125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corner V2

small-jeff
post May 8 2008, 09:39 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ May 8 2008, 08:43 PM)
@small jeff, i think we shud join forces to forecast good entry long positions for EU.. im lookin at it though,...

anyway, i am shortin UJ... quite confident... to get max profit, need hold quite long though.. will post later my analysis... hope u do d same too  ^.^

for UJ

if its able to close below d d lows at d 'thumb sign' wit a comfortable margin  it  shows quite bearish, but if its close above it, take profit n wait for another tops n short it.. 

its actually broken d trendline d, n d min TP is d white line.. since d white line is under d strong lower trendline (yellow) i forecast it will b extreme bearish move,...
talk bout EU...just now damn close to losing a hell lot..lol...cause from my chart, it's suppose to bounce off 1.5366...i had both long and short position away from this level...it fell like shit upon hitting my long position, until my short position also open...lol... rclxub.gif then i just sit and wait for US market to open to push it back up again biggrin.gif ...and it did manage to climb back up...closing both...close call... tongue.gif sweat.gif

Anyway, for EU...careful on reaching the 200MA on 1H...ooh..already touched it..may bounce off strongly..until 1.5392 (and lower if time goes by; minus 3 pips per hour)...

i just looked at the daily chart...seems like it's still not the best time to go long...too risky le (daily chart)...the down move is not over yet...if it passed through the 38.2% level, might consolidate a bit first, then could drop violently to the 50% level....

UJ...it's broken the trend line...but the high in the next may target to reach 104.40, or 200MA on 4H chart...but it is going down in the long run...can see from my attachment, it'll bounce within the 2 blue lines, until reaches 23.6% level.

sure can join forces...been trying to look for people to discuss..haha..but i only try to look at what's going to happen on the next 4 hours...might not suit you wor...ofcourse, always happy to discuss and analyse... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by small-jeff: May 8 2008, 09:49 PM

low yat 82
post May 8 2008, 10:46 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 8 2008, 09:39 PM)
talk bout EU...just now damn close to losing a hell lot..lol...cause from my chart, it's suppose to bounce off 1.5366...i had both long and short position away from this level...it fell like shit upon hitting my long position, until my short position also open...lol... rclxub.gif then i just sit and wait for US market to open to push it back up again biggrin.gif ...and it did manage to climb back up...closing both...close call... tongue.gif  sweat.gif

Anyway, for EU...careful on reaching the 200MA on 1H...ooh..already touched it..may bounce off strongly..until 1.5392 (and lower if time goes by; minus 3 pips per hour)...

i just looked at the daily chart...seems like it's still not the best time to go long...too risky le (daily chart)...the down move is not over yet...if it passed through the 38.2% level, might consolidate a bit first, then could drop violently to the 50% level....

UJ...it's broken the trend line...but the high in the next may target to reach 104.40, or 200MA on 4H chart...but it is going down in the long run...can see from my attachment, it'll bounce within the 2 blue lines, until reaches 23.6% level.

sure can join forces...been trying to look for people to discuss..haha..but i only try to look at what's going to happen on the next 4 hours...might not suit you wor...ofcourse, always happy to discuss and analyse...  thumbup.gif
hmmm..... if like dat seems like EU still no clear sign of continue uptrend lor.. stil remember my monthly chart? i wanna find d best entry price...

now daily chart shows tops sign... hmm... mayb it will retrace bc to d lower 'white' line..

btw, gold ( taikor of conmodities) also show bottomin sign.. now try to break H n S... UJ will continue its south way n others GU n EU will try to find bottm 1st b4 can continue go up..

Added on May 8, 2008, 11:03 pmedited: hmm.. using d same angle to draw d downtrendline, EU does shows dat end of this year would b d best time to go long... wow... dats way vry long time... T.T

Added on May 8, 2008, 11:05 pmoo.. u looks at 4hr chart 1 r... ic... i more to 1 hr, but sometimes, see d chart, too many chart pattern will makes me wanna faint..lol

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 8 2008, 11:05 PM
small-jeff
post May 8 2008, 11:15 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ May 8 2008, 10:46 PM)
hmmm..... if like dat seems like EU still no clear sign of continue uptrend lor..  stil remember my monthly chart? i wanna find d best entry price...

now daily chart shows tops sign... hmm... mayb it will retrace bc to d lower 'white' line..
btw, gold ( taikor of conmodities) also show bottomin sign.. now try to break H n S... UJ will continue its south way n others GU n EU will try to find bottm 1st b4 can continue go up..
If we look at the weekly chart...from the previous high/low, the reversal is actually bounced from the 123.6% extension level (1.6088)...Resistance zone will be around 1.4967-1.4585...so..going short on EU until 1.4967 should be less risky for now. Ofcouse, we cannot forget about the phychological support level at 1.5000.. biggrin.gif for the time being..still look berish...haha...honestly...dont really know how to swing lar.. tongue.gif

edit: depends la...1H chart sometimes got bit noise...4H can refine the pattern a bit. But i open position still based on 1H charts

Added on May 8, 2008, 11:21 pmwhy not try swinging on GJ? look at its monthly chart...it might have good chance of trying to return back to its previous high...high rollover also.. biggrin.gif

Added on May 8, 2008, 11:24 pmwhy no other poeple join the analysis one? sad.gif all share share some views ma biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by small-jeff: May 8 2008, 11:24 PM

low yat 82
post May 8 2008, 11:55 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 8 2008, 11:15 PM)
If we look at the weekly chart...from the previous high/low, the reversal is actually bounced from the 123.6% extension level (1.6088)...Resistance zone will be around 1.4967-1.4585...so..going short on EU until 1.4967 should be less risky for now. Ofcouse, we cannot forget about the phychological support level at 1.5000.. biggrin.gif for the time being..still look berish...haha...honestly...dont really know how to swing lar.. tongue.gif

edit: depends la...1H chart sometimes got bit noise...4H can refine the pattern a bit. But i open position still based on 1H charts

Added on May 8, 2008, 11:21 pmwhy not try swinging on GJ? look at its monthly chart...it might have good chance of trying to return back to its previous high...high rollover also.. biggrin.gif

Added on May 8, 2008, 11:24 pmwhy no other poeple join the analysis one? sad.gif all share share some views ma biggrin.gif
nah... i dun look at too many pairs for long term... coz no money to open positions leh tongue.gif

others forummer prefer to read onli ma... i also like dat last time tongue.gif

btw, d final 5-10min of 4hr chart will b vry important.. let see this time around.. smile.gif
small-jeff
post May 9 2008, 12:10 AM

1,646 posts

yeah hor...lowyat...ODL doesnt allow scalping less than 7 pips er? sad.gif

hmm...if i can maintain consistantly trading like this for another 2 months...wanna go live...

This post has been edited by small-jeff: May 9 2008, 12:12 AM
low yat 82
post May 9 2008, 06:29 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 9 2008, 12:10 AM)
yeah hor...lowyat...ODL doesnt allow scalping less than 7 pips er? sad.gif

hmm...if i can maintain consistantly trading like this for another 2 months...wanna go live...
good luck to u... now i have a huge -ve profit need to settle..lol....
small-jeff
post May 9 2008, 02:04 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ May 9 2008, 06:29 AM)
good luck to u... now i have a huge -ve profit need to settle..lol....
It's friday le...tonight will be good for scalping..

EU...if price can hit the resistance at 1.5456 before tonight, good chance it'll rebounce back to 1.5390 (edit: then towards 1.5292)...

Added on May 9, 2008, 2:15 pmaiks..so fast kena 1.5456 already?

This post has been edited by small-jeff: May 9 2008, 03:26 PM
low yat 82
post May 9 2008, 02:16 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

lol.... if everything's goes fine, i can recover my losses in no time... hmm... decided to hold UJ n add positions when throwback happens

ooo... friday nice for scalpin ka? i dunno leh tongue.gif

Added on May 9, 2008, 2:20 pmbro... bkful go long... lots of pair show now is good to short... even NU.. broken uptrend d...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 9 2008, 02:20 PM
corez
post May 9 2008, 02:36 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Hi guys, newbie here blush.gif

Just started on Monday. Currently playing demo account on FXCM and focusing on EU, GU and UJ.

Hopefully can learn from all sifu here and later able to contribute.

I'm using the Isakas indicator on the metatrader software.
small-jeff
post May 9 2008, 02:42 PM

1,646 posts

ya,..not good for long positions now...i was aiming to go short on EU...but didnt expect it to hit the resistance so soon sad.gif

UJ ar...careful on these supports...103.33 (attacking), 102.39, and the big support level at 101.87..

yeah...sometimes on friday, those ppl tend to make an early direction for next week's opening...wait for 9pm biggrin.gif

Added on May 9, 2008, 2:44 pm@corez:

lets join the discussion on USD pairs biggrin.gif

Added on May 9, 2008, 5:07 pminteresting to look at EU now...the price broke through the congestion zone (resistant) from 1.5456-1.5474...dunno whether they got steam to continue or not..

This post has been edited by small-jeff: May 9 2008, 05:07 PM
low yat 82
post May 9 2008, 06:35 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

lol... if now i close all my positions, its alrady enough to cover all my losses.. ^.^ somemore got extra

forex is crazy!!!!
small-jeff
post May 9 2008, 08:22 PM

1,646 posts

lol...how much you earning le? friday is crazy forex day biggrin.gif

Added on May 9, 2008, 8:25 pmwah...you short on UJ???

Added on May 9, 2008, 8:28 pmcareful...us market going to open soon...

Added on May 9, 2008, 8:32 pmaiks...just checked on stock market...lowyat...your Ramunia closed already?

btw...looking at yesterday's USD index...seems like it might close lower today...

This post has been edited by small-jeff: May 9 2008, 08:34 PM

low yat 82
post May 9 2008, 08:44 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 9 2008, 08:22 PM)
lol...how much you earning le? friday is crazy forex day biggrin.gif

Added on May 9, 2008, 8:25 pmwah...you short on UJ???

Added on May 9, 2008, 8:28 pmcareful...us market going to open soon...
now still got 3 open positions.. 2 UJ n 1 GJ..

earn enough to cover all my straight losses lor.. tongue.gif but still, its in open posittions.. not yet close

yup.. shortin UJ n Gj... d downside still alot...today shud b d mark of major point... continuation of downtrend..

edited: nop, didnt bother to watch d ctr also tongue.gif hmmm need to check wats d closin price for it though.. will analyse it later or tomollo...

Added on May 9, 2008, 8:54 pmwa... closin price so low... uhuhuhu... anorher week below 1.43 will b my cut loss d...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 9 2008, 08:54 PM
small-jeff
post May 9 2008, 09:29 PM

1,646 posts

haha...never mind...you're profitting through forex le...hahaha...
low yat 82
post May 10 2008, 12:11 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 9 2008, 09:29 PM)
haha...never mind...you're profitting through forex le...hahaha...
huhuhu... money ler.. sweat.gif

btw, jus wanna share wit u guys... a good blog by malaysian who likes to challenge some of d best guy in d world... robert pretcher n tom demark.. sometimes i come here to get some 2 cents... enjoy wink.gif

edited: http://www.bhcinvestment.com/

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 10 2008, 12:16 AM
small-jeff
post May 10 2008, 12:46 AM

1,646 posts

hmm...must work harder...2 more days till the market opens again biggrin.gif for the time being, lets learn how to trade forex first..

the past 2 weeks not bad...out of 39 positions, lost 3...have to improve...

lets have a brief outlook of next week's price direction biggrin.gif
~JK~
post May 10 2008, 02:12 AM

36 posts

Hey guys, check out www.forex.com.
I'm not sure whether it's a scam or not..
But iit seems like quite a good forex trading site..

This post has been edited by ~JK~: May 10 2008, 02:12 AM
low yat 82
post May 10 2008, 02:48 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 10 2008, 12:46 AM)
hmm...must work harder...2 more days till the market opens again biggrin.gif for the time being, lets learn how to trade forex first..

the past 2 weeks not bad...out of 39 positions, lost 3...have to improve...

lets have a brief outlook of next week's price direction biggrin.gif
not bad... lol.... u always do oppsite of me, when im good u bad, when im bad, u good tongue.gif

arrrggg... now reaadin EW... 1235, i ii iv jsdhfsjdlfhsdlfh 535 33333 335!!! so many things to rememb!!! issit really worth my time?????

Added on May 10, 2008, 2:49 pmedited:

@~JK~ , thanks anyway, will check later ^.^

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 10 2008, 02:49 PM
small-jeff
post May 10 2008, 05:49 PM

1,646 posts

aah...lowyat..EW is one of the most widely used TA...100% worth the time..i havent really go through it yet, but still can try to identify some ler..haha..then should follow by Fibonacci biggrin.gif ...plan to further understand Fib first before going EW...

yeah...i must try to see what you see...so can reduce losses...i think what i lack now is...identifying patterns...which you're good at.. biggrin.gif

edit: only know 12345-abc (5 waves)..haha..saw some using xyz (3 waves) as well...

This post has been edited by small-jeff: May 10 2008, 05:57 PM
low yat 82
post May 10 2008, 06:18 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 10 2008, 05:49 PM)
aah...lowyat..EW is one of the most widely used TA...100% worth the time..i havent really go through it yet, but still can try to identify some ler..haha..then should follow by Fibonacci biggrin.gif ...plan to further understand Fib first before going EW...

yeah...i must try to see what you see...so can reduce losses...i think what i lack now is...identifying patterns...which you're good at.. biggrin.gif

edit: only know 12345-abc (5 waves)..haha..saw some using xyz (3 waves) as well...
argg.... this EW really needs lots of time lar... now onli finish read 23 pages from 112... crap....
hmm... after this i will try to apply EW in ticker, belief will b good for scalpin ^.^

hmmm i also need more readins ab fibonacci n its timing... mayb after im good at EW 1st.. tongue.gif

i must say identify chart pattern in 1hr chart is good to forecast d next move.. but too bad... i did not able to master all chart patterns.. lol..

125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:50 AM