Forex Trading Corner V2

normeck
post Mar 5 2008, 03:18 PM

3,158 posts

what is FA? Falcon Assault ? hahaha!!

i been trading for 1 year already. still havent found any profit. didnt lose either. account just go up and down.

if u serious about Forex..u will find ur own indicator and make something about it... tongue.gif ...

mi2ikhbar
post Mar 5 2008, 04:35 PM

hi everybody...

i'm still new here... welcome to me~ hehe thumbup.gif

i just curious here... when i'm using trailing stop, it seems doesn't work. The TP doesnt trail with the trend, it just hit the earlier TP that i set.. That;s why i cannot make money...rugi some more... luckily its only micro-account. sweat.gif

normeck
post Mar 5 2008, 05:23 PM

3,158 posts

which platform? MT4?
hikari
post Mar 5 2008, 07:13 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

almost "died'ed" when GJ fluctuate like crazy today.. although only playing with demo, it's so scary!! but a last, the fluctuation made me 1.6k using 5.3k account balance (30%). Have some losses but gained it back later..

my report for my 2nd day. If it's real money, i'll be rich haha! w00t w00t! but i will not be tempted.. let's see for another 2-6 months then i'll probably throw in some money

JavaOne
post Mar 5 2008, 07:53 PM

30 posts

lol... hikari, best to practice playing as if ur demo is real then u'll hav same habbit when playing REAL money...

I treat my demo as real money and how to place good position smile.gif
low yat 82
post Mar 5 2008, 09:00 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(JavaOne @ Mar 5 2008, 07:53 PM)
lol... hikari, best to practice playing as if ur demo is real then u'll hav same habbit when playing REAL money...

I treat my demo as real money and how to place good position smile.gif
IMHO, there always a diffrent between real money wit virtual n tradin small lots wit big lots...

demo is just to test ur tradin system n risk management....

i would suggest after u comfortable wit d tradin platform n ur tradin skill, use a lil bit of money to trade...
kurtkob78
post Mar 5 2008, 09:39 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Mar 5 2008, 03:18 PM)
what is FA? Falcon Assault ? hahaha!!
if u serious about Forex..u will find ur own indicator and make something about it... tongue.gif ...
It's fundamental analysis. People who expert in FA and TA can trade really good. Usually people who know about economics know fundamental analysis. I wish i can learn and be expert about FA
kevler
post Mar 5 2008, 10:29 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(hikari @ Mar 5 2008, 07:13 PM)
almost "died'ed" when GJ fluctuate like crazy today.. although only playing with demo, it's so scary!!  but a last, the fluctuation made me 1.6k using 5.3k account balance (30%). Have some losses but gained it back later..

my report for my 2nd day. If it's real money, i'll be rich haha! w00t w00t!  but i will not be tempted.. let's see for another 2-6 months then i'll probably throw in some money
right now GJ in wave 4 now ..the worst ever wave ...still in correction period

my advice , dont ever trade when market sideway like pair GJ , time frame TF4H ..
normeck
post Mar 5 2008, 10:32 PM

3,158 posts

good to see this topic alive....and new members join us to make this forex more fun!

@hikari
i see u open 3 trade at 1 time...maybe for the moment, i cant do that...floating -24k... doh.gif

if i can clear all that, than i will start to open 3 trade at a time...heheh!

yep...im also not doing anything for GJ...dont know whether it go up or down ...

This post has been edited by normeck: Mar 5 2008, 10:34 PM
small-jeff
post Mar 6 2008, 12:28 AM

1,646 posts

what happened to USD? got so weak from 1800 local time...everything went super long against USD..
rpg
post Mar 6 2008, 02:53 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Mar 5 2008, 09:39 PM)
It's fundamental analysis. People who expert in FA and TA can trade really good. Usually people who know about economics know fundamental analysis. I wish i can learn and be expert about FA
dun think so lah. if like that, all those who major in economics, get degree, master, phd come out can play forex and be millionaire liao lo.... ahahaha.

but maybe combine TA and FA is another thing. hmm.gif

there is only 2 ways to earn money in FOREX, 1 is to become forex broker , the other is hold seminar and sell books. LOL. biggrin.gif The more time i spent in FOREX, the more sceptical i become.
normeck
post Mar 6 2008, 08:20 AM

3,158 posts

enjoyed!...

one of my trade just closed....
now my margin can breath free.... laugh.gif

leonytham
post Mar 6 2008, 02:06 PM

.. very cemburu when seeing your guys earn some money in forex trading, i just joined the real world of forex..
and found that USUALLY the money won JUST LOST in split of seconds..

like yestreday, early morning (ps : i'm using cmsforex) i had gained 35pips.. then in the evening, while making another trade, lost around 30pips..

anybody has vt trader AUTO Trade system which works well? I may consider to share 10% of the profit to him smile.gif
jack2
post Mar 6 2008, 05:18 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Forex is legal in Malaysia?
small-jeff
post Mar 6 2008, 06:27 PM

1,646 posts

hm...i'm still wondering...would $1k be just good for a mini acc..at fxcm, margin required per $10k lot is $50. So, I'll need to lose 950 pips to get margin call. Considering i lose 50 pips per trade (which is very hardly, unless i'm asleep), i need to lose 20 trades continuously. So, you guys think $1k for a mini is good? It's for a 30 min trade anyway, not for swinging.

i heard that some forumers here are using fxopen for a micro ya? no problem with m2u?
normeck
post Mar 6 2008, 08:28 PM

3,158 posts

at the moment..when u gave fxopen deposit...using maybank2u still dont have problem....

at the moment, i cant withdraw due to my floating....i will try to withdraw when my floating become zero ..thats mean another 2 or 3 month smile.gif)

from other forum, fxopen member dont have any problem withdraw their money...

This post has been edited by normeck: Mar 6 2008, 08:56 PM
kurtkob78
post Mar 6 2008, 11:19 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

what is the best and easy to use mt4 broker for malaysian people. I want to try the demo. I have tried forex many time. But still cannot make profit consistently. Nevermind, i will try again
low yat 82
post Mar 6 2008, 11:34 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Mar 6 2008, 11:19 PM)
what is the best and easy to use mt4 broker for malaysian people. I want to try the demo. I have tried forex many time. But still cannot make profit consistently. Nevermind, i will try again
means u use d wrong system.. or u holdin on ur losses when u act need to cut loss accordin to ur tradin plan..

small-jeff
post Mar 7 2008, 09:15 PM

1,646 posts

seeing on how my friends trades, which often losses, it seems that they might have something in common.

1) due to stop loss (inappropriate SL for inappropriate time frame)
2) chasing market too closely
3) unable to identify price bounce and crosses

anyway, USD is at the weakest point against EURO for the past decade or so. any insights that EU will go bearish anytime soon?
Quincy
post Mar 7 2008, 10:14 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Mar 7 2008, 09:15 PM)
seeing on how my friends trades, which often losses, it seems that they might have something in common.

1) due to stop loss (inappropriate SL for inappropriate time frame)
2) chasing market too closely
3) unable to identify price bounce and crosses
4) unable to define trend and know/trade its direction

Add point no 4 there smile.gif

125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:35 PM