSdgrebel
post Mar 2 2008, 07:01 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

superb gila bai! what method u use? sharing is caring. brows.gif
kelvinyam
post Mar 2 2008, 07:10 PM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Mar 2 2008, 06:09 PM)
This is beyond photography, it's CGI. But I love the color and the symmetrical composition! Well done!
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 3 2008, 06:43 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Mar 2 2008, 07:01 PM)
superb gila bai! what method u use? sharing is caring.  brows.gif
tongue.gif terima kasih. biggrin.gif i use a lot of masking and blending. and every picture slightly different method biggrin.gif umm but basically just using the blending function. mostly soft light. try making a b&w copy of the HDR image, adjust the highlight and shadow areas for areas you want more contrast and then blend it over the HDR image with soft light. biggrin.gif try experimenting with different layer adjustments. biggrin.gif flex.gif

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Mar 2 2008, 07:10 PM)
This is beyond photography, it's CGI. But I love the color and the symmetrical composition! Well done!
thanx biggrin.gif icon_idea.gif

here a coupla more. more later biggrin.gif

razuryza
post Mar 3 2008, 07:06 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Mar 3 2008, 06:43 PM)
tongue.gif terima kasih. biggrin.gif i use a lot of masking and blending. and every picture slightly different method biggrin.gif umm but basically just using the blending function. mostly soft light. try making a b&w copy of the HDR image, adjust the highlight and shadow areas for areas you want more contrast and then blend it over the HDR image with soft light. biggrin.gif try experimenting with different layer adjustments. biggrin.gif  flex.gif
thanx biggrin.gif  icon_idea.gif

here a coupla more. more later biggrin.gif

if too many PP.. can consider HDR ke? unsure.gif
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 3 2008, 07:15 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

haha!! im not sure as well. artistic HDR? i dunno XD

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Mar 6 2008, 01:49 PM
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 6 2008, 01:49 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

alrity the last batch. the rest will be uploaded to my flickr later. gotta go to class 10 minutes ago lol

okay thats it for the klcc tour. biggrin.gif hope you guys enjoyed this batch. and thanks for comments. much appreciated notworthy.gif
SUSdgrebel
post Mar 6 2008, 01:53 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

uisy lawa siot.. compo bagus.. variety of colours..

tapi kan bro.. kalo PP tu... dah pakai blending mode semua.. dah tak original sgt la..
razuryza
post Mar 6 2008, 02:17 PM

5,515 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Mar 6 2008, 01:53 PM)
uisy lawa siot.. compo bagus.. variety of colours..

tapi kan bro.. kalo PP tu... dah pakai blending mode semua.. dah tak original sgt la..
i second dat nod.gif
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 6 2008, 03:38 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Mar 6 2008, 01:53 PM)
exactly!! that's the point of HDR. in my opinion anyway. i mean. once your images go thru photomatix. that itself dah tak original. its already an artistic representation of what you captured. blending is just another neat way to get more out of your original image. You're not adding things that are not in the original image. but instead bringing out more of it. and at the end of the day, we mostly do HDR to create surreal,stunning images otherwise impossible with conventional methods. biggrin.gif
SUSdgrebel
post Mar 6 2008, 03:43 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Mar 6 2008, 03:38 PM)
exactly!! that's the point of HDR. in my opinion anyway. i mean. once your images go thru photomatix. that itself dah tak original. its already an artistic representation of what you captured. blending is just another neat way to get more out of your original image. You're not adding things that are not in the original image. but instead bringing out more of it. and at the end of the day, we mostly do HDR to create surreal,stunning images otherwise impossible with conventional methods. biggrin.gif
but blending? icon_question.gif thats wayyyy different dude..

bukan nak marah, tapi kalo simple toning, curving, shadowing, saturating the pics is ok la.. blending is extensive PP..

HDR is not artistic photography, it's to bring out details and dinamika sesebuah gambar..
razuryza
post Mar 6 2008, 08:57 PM

5,515 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Mar 6 2008, 03:43 PM)
but blending?  icon_question.gif  thats wayyyy different dude..

bukan nak marah, tapi kalo simple toning, curving, shadowing, saturating the pics is ok la.. blending is extensive PP..

HDR is not artistic photography, it's to bring out details and dinamika sesebuah gambar..
wah.. pandai ek u explain.. hehe i second dat also.. icon_rolleyes.gif
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 7 2008, 02:04 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

try doing HDR without tonemapping and then you'll understand what im talking about. the image you get after photomatix combines the differently exposed images. thats the actual HDR image. doing it without photomatix you'll get pretty crap images. if you don't believe me, try merging a hdr image in photoshop without any major adjustments afterwards. to get something tonemapped as found in photomatix you're gonna be processing layers upon layers of masking and blending to get similar results.

therefor if you use photomatix you are already processing the HDR image beyond its actual scope. trust me, i've done my homework lol.
SUSdgrebel
post Mar 7 2008, 03:14 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Mar 7 2008, 02:04 PM)
try doing HDR without tonemapping and then you'll understand what im talking about. the image you get after photomatix combines the differently exposed images. thats the actual HDR image. doing it without photomatix you'll get pretty crap images. if you don't believe me, try merging a hdr image in photoshop without any major adjustments afterwards. to get something tonemapped as found in photomatix you're gonna be processing layers upon layers of masking and blending to get similar results.

therefor if you use photomatix you are already processing the HDR image beyond its actual scope. trust me, i've done my homework lol.
i beg to differ. read this

http://www.cambridgeincolour.com/tutorials...namic-range.htm
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 9 2008, 05:55 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

when ur tonemapping you're actually compressing the dynamic range. you'll be flattening out the histogram to get that "HDR look".
but technicalities aside. photoshop is a great tool especially for those working with digital photos. you're missing out if you worry too much about these things.

anyway, here are a few more. biggrin.gif me, my brother and my guitar. and a big thanks to my friend ND biggrin.gif

this is me. biggrin.gif

this is ammar biggrin.gif

Will be reuploaded once i fix it a bit biggrin.gif

alrity. more later. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Mar 9 2008, 06:29 PM
SUSdgrebel
post Mar 9 2008, 06:05 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

ok2.. this is a must try for photoshop lover like me.. later i'll do something similar.. hehehe

did u use lucis art for this?
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 9 2008, 06:10 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

for the 2nd one obviously yes. biggrin.gif
the first one is just some tonemapping, burning and blurred the sky.
the last one is HDR. with levels adjustment. biggrin.gif
SUSdgrebel
post Mar 9 2008, 06:11 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Mar 9 2008, 06:10 PM)
for the 2nd one obviously yes. biggrin.gif
the first one is just some tonemapping, burning and blurred the sky.
the last one is HDR. with levels adjustment. biggrin.gif
followed my tutorial eh? brows.gif

gaussian blur > blend
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 9 2008, 06:13 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

hehe! thats a great method by the way thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Mar 10 2008, 04:02 PM
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 10 2008, 04:01 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

Alrite my guitar again. forgot to convert it to srgb before. biggrin.gif here it is as it was actually intended to look like.

this one is a standard three exposure HDR to get the view from the outside.

This is the chess set. done from 2 exposures only. just to even out the strong light from the outside and to keep the nighttime mood. biggrin.gif

biggrin.gif More later
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 10 2008, 11:18 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

Hello people, its just confirmed. on the 18th at the pavillion bb me and my brother will be performing parkour demos. we're gonna be promoting reeboks' new sports range. 18th is the official launch date. 12pm onwards. if anyone's in the neighborhood and interested do drop by. and support your local Parkour scene!!!! biggrin.gif:D
SUSdgrebel
post Mar 11 2008, 07:52 AM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Mar 10 2008, 11:18 PM)
Hello people, its just confirmed. on the 18th at the pavillion bb me and my brother will be performing parkour demos. we're gonna be promoting reeboks' new sports range. 18th is the official launch date. 12pm onwards. if anyone's in the neighborhood and interested do drop by. and support your local Parkour scene!!!! biggrin.gif:D
18th at pavillion? noted. beware of sniper. brows.gif
razuryza
post Mar 11 2008, 02:33 PM

5,515 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Mar 11 2008, 07:52 AM)
18th at pavillion? noted. beware of sniper. brows.gif
i pun nak jadi sniper la..hahaha laugh.gif
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 12 2008, 03:37 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

haha!! well our run is only about 15 minutes. then the rest of the crew will follow up. Bertegur2 lah nanti biggrin.gif

and another entry. also another hdr entry. biggrin.gif

A garden decoration. the rubber duckie!! : flex.gif

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Mar 14 2008, 02:03 PM
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 14 2008, 02:02 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

Flamingoes!!! my pet flamingoes!! lol haven't had time to travel and snap. so i've been going round the house to see what i can get pretty hard as is. and the mosquitoes aren't making it a very fun time for me either XD

TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 17 2008, 03:23 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

Alrity a coupla pics on my 2nd day of work on the roadshow. didn't manage to get any photos of us during work since the clients came down to watch. lol. these came straight from camera. with curve adjustments in ps.

on the top floor of Ampang Point. waiting for the car to pick us up.

on the way to 1utama. i actually parkoured a bit on the dream girls stage lol.

This is vivian one of the flier girls im working with, shot in the car while heading to another location. i think i focused on her ear now that i looked at this pic again. haha!!! but anyway this girl's a ball of energy. always hopping about. really fun to work with XD

alrity, when i find time to slack off a bit i'll take some more pictures.

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Mar 17 2008, 03:25 PM
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 17 2008, 03:39 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

one more with my usual photoshop post processing. tongue.gif my house entrance grill. f/22 used photomatix to get more light, and lucis to bring out the texture of the metal grill. darkened a bit with levels and cropped out the messy parts due to hdr merging. biggrin.gif

SUSdgrebel
post Mar 17 2008, 04:40 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

wah kemain lagi tour ko.. tomorrow at pavillion right? let's see if i can come over. parking wont be cheap there right? what time u performing tomorrow?
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 17 2008, 05:14 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

haha! penat woo. dah la location tak best. smalam location kat depan maybank bb, nak pk kemendenye kat situ pon aku tak tau. last2 buat flips and XMA sket XD gile la organisers ni. and esok starts at 1pm. parking tetap mahal sad.gif can't guarantee my performance will be great. but there are awesome bboys too. at least that'll compensate haha!!
zadan
post Mar 18 2008, 10:24 AM

= BF 2 FeVa =
2,332 posts

i like the chess set shot man.simply awesome!

SphinxVille
post Mar 18 2008, 10:53 AM

Nice to meet you.... Your edited photos are awesome... Can you teach me how to do it ...?
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 19 2008, 03:55 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

Thanks biggrin.gif i'll post a tutorial soon on my hdr lucis orton technique. since i don't see that many people with this approach yet.

well anyway about yersterdays event, apparently there was a massive delay lol. so it started out quite late. at 4pm actually. and our main event was at 7pm. there were a few photographers there and one dude who recognized me but i was too busy thinking of my performance to ask him who he was. tongue.gif so sorry. was kinda nervous getting ready.

and will post photos soon. connection's pretty bad at the moment. for those who came, lotsa thanks and for those who came early im so sorry for the delay XD not my fault haha!!
SUSdgrebel
post Mar 19 2008, 03:57 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

nasib aku jumpa customer kat pj smalam.. hahahha.. kalo tak dok menanguk tunggu show ko start.. cant wait to see the pics.. had never shoot parkour before.

the mystery dude should be razurya.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dgrebel: Mar 19 2008, 03:57 PM
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 19 2008, 04:01 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

XD so sorry. the management mmg kelam kabut sket. and the mystery dude was chinese. haha! and ade a couple of photographers outside when the fly flm trooper arrived. probably came to shoot pavillion. i think he was using a d40. woohoo!! friend lol. and one chinese guy with a massive canon + lightgun. dunno what model tho.
razuryza
post Mar 19 2008, 04:26 PM

5,515 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Mar 19 2008, 03:57 PM)
nasib aku jumpa customer kat pj smalam.. hahahha.. kalo tak dok menanguk tunggu show ko start.. cant wait to see the pics.. had never shoot parkour before.

the mystery dude should be razurya..  hmm.gif
what mystery dude? tak paham dehh rclxub.gif
SUSdgrebel
post Mar 19 2008, 04:31 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Mar 19 2008, 04:26 PM)
what mystery dude? tak paham dehh rclxub.gif
abaikan... sleep.gif
wowmas
post Mar 19 2008, 05:23 PM

724 posts

you guys are good

TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 22 2008, 11:56 AM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

Here are a couple i took last night when i got back. 3 am. cry.gif im starting to hate this job rclxub.gif
its a full moon tho, now's the time to go for night photogoraphy people!! rclxm9.gif

f3.5, 18mm, 30 sec exposure, spot metering. levels in photoshop biggrin.gif

same as above with texture overlaying and color balance in photoshop:P and yes, the window is dirty to begin with. biggrin.gif

and lastly another hdr lucis orton image biggrin.gif

and here's one shot of us, the bboys and the promoter girls. taken on tuesday the other day.

okay more later!! gotta go to work sad.gif

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Mar 23 2008, 09:41 PM
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 23 2008, 09:41 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

an old car. method = 1 RAW + photomatix + orton + lucis + Levels + Desaturate. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Mar 27 2008, 11:20 PM
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 24 2008, 09:51 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

More Tour photos.

Where we performed.

The girls and the coordinator chillin'

Caryn on the left and Zin Yi on the right.

Fujia and his girlfriend Sara

Getting warmed up.

Getting ready for a massive freeze

an airtrek coming up biggrin.gif

no pics of me cuz im holding the cam. and my brother's cue is with me. so nothing of us yet sad.gif
neoro_blitz
post Mar 24 2008, 10:13 PM

492 posts

Nice pp concept for the subjects. Suits the theme well smile.gif
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 24 2008, 10:50 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

thanx. biggrin.gif i found out that i get better results by going with jpeg and in camera processing for people shots. and raw for landscape and architecture.

im gonna get a speedlite once this job's over. its gonna be fun biggrin.gif
TS' or 1=1 --
post Mar 26 2008, 06:25 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

Alrighty as promised my HDR tutorial. biggrin.gif
sorry took so long. i just got back from penang last night. and i managed to process a few pix and one hdr. so below is a step by step of the process that i went thru.

so we start off with the finished result. here it is biggrin.gif
before
after

the process

so the first thing to look out for is high contrast locations be it buildings or landscapes. those that you won't be able to capture fully with conventional methods. i shot this one from my hotel window. tripod and camera outside the window since there's a pretty big ledge out there and shot three exposures manually and of course in RAW. the proper exposure means that im losing detail in the foreground with a lot of black clipping as seen below.

not a pretty bad shot actually but i wanted a HDR photo. biggrin.gif

so i took another two over and under exposed photos of -+ 2 stops.

now you could either do the hdr process manually or use the automated process in photoshop or photomatix. im a bit lazy and since its quite hard to do it manually i usually go with photomatix.

merged all three in photomatix before tone mapping and it'll turn out like so.

and this is my typical photomatix settings. u can get pretty good results with these.

so here's what i got from that

now this actually looks pretty good. u would usually run it thru photoshop with curves and levles adjustments and you're done. but i prefer to take it a step further. since you shot in RAW you should exploit every damn thing out of it lol.

photoshop process
i started with curve adjustments, since the picture looks a bit flat. gave it a bit more contrast and i masked out the trees so i retain the detail and color

after that i removed the noise with noiseware and for the magic touch used lucisart blend for mega detail and contrast. usually i do it over several layers but this one turned out ok with just one. notice how i masked out the sky with a very low opacity brush. 7% - 15% should do fine. don't go over.

then i dodge the trees with settings set on midtones 7% - 15% and applied some unsharp mask

and finally i desaturated the mid section a bit since the street lights were a bit too saturated for my liking. cropped and straightened the image and voila its done! biggrin.gif

hope you guys enjoyed this tutorial. later, lucis art tutorial. can't promise when tho. but will come soon lol. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Apr 8 2008, 03:29 PM
TS' or 1=1 --
post Apr 8 2008, 03:42 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

Alright before i go. a few photos from my last night in penang. biggrin.gif

it started off pretty uneventful. nothing out of the ordinanry to capture

but on the way back to the hotel i passed by these really nice locations and setup my tripod and began snapping. biggrin.gif

Shot these two in an alley around 12am. biggrin.gif

this is actually the entrance to a hotel. lol! pretty creepy huh?

i have no idea where these stairs lead to. looks damn dark and deserted from the outside tho

penat so i took a little nap here tongue.gif

soon reached the hotle after that. took a shower and slept the night away. thanks for viewing biggrin.gif
razuryza
post Apr 8 2008, 08:54 PM

5,515 posts

too much PP i can say...
neoro_blitz
post Apr 8 2008, 09:26 PM

492 posts

glad you love your style of PP-ing and having great fun with it !

keep up the good effort. I'm sure many others will flow through to your efforts as well smile.gif
leetplayer
post Apr 8 2008, 09:34 PM

O'le
984 posts

Great HDRs!
SUSdgrebel
post Apr 8 2008, 09:59 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(dazzle @ Apr 8 2008, 08:01 PM)
Actually no price not have.

Does not matter. This event is for us to share our photo and we can learn from the comment later.

Who get 1st we can ask him to share with us during the shoot.
awesome is just awesome. i seriously love your HDRs amir! triple thumbs up! rclxms.gif
TS' or 1=1 --
post Apr 8 2008, 10:25 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

thanks a lot guys biggrin.gif i really really appreciate your comments since i do have to say, i know my pp is not everyone's cup of tea. it is a bit extreme even for me sometimes.

maybe in time i'll tame down a bit on my post processing. maybe when i get better gear. and become a better photographer. but for now im just gonna go crazy smile.gif

iZuDeeN
post Apr 8 2008, 10:32 PM

3,466 posts

lawanya...............

i really like the 'last night in penang' photos..
kenlui
post Apr 8 2008, 11:19 PM

2,380 posts

Dude, great pics and great job done on the tutorial part..
kwws
post Apr 9 2008, 12:00 AM

2,040 posts

feels more like digital art to me oledi...
not really fond of the treatment though...kinda over-ed
TS' or 1=1 --
post Apr 9 2008, 12:20 AM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

yea i don't blame u. tongue.gif

just finished some light touch ups with this. a bit blur full size tho.

vivien!! smile.gif

vincent_audio
post Apr 9 2008, 12:46 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Apr 8 2008, 10:25 PM)
thanks a lot guys biggrin.gif i really really appreciate your comments since i do have to say, i know my pp is not everyone's cup of tea. it is a bit extreme even for me sometimes.

maybe in time i'll tame down a bit on my post processing. maybe when i get better gear. and become a better photographer. but for now im just gonna go crazy smile.gif
i like the HDR, sometimes it's not a bad thing to go to the extreme, high contrast and vivid, not everything need to be natural. You can create something super unnatural from it, which u did quite well smile.gif

keep it up

This post has been edited by vincent_audio: Apr 9 2008, 12:46 AM
timothyy
post Apr 9 2008, 01:12 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Nice work... really nice HDR effect.

The PEnang Street and hotel look great epsecially when you still managed to get the "human" natural look.

TS' or 1=1 --
post Apr 11 2008, 02:15 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

thanks timothyy and vincent_audio smile.gif i have tamed down a bit for this set to show that i am capable of self restraint. tongue.gif hehe

Alrity here goes. but this time, they're candids and with very lite processing. shots from penang, melaka and JB.

Holy Crap!!! Check out my panning shot. this guy must've been doing at least 5KPH!! beat that. tongue.gif

One of the promoter girls in Batu Feringghi. applied some gaussian blur for drama and effect.

That's me, chasing after the girls with my sissy looking run. My brother took this one.

Thats busu, one of the b-boys. I really like this photo, i don't know why.

In JB. the hotel had this cool car elevator. yep you read right, and actual elevator for cars. biggrin.gif shot this one when she was looking through one of the guys' wallet.

Jonker Walk!! The entrance, shot on ISO 1600, the noise actually contributed to this one. vignette with the outer ring converted to black and white, darkened with levels, curve and levels on the inner ring.

Shopping for custom-made on the fly key chains. ISO 800

I don't know why, but eerie red spotlights seem to go well with the atmosphere here. but the back streets are a different story. regret didn't take any shots there. sad.gif

The red from the building and the blue from the sky. smile.gif auto curves for color correction, another curves for contrast, levels mask set to lighten a bit the street, brightness and contrast for more punch, removed noise and unsharp mask to finish.

that's all for today. hope you guys like this set. one of the few unadulterated photos of mine. tongue.gif
TS' or 1=1 --
post Apr 15 2008, 11:29 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

I got 2 sets today. first one are shots of me biggrin.gif different processes on each, some a bit less and some a bit more. tongue.gif fun filled for the whole family. smile.gif and don't worry. no topless shots this time haha!!

Thats me doing a flip down some stairs in the local park where i usually train. biggrin.gif

Me and vivien. shot inside the hotel we were staying in. the mirror is actually distorting the image a bit.

Low light high ISO 1600 on 1/15. the grain from lucis process made this look pretty good i think. but lost depth in the background due to the wide aperture size. 3.5

and finally, a traditional black and white self portrait. cropped this a lot and enlarged to 300% biggrin.gif
and this ends my self portrait set. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Apr 16 2008, 01:03 AM
TS' or 1=1 --
post Apr 15 2008, 11:36 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

All right another set. This time my models are again my cats. two of them. Tikus and Dog. biggrin.gif

my cat Tikus. I was trying to try an in your face jumping out of the picture effect. but had to skip that with this one and try another method since i shot this one on a pretty featureless cement driveway that didn't give any sort of depth that i wanted. but came out pretty cool tho.

This is my other cat, Dog. This one came out pretty good. 'm quite happy with it but could've been better tho.

And my personal favorite among the lot, this one. made my cat look pretty mean in this one. hehe. im hoping to produce more photos like this in the future until i find something else to distract me. biggrin.gif thats all for today. hope you guys enjoyed it. biggrin.gif:D:D:D

zadan
post Apr 17 2008, 12:29 AM

= BF 2 FeVa =
2,332 posts

i like the 2nd pic of the cat man!colors and choice of angle cun!
TS' or 1=1 --
post Apr 17 2008, 04:15 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(zadan @ Apr 17 2008, 12:29 AM)
i like the 2nd pic of the cat man!colors and choice of angle cun!
thanks! biggrin.gif

new one. HDR/Orton/Lucis/Texture biggrin.gif

This is my brothers' bike. been lying there in the garage for the past 6 or 7 years maybe. Took this yesterday before it started to rain. the lighting was extra nice i thought so i went for my cam and tripod and shot this.
processed from 5 exposures.

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Apr 17 2008, 04:15 PM
TS' or 1=1 --
post Apr 18 2008, 04:30 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

Home revisited. smile.gif

indoor HDR but trying to keep everything sharp. slow and painstaking but i think thats just the way to get sharp hdrs.

Been staying indoors for the whole week. smile.gif

I slept very very late last nite. XD

alright that's it today. pretty boring i know. but i'll try to get something cool next time. flex.gif
orenzai
post Apr 18 2008, 06:18 PM

3,114 posts

may i noe what software you use to create HDR?
TS' or 1=1 --
post Apr 18 2008, 09:52 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

yes you may bro. tongue.gif i use the recentest version of photomatix for processing hdr and tonemapping. then it goes through photoshop, and i tweak here and there to get a more unique end result.

basically, a few adjustment layers with selective masking. and then i try to use different methods to get different results. sometimes i use lucis, sometimes i add blur, mess with color balance, sometimes i use texture overlays, other times dodging and burning, layer blending etc.

i shoot in adobe RGB, comes out as proPhoto from photomatix and back to sRGB thru lightroom after processing in photoshop.

orenzai
post Apr 18 2008, 10:01 PM

3,114 posts

O.o damn you do LOADS of pp... hehe...its true that good photos dont come easy...lol... anyways..thanks for explaining but i dun have lightroom and i dunno masking...
TS' or 1=1 --
post Apr 18 2008, 10:10 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

yea i do actually. tongue.gif my average tiff files are around 150mb each. but i do non-destructive editing which actually contributes to the big file size.

ummm. i'll post a tutorial on masking later, i'll try to do one tonight. its a really good technique, and quite easy to do once you understand how it works. smile.gif

lightroom is just for me to organize my photos. but i like it cuz its pretty lol, don't use it much other than archiving and batch file conversions tho.
orenzai
post Apr 18 2008, 10:13 PM

3,114 posts

nice....thanks a lot mate...
zadan
post Apr 18 2008, 11:11 PM

= BF 2 FeVa =
2,332 posts

those are good stuff amir...i never tried HDR editing myself.after looking at your work, i would like to try one day.great work man!
TS' or 1=1 --
post Apr 19 2008, 09:19 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(zadan @ Apr 18 2008, 11:11 PM)
those are good stuff amir...i never tried HDR editing myself.after looking at your work, i would like to try one day.great work man!
thankies. biggrin.gif and you should! its a lot of fun. and i've been doing hdrs for other than landscapes and architecture since there's already too much of those around. here are a few more experimentations. i've been experimenting with textures and i'm liking it! gives the photos an extra punch without making it look like the typical grunge and emo mood. this new set was taken last night and earlier today. and about my tutorial, i've decided to make a video of it. its pretty hard to show with just images. biggrin.gif coming soon.

New set, Super HDR!!!! lol flex.gif

First off we have the bathroom. 5 exposures. i really went over the top with this set. this one was actually shot under those generic lightbulbs. with the yellow color cast. well i did some adjustments and removed the yellowness completely and gave more attention to the aqua blue. no textures for this one.

next off!! my mums car!! the old mercedes, got no aircond, a real gas guzzler, no radio or cd, 1 of the rear windows don't work anymore and the sun roof won't open. but this car is like family and we love it despite all of its downsides. tongue.gif 5 exposures and texturized.

my personal favorite. the washing machine in the utility room. took this earlier today in the morning. focused on the clutter in between the washing machine and the wall. removed color cast a bit and gave it a cooler color temperature. multiple levels adjustments, selective sharpening and blurring and texture for effect. biggrin.gif

hope u guys like the new set. more to come so stay tuneddddd.. flex.gif

orenzai
post Apr 19 2008, 09:27 PM

3,114 posts

god the last one looks so surreal!!!i love it
bbtat
post Apr 19 2008, 09:36 PM

293 posts

heavy of PP works. but i like it.. look special n cool for me biggrin.gif
post Apr 19 2008, 10:11 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

I get stunned when saw those great effect smile.gif
zadan
post Apr 19 2008, 10:18 PM

= BF 2 FeVa =
2,332 posts

the last one is awesome man.....arrghh gotta try this..any good tutorial to learn on producing HDR?
TS' or 1=1 --
post Apr 21 2008, 05:10 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Apr 19 2008, 10:11 PM)
I get stunned when saw those great effect smile.gif
QUOTE(zadan @ Apr 19 2008, 10:18 PM)
the last one is awesome man.....arrghh gotta try this..any good tutorial to learn on producing HDR?
thankies both of you smile.gif
there are lots of tutorials around. i highly recommend stuck in customs' tutorial. search him on google. his HDR works are friggin amazing. I think he's one of the best HDR artists around.

as for me, i've been experimenting to get my own style. so my methods are very very different and i also use different sets of plugins as well. im trying to get my camtasia to work. but mines the old version. crashes a lot on my vista.

so in the meantime some new stuff shot last nite. my sexay guitars. drool.gif

This one is pretty straightforward, 5 exposures.

added a wicked texture on this one. also HDR, from 4 exposures but i darkened the background for the mood i was going for.

and finally my favorite for today. 4 exposure HDR. Same location, same pose and same time just with a different angle and a different style to it. smile.gif i like it. and for the curious people the blue color came from a fluorescent emergency light at the back. smile.gif

thanks for the views and comments. flex.gif

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Apr 21 2008, 05:14 PM
TS' or 1=1 --
post Apr 21 2008, 06:03 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

oh and btw. The Star R.AGE did a cover on the local parkour scene with me and some friends, i didn't manage to get a copy of the paper but here's the article from the website. No pictures tho. tongue.gif support you local parkour community!!! biggrin.gif:D:D

The art of Parkour
SUSdgrebel
post Apr 21 2008, 09:06 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

i've seen the news. congratz on the recognition. thumbup.gif
orenzai
post Apr 21 2008, 09:30 PM

3,114 posts

nice photos...i like the second one more... its not too sharp and gave me the late 80s looks smile.gif
BlueSilver
post Apr 21 2008, 09:49 PM

1,142 posts

Amazing pics, i love the guitar shots thumbup.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Apr 22 2008, 12:02 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

I love how your pics brings out the details that we can't really see with our naked eye. Can't wait for your tutorial. biggrin.gif
zadan
post Apr 22 2008, 12:33 AM

= BF 2 FeVa =
2,332 posts

i like the last pic of the guitar....awesomeness..
TS' or 1=1 --
post Apr 22 2008, 06:04 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Apr 21 2008, 09:30 PM)
nice photos...i like the second one more... its not too sharp and gave me the late 80s looks smile.gif
QUOTE(BlueSilver @ Apr 21 2008, 09:49 PM)
Amazing pics, i love the guitar shots thumbup.gif
QUOTE(zadan @ Apr 22 2008, 12:33 AM)
i like the last pic of the guitar....awesomeness..
thanks guys smile.gif

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Apr 22 2008, 12:02 AM)
I love how your pics brings out the details that we can't really see with our naked eye. Can't wait for your tutorial. biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif its almost done, im doing a few more and i'll post em on youtube.

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Apr 21 2008, 09:06 PM)
i've seen the news. congratz on the recognition.  thumbup.gif
yeah! and the editor of the star seems to like the story done on us and they're gonna do another story on us this friday which will be printed in The Star's Section Two. yay!

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Apr 22 2008, 06:05 PM
TS' or 1=1 --
post Apr 24 2008, 01:17 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

Ok so here's one of my promised tutorials. but i think this one covers most of it already. smile.gif I chose the bicycle shot since i started using textures with HDR with that shot.

We start off with photomatix, in this case i merged 5 photos. basically my method is to not do anything much in photomatix and try to get an evenly lit image. Therefor, i don't really push the strength much since i prefer adding contrast manually. so here we have a pretty good one, no clipping.

The first thing i did for this particular image was adding more contrast with a typical S-curve.

Next i reduced the saturation on the bikes' frame with the masking technique to get a more natural look.

And here you can see what lucisart does. i didn't pump it up too much on this. settings are on sculpture with the slider on 40 and masked so that it only affects the bike.

Here i added an adjustment layer. levels in this case and darkened the shadows a bit for more depth.

And now i raise the saturation a bit cuz i like my images to be colorful smile.gif so u can see, the reason i desaturated the reds earlier is so that i can get an even saturation throughout the image when i want to pump it up more later.

and here is a classic method, some people prefer applying their image adjustments but i prefer to use the non-destructive method and use adjustment layers. so here i added the black and white adjustment layer with it set to soft light and adjusted the sliders so i get the desired effect. there's no right way to do this, just experiment with it.

ok we are almost near the end already. here i applied some unsharp mask. can't remember how much, but im guessing around radius around 3-4.5 at 70-100%. and i masked out the wall on the left cuz i wanted to bring bike out and not the walls as well.

and here i burned the midtones on the left wall a bit to get some darker shadows.

this is where i applied the orton effect, and i masked out some details so t remains sharp. there are different methods to achieve the orton effect, i'll post about it later since mine's a bit complicated. tongue.gif

continued below...

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: Apr 24 2008, 01:24 PM
TS' or 1=1 --
post Apr 24 2008, 01:18 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

continued..

Now i darkened the midtones a bit more with another levels adjustment layer.

and as a final touch, i applied a texture overlay on top of it. and voila! its done. biggrin.gif

hope you guys enjoyed and learnt something from this. and remember, the key is to experiment with different methods. and don't be afraid to go over the top. we all gotta start somewhere. just go crazy and have fun. i'll be posting my orton tutorial and when to and not to use it soon. later tongue.gif
szyap
post Apr 25 2008, 08:42 AM

Nobody
748 posts

appreciate d tutorial thumbup.gif
BUT...
loading time TOO long... shakehead.gif
xnobys
post Apr 25 2008, 10:40 AM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

nice one amir.
it's been very informative.

question: is lucisart only compatible with CS3?
and am still waiting for your workflow on the shoe photo.
orenzai
post Apr 25 2008, 01:16 PM

3,114 posts

i dont have a registered version of photomatix...which means yr tut i cant use sad.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Apr 25 2008, 01:30 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Thanks amir. biggrin.gif Will definitely try it.
TS' or 1=1 --
post Apr 25 2008, 02:02 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(xnobys @ Apr 25 2008, 10:40 AM)
nice one amir.
it's been very informative.

question: is lucisart only compatible with CS3?
and am still waiting for your workflow on the shoe photo.
I think its compatible with older versions as well since lucisart has been around for about 2-3 years already. and as for the shoe shot. its basically the same thing. i started with HDR, and then i used lucisart on the shoe and masked everthing else out. orton the background and unsharp mask at the end. workflow is basically like the one i posted above. try to focus on one subject to draw attention to. and use masks. smile.gif

QUOTE(orenzai @ Apr 25 2008, 01:16 PM)
i dont have a registered version of photomatix...which means yr tut i cant use sad.gif
you can! u can use photoshop's HDR merge. its a bit different tho. but its still good. smile.gif

alright now for my new set. its called, sleepless at 4 a.m. tongue.gif posting before and after shots to show that how bad white balance, framing (distracting backgrounds), lighting and color casts can be fixed in photoshop. no texturing this time biggrin.gif all are HDR shots btw. 5 exposures each.

The before shot. i was supposed to clean this thing a bit, but i procrastinated. and here it is. all greasy and stuff. kinda gross really lol.

and here, i enhanced the grossness, and removed the dull fluorescent light colors. smile.gif

This is me piano. And those are cat hair. damn those cats! grrr...

and here i toned down the orangeness and gave a more cooler shade to the keys while darken out the distracting areas of the frame. smile.gif

Ah. the fridge. I hate this fridge cuz there's never anything to eat or drink innit. its pretty damn useless if you ask me. keeps the soy sauce from spoiling tho.

so here is what i actually wanted to portray. and luckily i managed to. tongue.gif removed the orange color that was coming from the fridge and darkened the distracting areas out. smile.gif

so i hope after viewing this you'd reconsider from deleting some of your photos that you think are poorly framed or very teruk the white balance. cuz they can be fixed with a little imagination biggrin.gif flex.gif

thats all for today, need to get some more sleep now. tongue.gif
calvin_gsc
post Apr 25 2008, 02:04 PM

10,261 posts

You sure are talented with photoshop! Kudos!
lanun8
post Apr 27 2008, 10:46 AM

192 posts

want to kill u because of jealousy.. whistling.gif

hahahaha nice series bro..
xnobys
post Apr 30 2008, 03:52 PM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

Amir,

how to remove the ambient/available light?
it seems that your flicr account no longer active.

NasiLemakMan
post Apr 30 2008, 06:53 PM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

Congrats Amir!!! Saw you in The Star today with your fellow traceurs smile.gif . And your photoshop skills respect biggrin.gif .
SUSdgrebel
post Apr 30 2008, 07:29 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(NasiLemakMan @ Apr 30 2008, 06:53 PM)
Congrats Amir!!! Saw you in The Star today with your fellow traceurs  smile.gif .  And your photoshop skills respect  biggrin.gif .
http://thestar.com.my/youth2/story.asp?fil...9580&sec=youth2

http://thestar.com.my/youth2/story.asp?fil...8179&sec=youth2

my junior. LOL

Added on April 30, 2008, 7:29 pmi can see u amir.. hehehe

This post has been edited by dgrebel: Apr 30 2008, 07:29 PM
TS' or 1=1 --
post May 1 2008, 04:04 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Apr 25 2008, 02:04 PM)
You sure are talented with photoshop! Kudos!
QUOTE(lanun8 @ Apr 27 2008, 10:46 AM)
want to kill u because of jealousy..  whistling.gif

hahahaha nice series bro..
haha! thanx guys. biggrin.gif but don't kill me tongue.gif

QUOTE(xnobys @ Apr 30 2008, 03:52 PM)
Amir,

how to remove the ambient/available light?
it seems that your flicr account no longer active.
ambient light? you can do it in a lot of different ways. some people use the simple vignetting method. for me, i convert it to black and white, adjust the sliders until almost everything is darker or black. and then peel out the original image with with sometimes the gradient tool, sometimes i just use the brush and some other times i just use the marquee tool. smile.gif

QUOTE(NasiLemakMan @ Apr 30 2008, 06:53 PM)
Congrats Amir!!! Saw you in The Star today with your fellow traceurs  smile.gif .  And your photoshop skills respect  biggrin.gif .
haha thanks man, did it last friday. was a very fun session. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Apr 30 2008, 07:29 PM)
XD yep, thats me. just running. tongue.gif lol

oh yeah, i've been pretty busy lately. pretty busy playing with my xbox lol. got it last saturday along with an sb-600 and the d40 remote. i think i got a pretty good deal, rm770 for the sb-600 at the first shop i went. was expecting somewhere around the RM850s. and it took me over 100 shots to get some decent understanding of how to use this darn thing. tongue.gif so yesterday after work, rigging faizal tahir for his stunt performance on stage for AIM. he's gonna be doing a couple of flips and flying around a bit during his performance. dunno how its gonna be like during the actual performance tho. he's pretty fat XD

so anyway, here a re some shots i took yesterday. smile.gif along with my usual pp treatment. for today's set, some tricking and parkour action. always wanted to this. tongue.gif experimental stage. hope you guys like them. so here it goes in chronological order.

that's siddiq trying to clear a precision jump. the gap was around 7-8 feet. the ledge is about 15-18 feet high. good for confidence building and focus.

Yeppers, great sky that day. same location with a different angle.

So this is actually how you learn to do a sideflip. get a spotter and just roll over him until u get used to the feeling. to complete it just jump biggrin.gif

hehe! some people take short skips but some guys prefer to run for the momentum.

Barefoot tricking!!! it does give a lot more air after you're used to training with shoes.

this fella was hiding in the grass where we were training. luckily didn't step on him tongue.gif

Ali doing a layout. that's just another name for a backlflip from a platform without tucking your legs.

Ammar posing as i messed around with my flash. eventually he got bored after about 5 shots and went off.

me trying a new move. ze webster, lol. im not falling by the way tho i almost did. look at my face ROFL!! i dunno why im posting this, pretty embarassing but what the hey.

oh as a reminder. do not try this at home folks. not without proper training anyway. ok that ends it for today. thanks for the views. will continue to try to improve. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: May 1 2008, 04:07 PM
Joseph Hahn
post May 1 2008, 09:56 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

2nd & 2nd last pic. thumbup.gif
orenzai
post May 1 2008, 10:17 PM

3,114 posts

i think you are very good in HDR already..but you gotta work on your composition...coz without the HDR effects the shots will look very dull sad.gif
TS' or 1=1 --
post May 1 2008, 10:29 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

yea, but i don't think its the composition. cuz i specifically have a rough idea of how i want the picture to turn out like. so basically there are two types of photographers. one that does everything in camera, and those that does everything outside. im the latter. so my in camera settings are set to not have any increased saturation, tone compensation or sharpness. and i even use the adobe rgb color space. and another thing is that i shoot my hdrs inside my house. with the lighting that i have installed in the house. and i don't have the gear for proper lighting so i don't really have the flexibility in that area. tongue.gif

so the reason i take dull pictures is so that i have more control over what i want to do with it. incrementally that is, biggrin.gif. i like to start from nothing and create something cool. that's how i work.

but yeah, you do have a point. concerning my normal photography, i have a LOT to learn. tongue.gif thanks for the comment. give me semangat to improve other areas.
orenzai
post May 1 2008, 10:34 PM

3,114 posts

semangat semangat!!! flex.gif i am lousier than you i believe so we sama2 improve smile.gif
TS' or 1=1 --
post May 1 2008, 10:41 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

lol no way. i don't think either of us are lousier than the other. just that we have different styles. tongue.gif yea, that's a good way to put it i think yea? biggrin.gif
TS' or 1=1 --
post May 5 2008, 04:39 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

My dad! lol. im running out of subjects.

sunmenghao
post May 5 2008, 09:11 PM

502 posts

hi dad! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sunmenghao: May 5 2008, 09:12 PM
xandman
post May 5 2008, 10:08 PM

7,214 posts

bro...
long time no visit ur thread...
ur hdr...WOAH!
ur moves....WOOOOOAAAAAAAHHHHH!!!!!
nice nice! thumbup.gif
TS' or 1=1 --
post May 6 2008, 11:49 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(sunmenghao @ May 5 2008, 09:11 PM)
hi dad! laugh.gif

QUOTE(xandman @ May 5 2008, 10:08 PM)
bro...
long time no visit ur thread...
ur hdr...WOAH!
ur moves....WOOOOOAAAAAAAHHHHH!!!!!
nice nice! thumbup.gif
tongue.gif thanks a lot, haha! your post very funny lor.

today's set. trickfest at section 15 sports complex. smile.gif

this is meeeee weeee!! wow, look at that ass!!! don't worry guys, i WAS WEARING boxers underneath lol

okay that's about it. no editing. straight from cam. yeehawww!! finally some decent pictures without massive photoshopping lol. flex.gif

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: May 7 2008, 04:09 PM
szyap
post May 7 2008, 10:33 AM

Nobody
748 posts

nice coverage...
d last one is d best in series...
others could do with some serious cropping...
u use built in flash?
[ - i l l u s i o n s - ]
post May 7 2008, 12:04 PM

Photography Addict
744 posts

Banyak reflection from the dust in the air xD
Anyway wouldn't the impact from those stunts prevent you from growing as tall?
ALex.Lee
post May 7 2008, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Mar 10 2008, 04:01 PM)

This is the chess set. done from 2 exposures only. just to even out the strong light from the outside and to keep the nighttime mood. biggrin.gif

biggrin.gif More later
this one is great. how u edit it? very nice. teach me. lol.... ^^

TS' or 1=1 --
post May 7 2008, 04:21 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(szyap @ May 7 2008, 10:33 AM)
nice coverage...
d last one is d best in series...
others could do with some serious cropping...
u use built in flash?
lol yeah. i tried to get the guys to do it more towards the center but in the end i ended up snapping away since they didn't listen to me. and i used the sb600 mounted on top for this one. practicing using it still tongue.gif if you noticed the wb is wayyy off. i think i got it right already. but still not sure.

QUOTE([ - i l l u s i o n s - )
,May 7 2008, 12:04 PM]Banyak reflection from the dust in the air xD
Anyway wouldn't the impact from those stunts prevent you from growing as tall?
yea, when that dude jumped all the sand went to the lens XD had to wipe them off. and yes, it does actually. but i guess its just something you have to live with if you wanna do this kinda thing.

QUOTE(ALex.Lee @ May 7 2008, 03:53 PM)
this one is great. how u edit it? very nice. teach me. lol.... ^^
the workflow? ummm i'll have to write up a tutorial for that. since there's quite a lot going on in that one. tongue.gif but im lazy when it comes to this tutorials things. tongue.gif i'll try to do one real quick this weekend.

alrity then new stuff. back to photoshop this time.

one of the pix revisited, gave it more depth. i think i should've cropped the heads out but i didn't tongue.gif

me saying, heyyy man! don't take mah pic when im drinking fool. tongue.gif kidding.

there's no better way to go but up smile.gif

my un-photogenic cat. love u doggie. smile.gif

thats it for today. will go out for a tricking session in a bit. will try to get better shots this time. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: May 7 2008, 04:23 PM
ALex.Lee
post May 7 2008, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ May 7 2008, 04:21 PM)

the workflow? ummm i'll have to write up a tutorial for that. since there's quite a lot going on in that one. tongue.gif but im lazy when it comes to this tutorials things. tongue.gif i'll try to do one real quick this weekend.

me saying, heyyy man! don't take mah pic when im drinking fool. tongue.gif kidding.

and yes, this is great. lol....
yeah, complete tutorial plz icon_question.gif . hahaha... biggrin.gif
TS' or 1=1 --
post May 17 2008, 12:54 AM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

woohohoo. the 1st one is non lucis this time. but a bit over saturated. new technique, will work on it more. smile.gif

Ammar playing games

this is what made it work smile.gif

TS' or 1=1 --
post May 23 2008, 11:53 AM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

alright so these are a few pics from about two weeks ago during the launch of perodua's nautica. got hired to do some wire rigging for the opening. pretty damn hard i tell you!! but at least i got to stay at the mandarin oriental. sweet! ok so here they are. had to photoshop them to make it more pleasing to the eyes tongue.gif

Umm thats me hanging on the wall.

before the cars come out and im still running on the wall.

here we have some massive barrel distortion thing going on. oh thats me up there if you can see. just finished the rehearsal routine.

and thats it for now, the others are not so good piccies. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ' or 1=1 --: May 23 2008, 11:54 AM

0.0618sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:58 AM