Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V3

cy_an
post Feb 14 2008, 06:53 PM

*naf* mire mis estrellas
1,098 posts

QUOTE(SpongeBob @ Feb 14 2008, 03:12 AM)
Hi people, any suggestions?

1. Brand
- All except Dell. Need the laptop urgently, can't wait for 2 weeks.

2. Budget
- Below $2800.

3. Specs
* Must have webcam.
- Intel Core 2 Duo
- Windows Vista
- At least 1GB RAM
- DVD Burner
- Bluetooth
- WiFi

4. Size
- Prefer lighter ones, but size is not critical.

Thanks for your help!
Dell can take in within 2 weeks.
DELL VOSTRO 1400.

Added on February 14, 2008, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(hitome @ Feb 13 2008, 12:43 PM)
Can help me?

1. Brand.
- Any. (so far looking at Dell and Acer)

2. Budget.
- around 3-3.5k

3. Specs.
- Intel Core 2 Duo T7xxx processor
- At least 1GB RAM..prefer 2 GB though..and must be upgradeable at a later time
-  dedicated graphic card (preferably nvidia)
- not necessary have to come with an OS
-all the other stuff like webcam, bluetooth, card-reader..etc

4. Size.
- light, around 2-2.5 kg max
- about 14" LCD
DELL VOSTRO 1400.

This post has been edited by cy_an: Feb 14 2008, 06:56 PM
cy_an
post Mar 15 2008, 01:18 AM

*naf* mire mis estrellas
1,098 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Mar 15 2008, 12:07 AM)
i plan to get a laptop which cost rm 2000 to rm 2500

wat is the best choice between this 2 for overall laptop usage including light gaming and software like word and excel and business accounting software....

i play with my friends turion x2 1.6..it really slow even compare to core duo and not even core 2 duo yet

acer Turion X2 2.0 with nvidia 7000 integrated graphic card cost rm 2000

acer core 2 duo 1.8 with normal gma intergrated which others call it X3100 cost rm 2400

both same spec only the cpu and intergrated graphic card is different

so which one is best bang for bucks for everything.

what is the cons of amd..

dun need to tell what is the pro and cons for intel as i already knew it..just need to know the cons for amd turion x2. i only know amd turion is slow compared to core 2 duo

if compare to core duo? is turion x2 still slower?

is turion x2 runs hotter?coz i will on the laptop 24/7
sure core 2 duo better.
BTW u can try go for DELL VOSTRO.The price is in ur range.

0.0160sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:46 AM