using wifi with iphone, why did i charged by EGDE(hotlink)
TScyt
Jan 29 2008, 12:03 AM, updated 18y ago
the credit of my line(hotlink) has dropped tremendously since i used iphone. it seems that it is using the EDGE service although i am using wifi access point of my house and oso the college's wifi....are there anyways to turn off the EDGE service?? i checked the Edge network data and it seems like its increasing without me noticing it....very strange....anyway i could off or unsubscribe the EDGE for hotlink?? thank you
This post has been edited by cyt: Jan 29 2008, 12:05 AM
TScyt
Jan 29 2008, 12:13 AM
no wonder that day i got more than 30 ringgit...one or 2 days gone oredi....just done 2 phone calls not more than 2 minutes....my god...it consume my credit sooooo much man.......
i have just installed the "services" application top turn it off...but it requires VPN...what is it??
thank you
This post has been edited by cyt: Jan 29 2008, 12:26 AM
TScyt
Jan 30 2008, 08:16 AM
hi, thanx for the replies guys....i did follow ur advices and input the username and password for the edge as 123.....and then it showed that the edge has been disabled....thnx a lot....