a gal change bcoz of him,he dowan?, i don understd

TScatpig
post Feb 3 2008, 05:57 PM, updated 18y ago

26 posts

Gals, do u mind to change ur religion to ur bf one in the situation tat u do not attach to urs religion anymore?

Guys, do u mind your gal change n follow ur religion?

A guy gv up a rship bcoz he dowan the gal change her religion bcoz of him. the gal was attach to her religion b4, but now she not tat attach d. (sorry tat my english not good, hope u understd wat i mean)

She is willing to change. It is not bcoz of the guy only, she wan her direction. She willing to change bcoz she work as social workers wit the guy n undertd more abt his religion. She got influence as time goes by.

Some of u might ask 'if she do not noe the guy, wil she change?". The answer is 'no' bcoz without him she do not noe abt tat religion.

Now the thing is the word of "give up" and "dowan a gal change her religion bcoz of him" make the gal very sad. but she decide to change but not so soon, bcoz her whole family is the same religion wit her, she dono how her parent feel if their children having the different religion.

Both of them r a match couple. Tis religion prob stop them to continue. At the beginning the gal very refuse bcoz she has her own belief. But now she wanted to attach to other belief. Mayb guy wil tale it as a burden bcoz firstly he dowan the gal change bcoz of him. N he wil think even she change, she change bcoz of him eventhough the gal wan to change by her own will, for her own future, for her own self, for her direction in life.

The gal noe she hv to think for herself oso, not only for him, not only for lover.. She noes tat if she change only bcoz of him, much more prob might appear in the future not only affecting their rship, oso for herself. Therefore she took time to understd more abt other belief, she noe the decision is up to her.

She hv to solve tis within her family (as i mentioned her whole family n relatives all same religion), n how she confident him?

could anyone experienced here gv her some advice?

ur words are so much appreciated.

This post has been edited by catpig: Feb 3 2008, 06:15 PM
khaidani
post Feb 3 2008, 06:15 PM

385 posts

mind to tell us what is the religion u r talking about?

*I think I know what is it *

if what i'm thinking is correct..then this matter is a good thing..
TScatpig
post Feb 3 2008, 06:16 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(khaidani @ Feb 3 2008, 06:15 PM)
mind to tell us what is the religion u r talking about?

*I think I know what is it *

if what i'm thinking is correct..then this matter is a good thing..
she buddhist, he christian, protestant.
slacker
post Feb 3 2008, 06:16 PM

404 posts

Is it a compulsory conversion by law if they want to be together? If it is, then I got no more comments on this. If it is not, then that guy is a jerk to use this stupid excuse. If there is no compulsion in religion, believe what you want to believe as long as it don't hurt others. Relationship got nothing to do with religion.

This post has been edited by slacker: Feb 3 2008, 06:17 PM
TScatpig
post Feb 3 2008, 06:19 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(slacker @ Feb 3 2008, 06:16 PM)
Is it a compulsory conversion by law if they want to be together? If it is, then I got no more comments on this. If it is not, then that guy is a jerk to use this stupid excuse. If there is no compulsion in religion, believe what you want to believe as long as it don't hurt others. Relationship got nothing to do with religion.
there is.. he is really a good guy, if not she wont continue.
khaidani
post Feb 3 2008, 06:23 PM

385 posts

oh wrong thought tongue.gif
Quick`
post Feb 4 2008, 02:29 AM

735 posts

- -
it sounds so exactly like my sister case with her bf
my sister is a buddhist...and her bf is a christian..
have some problems to with the religion thingy
and also involving family
are you my sister? sweat.gif
or is it pure coincidence...swtswt
xcutelilgal
post Feb 4 2008, 09:12 AM

261 posts

Christian and buddhist. I don't see the necessity for one to change to the other. Unless its catholic whereby you have to change to catholic. I've seen friends whose parents, mother buddhist father christian (protestant),they let their children choose whichever they want to follow.
suiteng
post Feb 4 2008, 09:31 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

I'm a catholic and I don't give a damm.
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 4 2008, 09:39 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

Hi miss pig or miss cat or watever....

It seems like u said alot of times "I change not becoz of him" but yet i see it from everytime u were saying that, u are actually saying "Im actually changing more or less becoz to be with him"...
Just take it easy and let him go, if u really want to change becoz of the religion itself then i should have know what the religion was teaching, yes that would be faith so do u have faith that God had provided him to be ur bf?

Why must u care about whether he wants u or not since u said u changed not for him?

Thats all i want to say, God bless u
kltower4
post Feb 4 2008, 10:51 AM

High up in the air...
1,096 posts

catpig, let me try to shed some light on your dilemma.

Assuming that the "guy" you're mentioning is a religious person, he doesn't want you to convert to another religion just becuz of him. You see, to be in a religion... you have to believe in it yourself. Don't just get into it just becuz he is in it. That's not right in a religion point of view and I think that's why he is feeling this way.

In other words, using terms like "I did so-and-so-blah-blah just FOR YOU" ain't exactly touching in reality. It's actually very suffocating when the other party is not ready to carry that responsibility.

I hope I have explain stuff to you from another perspective. I hope things will turn out well for you. Good luck. smile.gif
temptation1314
post Feb 4 2008, 11:24 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Religion != Love
I assume both of them are not mature enough to walk straight yet. wink.gif
TScatpig
post Feb 4 2008, 12:34 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 4 2008, 09:39 AM)

Hi miss pig or miss cat or watever....

It seems like u said alot of times "I change not becoz of him" but yet i see it from everytime u were saying that, u are actually saying "Im actually changing more or less becoz to be with him"...
Just take it easy and let him go, if u really want to change becoz of the religion itself then i should have know what the religion was teaching, yes that would be faith so do u have faith that God had provided him to be ur bf?

Why must u care about whether he wants u or not since u said u changed not for him?

Thats all i want to say, God bless u
thank you. gbu too.

Added on February 4, 2008, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(kltower4 @ Feb 4 2008, 10:51 AM)
catpig, let me try to shed some light on your dilemma.

Assuming that the "guy" you're mentioning is a religious person, he doesn't want you to convert to another religion just becuz of him. You see, to be in a religion... you have to believe in it yourself. Don't just get into it just becuz he is in it. That's not right in a religion point of view and I think that's why he is feeling this way.

In other words, using terms like "I did so-and-so-blah-blah just FOR YOU" ain't exactly touching in reality. It's actually very suffocating when the other party is not ready to carry that responsibility.

I hope I have explain stuff to you from another perspective. I hope things will turn out well for you. Good luck. smile.gif
ya, u r the one who understd him. haha!! i seen from tat perspective too. I think it's time for me to put everything down first. Clear up things in my mind. Then prob wil be better solve in a clear mind.

thank you. good luck to u too.

Added on February 4, 2008, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 4 2008, 11:24 AM)
Religion != Love
I assume both of them are not mature enough to walk straight yet. wink.gif
thank you. but v do not think from the point of view of worldlly.

This post has been edited by catpig: Feb 4 2008, 12:40 PM
amane_kaoru
post Feb 4 2008, 01:17 PM

118 posts

i think Religion is troublesome..... it's better be like me. i dont have any religion. i dont even go for prayers even once.. it's easy and many freedom. no need to pray and get in religiion trouble.....

Hoooray!!!!!!!!!
steventan85
post Feb 5 2008, 01:34 AM

6,447 posts

i don care about religion when come to love ...

religion for me is juz a guidance to bcome a useful and gd ppl.... as long as u don do bad stuff....

other than that , i dont care... eat vegetarian or bla bla bla ....i m a so-called buddist but i eat meat (daging) .... so wat ? i believe karma where if u do bad stuff , u will receive the consequence ....

christian , buddist , islam , catholic .... i dont care... love is love ...
SUSdantck
post Feb 5 2008, 04:11 AM

1,004 posts

brother , my friend her dad is hindu religion,mom is christian religion.
no need convert.
but her daughter follow her dad religion/
Rithrade
post Feb 5 2008, 05:45 PM

360 posts

catpig >> Religion is always a sticky issue, but it shouldn't be so in love & relationships. I think kltower4 has given you some very good perspective on the situation...

My take in this, would be to sit him down and talk to him about it. Be honest and sincere. Next, search deep within yourself, about ur future, not only what this decision will do to you, but possible problems and outcomes.

I know what I say maybe slightly too deep or hard to understand, but I'm basically asking you to soul search. Ask yourself THE question. If your soul is pure, your heart strong, all the other problems will 'disappear'.

Good luck ^^
TScatpig
post Feb 6 2008, 07:53 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Rithrade @ Feb 5 2008, 05:45 PM)
catpig >> Religion is always a sticky issue, but it shouldn't be so in love & relationships. I think kltower4 has given you some very good perspective on the situation...

My take in this, would be to sit him down and talk to him about it. Be honest and sincere. Next, search deep within yourself, about ur future, not only what this decision will do to you, but possible problems and outcomes.

I know what I say maybe slightly too deep or hard to understand, but I'm basically asking you to soul search. Ask yourself THE question. If your soul is pure, your heart strong, all the other problems will 'disappear'.

Good luck ^^
ya, i agreed wit kltower4. thank you for ur advice.
chachachaaa
post Feb 6 2008, 09:12 PM

208 posts

A guy gv up a rship bcoz he dowan the gal change her religion bcoz of him.

i think the guy break wid dat girl usng tis reason is so lame la...
he kenot commit himself to dat girl yet. mayb he wil mature & realise his mistake later
feel sorry for dat gurl sad.gif
cutiepooh
post Feb 9 2008, 11:54 PM

446 posts

don let others to affect ur "good" relation... cheers smile.gif

0.0187sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:50 PM