32 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Official BitComet Thread V2

Amedion
post Mar 26 2008, 10:18 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

I still cant figure out why my Bitcomet keep crashing. Can't let it download overnight.

I like uTorrent cause it use less memory so I can torrent and play game but the download speed is x5 times slower than Bitcomet..

Any other program to recommend..?

Just wondering maybe my Bitcomet using the same port as my 2nd PC?

This post has been edited by Amedion: Mar 27 2008, 10:32 AM
super macgyver
post Mar 27 2008, 10:25 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

Changes in BitComet v1.00, 2008.3.27:
GUI Improved: move "add torrent to my sharing" check box in BT task properties dialog to Advanced page
GUI Improved: new command in Tools menu: check software update
GUI Improved: new command in context menu of Peer list: Remove peer
GUI Improved: new command in context menu of Tracker list: Remove tracker
GUI Improved: FireFox extension add download video files command to Tools menu, which can capture video files in webpage.
GUI Bugfix: puase and resume preview video file will lead to exit full-screen mode
GUI Bugfix: Refresh button in toolbar of BitComet resource browser does not work
Core Improved: update TCP half open limit modification for Windows Vista
Core Bugfix: Long-Time Seeding does not stop when Scheduler pause all download
Core Bugfix: BitComet resource browser......

Homepage - http://www.bitcomet.com

Freeware

Size: 5.18 MB

Download:
Dannyl
post Mar 27 2008, 10:54 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

I have this torrent, size 500MB+. Speed is 50kB/s, so usually in around 5 hours it should finish. However, the ETA column shows 20+ hours, sometimes reaching 60+, sometimes 99. My DU Meter shows there is data coming in, but the ETA is so horribly long, and the % finished moves very very slowly. Why is that? Where are all the incoming data going?

Thanks if anybody could shed any light on this.
TStan_pang
post Mar 27 2008, 11:16 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Mar 26 2008, 10:18 AM)
I still cant figure out why my Bitcomet keep crashing. Can't let it download overnight.

I like uTorrent cause it use less memory so I can torrent and play game but the download speed is x5 times slower than Bitcomet..

Any other program to recommend..?

Just wondering maybe my Bitcomet using the same port as my 2nd PC?
Sorry, didn't notice this post

what version of BitComet you using now? and can't reinstall fix the problem??
other program that recommended will be xunlei since that many people said it is fast...

But if 2 BitComet using the same port under the same router... it is strongly not recommended
QUOTE(super macgyver @ Mar 27 2008, 10:25 PM)
Changes in BitComet v1.00, 2008.3.27:
GUI Improved: move "add torrent to my sharing" check box in BT task properties dialog to Advanced page
GUI Improved: new command in Tools menu: check software update
GUI Improved: new command in context menu of Peer list: Remove peer
GUI Improved: new command in context menu of Tracker list: Remove tracker
GUI Improved: FireFox extension add download video files command to Tools menu, which can capture video files in webpage.
GUI Bugfix: puase and resume preview video file will lead to exit full-screen mode
GUI Bugfix: Refresh button in toolbar of BitComet resource browser does not work
Core Improved: update TCP half open limit modification for Windows Vista
Core Bugfix: Long-Time Seeding does not stop when Scheduler pause all download
Core Bugfix: BitComet resource browser......

Homepage - http://www.bitcomet.com

Freeware

Size: 5.18 MB

Download:
Thanks, the thread updated
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 27 2008, 10:54 PM)
I have this torrent, size 500MB+.  Speed is 50kB/s, so usually in around 5 hours it should finish.  However, the ETA column shows 20+ hours, sometimes reaching 60+, sometimes 99.  My DU Meter shows there is data coming in, but the ETA is so horribly long, and the % finished moves very very slowly.  Why is that?  Where are all the incoming data going?

Thanks if anybody could shed any light on this.
I think the data is block by something... did you portforward and enabled your BitComet connection under firewall??
Amedion
post Mar 29 2008, 09:39 AM

3,377 posts

I managed to fix my Bitcomet already.. Don't know what is the exact problem but now it's gone.. Can download like previously without crashing.. 30 episodes of drama halfday done already..

Not bad la can try out different download manager.. Now only I know BitComet is always the fastest.. I tried xunlei, utorrent & azureus.. All max is 20kB/s only..

Anyway to Dannyl, I think it's normal for some file to act like that..
I download 100Mb file @ 190kB/s .. In 1 minute time it suppose to be at somewhere around 10% but it only shows 3%.. Maybe the seeder sending rubbish.. I asked that question before but no one answer me..
GrandElf
post Mar 29 2008, 12:10 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

errmm...just a quick question here.....y my bitcomet listening keep getting block all the time??i hav done portforwarding on my router n windows firewall exception but still keep getting block....is it my antivirus problem??(currently i am using eset NOD32 antivirus but i dun c tat i can set anything in it.....currently i am using 51559 ports.....can anyone help me pls??my dl speed is really sux nowadays.....
Amedion
post Mar 29 2008, 12:25 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Mar 29 2008, 12:10 PM)
errmm...just a quick question here.....y my bitcomet listening keep getting block all the time??i hav done portforwarding on my router n windows firewall exception but still keep getting block....is it my antivirus problem??(currently i am using eset NOD32 antivirus but i dun c tat i can set anything in it.....currently i am using 51559 ports.....can anyone help me pls??my dl speed is really sux nowadays.....
I don't see a problem with that thing in yellow or green light.. I still getting the same download speed..

For your problem.. Try re-connect.. Then open Bitcomet again.. Try until you get green light..
GrandElf
post Mar 29 2008, 12:41 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Mar 29 2008, 12:25 PM)
I don't see a problem with that thing in yellow or green light.. I still getting the same download speed..

For your problem.. Try re-connect.. Then open Bitcomet again.. Try until you get green light..
i hav try reset my router, restart my computer, restart my bitcomet all also not working.....n just now i check the peers on all of my dl file its only contain local n no remote at all......is tat means my portforwarding got something wrong?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

n btw my bitcomet now only can dl 1 file at once....the others file cant connect at all n need to wait 1 by 1......currently i am downloading the 'kang Xi' and guess from icefish tracker.....is it possible tat the following website tracker got problem or wat??pls help.....thx notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by GrandElf: Mar 29 2008, 12:44 PM
Amedion
post Mar 29 2008, 12:47 PM

3,377 posts

Wait a minute. You are using manual connect or auto connect?

What u mean only can download 1 file only? Izzit the download speed stays at 0kB/s or the file got diamond logo beside it?

Try go to preference and change maximum download task to 3 ..
GrandElf
post Mar 29 2008, 12:54 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Mar 29 2008, 12:47 PM)
Wait a minute. You are using manual connect or auto connect?

What u mean only can download 1 file only? Izzit the download speed stays at 0kB/s or the file got diamond logo beside it?

Try go to preference and change maximum download task to 3 ..
i am using auto connect...yay the dl speed stays at 0kb/s....didnt move at all until 1 of the file hav completed....then another 1 will move........i already change the dl task to 20 but still the problem is lik tat....... rclxub.gif
Amedion
post Mar 29 2008, 01:01 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Mar 29 2008, 12:54 PM)
i am using auto connect...yay the dl speed stays at 0kb/s....didnt move at all until 1 of the file hav completed....then another 1 will move........i already change the dl task to 20 but still the problem is lik tat....... rclxub.gif
Oh.. I have no idea on Auto Connect.. I never use it cause my download speed always under 10kB/s and it causing a lot of problems.. Many torrent also can't download .. I use manual connect can get 190kB/s..

So, I can't help you.. smile.gif
TStan_pang
post Mar 29 2008, 02:23 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Mar 29 2008, 12:41 PM)
i hav try reset my router, restart my computer, restart my bitcomet all also not working.....n just now i check the peers on all of my dl file its only contain local n no remote at all......is tat means my portforwarding got something wrong?? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

n btw my bitcomet now only can dl 1 file at once....the others file cant connect at all n need to wait 1 by 1......currently i am downloading the 'kang Xi' and guess from icefish tracker.....is it possible tat the following website tracker got problem or wat??pls help.....thx  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
After you reset your router modem, don't forget to do the portforward again.

Make sure your portforward procedure is correct, and make sure there is only 1 firewall using in your computer. Do not use 2 or more firewall in the same computer (this include Windows Firewall)

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Mar 29 2008, 02:24 PM
yangxi
post Mar 30 2008, 02:13 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

LATEST BETA (own risk)

http://download.bitcomet.com/beta/BitComet...80327_setup.exe
http://download.bitcomet.com/beta/BitComet...0327_plugin.exe

[20080327]
GUI Improved: new option in advanced connection settings ofpreferences dialog: Enable Anti-Leech thumbup.gif ban xunlei !!
GUI Improved: FireFox extension add download video files command to context menu of web page
Core Improved: after enable Anti-Leech, connections which transfer little data during a long time will be disconnected
Core Improved: enhance video file preview, support avi, rmvb, wmv, mpg, flv, ogm, mkv, mp4 files

This post has been edited by yangxi: Mar 30 2008, 02:14 AM
matbon
post Apr 10 2008, 11:07 PM

Hi, I am new with bitcomet, please put my name in the list. btw, My bitcomet download list always lost after restart it. so i have to open the torent link again every time i start bitcomet. So anyone know how to set it. my option setting also reset automatically when i close bitcomet.
TStan_pang
post Apr 10 2008, 11:30 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(matbon @ Apr 10 2008, 11:07 PM)
Hi, I am new with bitcomet, please put my name in the list. btw, My bitcomet download list always lost after restart it. so i have to open the torent link again every time i start bitcomet. So anyone know how to set it. my option setting also reset automatically when i close bitcomet.
Please update your BitComet to latest version
and make sure that every file in the BitComet folder is not "Read Only"

Please tell me what version you using after you update (in case if you are not update to version 1.00)
matbon
post Apr 11 2008, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Apr 10 2008, 11:30 PM)
Please update your BitComet to latest version
and make sure that every file in the BitComet folder is not "Read Only"

Please tell me what version you using after you update (in case if you are not update to version 1.00)
I already update to version 1.00 since last month. I followed your instruction, but my folder don't want to disable read only. any alternative to read only folder problem??

This post has been edited by matbon: Apr 11 2008, 11:44 AM
GrandElf
post Apr 12 2008, 12:16 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

Based on the 2 picture...can anyone tell me did i set up my bitcomet properly??if so then how come my listen port still being block??
from the 1st pic....i did get local n remote in my peers n tats mean i already portforward properly right??
but from the 2nd pic.....how come i only get remote in my peers??

i did check my portforwarding, my firewall, n even reset my router or restart my com......but this problem still occurs.....pls help....and if u dun c a problem with it pls notify me as well......thanks for ya time...... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Amedion
post Apr 12 2008, 12:18 PM

3,377 posts

Reconnect and redownload till you get green light ...
miewky
post Apr 15 2008, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 30 2008, 02:13 AM)
LATEST BETA (own risk)

http://download.bitcomet.com/beta/BitComet...80327_setup.exe
http://download.bitcomet.com/beta/BitComet...0327_plugin.exe

[20080327]
GUI Improved: new option in advanced connection settings ofpreferences dialog: Enable Anti-Leech  thumbup.gif  ban xunlei !!
GUI Improved: FireFox extension add download video files command to context menu of web page
Core Improved: after enable Anti-Leech, connections which transfer little data during a long time will be disconnected
Core Improved: enhance video file preview, support avi, rmvb, wmv, mpg, flv, ogm, mkv, mp4 files
Hi,any 'Turbo Version' for V 1.0...? TQ
punkyswat
post Apr 21 2008, 11:54 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(miewky @ Apr 15 2008, 11:34 PM)
Hi,any 'Turbo Version' for V 1.0...? TQ
i dun think so.

32 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0287sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled