Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V3

Ryeeson
post Jun 27 2008, 10:17 AM

Head Hunter
901 posts

For gaming laptop, should i wait for the PUMA or just get XPS? is there any news on PUMA?
Ryeeson
post Jun 29 2008, 10:09 AM

Head Hunter
901 posts

QUOTE(klifex @ Jun 27 2008, 11:00 AM)
you might need to wait for a few months before that comes out...
it may sounds "wow"...
but after i tested it in US AMD conference...nothing special...
How about it's external PCIe?

Nothing special on term of performance? compare to XPS?
Ryeeson
post Jul 21 2008, 08:01 AM

Head Hunter
901 posts

i'm going to get Dell XPS 13' in but every dell outlet does not have any stock. Same if via online.

Is there is any laptop shop in lowyat/digital mall got stock stock for this laptop? coz i don't want t wait for 1 week as i don't really have good address to trust with?
Ryeeson
post Jul 22 2008, 01:28 PM

Head Hunter
901 posts

QUOTE(bmd @ Jul 21 2008, 10:01 PM)
U try Tec Asia already? In lowyat.
Tec Asia? not yet, going to try today.

Ty
Ryeeson
post Jul 31 2008, 02:44 PM

Head Hunter
901 posts

i'm looking something like this.

Dell Studio 17" but with 8600GT.

or

17" notebook for game. price range 4500-5500k ringgit

If possible, not an acer.

Support 1680x1050 Resolution.

i'll be using this notebook for gaming.

This post has been edited by Ryeeson: Jul 31 2008, 02:46 PM
Ryeeson
post Jul 31 2008, 04:04 PM

Head Hunter
901 posts

QUOTE(scph50004 @ Jul 28 2008, 06:02 PM)
wanted the 8600GT M, but not available on the Dell's website. but i think the PC Fair promo has the 8600GT M. waiting for the PC fair this weekend. smile.gif
any source for this? must be good deal... i want those in the Dell Studio 17" rclxms.gif
Ryeeson
post Aug 2 2008, 10:51 PM

Head Hunter
901 posts

bmd, do you have any info when and where will be the AMD PUMA available?
Ryeeson
post Aug 3 2008, 01:53 AM

Head Hunter
901 posts

thanks bmd and aliendarknez..

aliendarknez, does these laptop on show at PC FAIR?

Anyway,

What is your all opinion with this laptop:

NEC VERSA P90110-2401RC
2.4 core 2 duo, 3MB L2, 800MHz
2Gb DDR2
Nvidia 8600M GT 512 GDDR2 support turbo cache
17"
rm4699

ps: what is so special about this Turbo Cache??
i duno about you all.. but i am afraid brand such as NEC since i seldom heard from them.

0.0203sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:14 AM