Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V3

RoxyGal
post Mar 15 2008, 12:07 AM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

i plan to get a laptop which cost rm 2000 to rm 2500

wat is the best choice between this 2 for overall laptop usage including light gaming and software like word and excel and business accounting software....

i play with my friends turion x2 1.6..it really slow even compare to core duo and not even core 2 duo yet

acer Turion X2 2.0 with nvidia 7000 integrated graphic card cost rm 2000

acer core 2 duo 1.8 with normal gma intergrated which others call it X3100 cost rm 2400

both same spec only the cpu and intergrated graphic card is different

so which one is best bang for bucks for everything.

what is the cons of amd..

dun need to tell what is the pro and cons for intel as i already knew it..just need to know the cons for amd turion x2. i only know amd turion is slow compared to core 2 duo

if compare to core duo? is turion x2 still slower?

is turion x2 runs hotter?coz i will on the laptop 24/7

0.0153sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:52 PM