Intel Penryn Overclocking Thread, Toasting next gen 45nm babes ~

SlayerXT
post Mar 16 2008, 03:02 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Still, it is a nice power saving feature. Most of the time ur pc goes idle and every watt count might save ur bill.
SlayerXT
post May 27 2008, 07:29 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ May 5 2008, 07:55 PM)
to all sifus here, i got a problem..
i oc my e7200 to 4.0ghz 1.4125v in bios, 1.384 full load in window
the temp is go high to 84c, i am using ttbtvx, it is normal?
I think its not quite normal, anyway 45nm in this early revision is kinda hot when increasing vcore more than 1.4v. And in ur case please check whether ur ttbtvx had properly install and contact with the IHS. I ty E8400 @ 4GHz 1.38v going over 70 but not reach 80 using ttbtvx too. I am not sure if E7200 is any hotter.
SlayerXT
post May 28 2008, 10:36 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Xeon I dont mind bcoz its designed for higher tdp.
SlayerXT
post May 29 2008, 12:27 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

architecture is the same but only the characteristic is a bit change.

0.0311sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:34 AM