iPhone iPhone Club Version5, FW1.1.4 is out..........................

aneip
post Feb 15 2008, 12:20 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(sixfooter @ Feb 15 2008, 12:02 PM)
Hmm... Kinda funny, my Google Map can locate me accurately of where am I eventhough using 04.02.13_G in 1.1.3 (Both EDGE and WiFI).
But Navison doesn't work, always pop up with failure and Locate Me is not so accurate. DiGi user here...
So should I downgrade my 4.6BL to 3.9BL as well? Or just leave it as it is...?
Locateme should works on 1.1.3. But the problem is, it depends on their database.. Whether they got those cell tower ID in their database. I try in my area bandar sri permaisuri.. using locateme, if locateme using celcom I got the location 100m from my location. If maxis around 500m, digi 3-4km.. It really depends on whether the got location for cell tower you connected or not + which cell tower the phone connect.

aneip
post Feb 15 2008, 03:39 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Feb 15 2008, 03:22 PM)
haha get BSE bro better no need to wipe so often...
i wonder how solid is BSE Skin... and the method to place it on the phone...finger print/ dust...bubbles...

Anyone using BSE Skin?
BSE just like screen protector a.. need to make up a solution which compose 10oz of water + thumbnail or soap (baby shampoo works best).. details can get from their website a..

http://www.bestskinsever.com/servlet/the-t...pplication/Page

I got 2 extra selling rm40 including pos express... hehe.. little ads..

This post has been edited by aneip: Feb 15 2008, 03:39 PM
aneip
post Feb 15 2008, 05:18 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(uncleberg @ Feb 15 2008, 04:29 PM)
Got Bulk selling @ RM 34+ pos laju
It 34 with pos express also.. There also Iphone in BULK for 1790.. There is a reason for a price different.. Mine is ready stock.. Actually I reserve this for iphone customer but just in case anyone wanna it fast.. No need to wait for a bulk order.

I never put the BSE to any Iphone before.. With that price, it up to the customer to put it them self. Maybe can ask somebody else who got experience with it..

This post has been edited by aneip: Feb 15 2008, 05:20 PM
aneip
post Feb 15 2008, 10:44 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Feb 15 2008, 10:25 PM)
So i just need to check the 3 selections & ignore the unlock for 4.6 BL?

then i need to do the anysim1.3 from the installer to unlock?
ziphone 2.2 can unlock BL 3.9 also.. so just use -a -j -u.
aneip
post Feb 16 2008, 11:19 AM

2,466 posts

so many mode of restore.. Once you get to used to it, it will be easier.. What I see, in vista it is easier to see. In Vista when entering DFU mode Vista will acknowledge it install the driver for DFU. In xp it don't even show anything.. Need to open device manage to see whether it detect already or not.
aneip
post Feb 18 2008, 03:21 PM

2,466 posts

I hear it side by side.. Almost the same. If louder I would say around 5-10% only..
aneip
post Feb 19 2008, 09:05 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(bola @ Feb 19 2008, 08:43 PM)
hi newbie here
i just ziphone -a -j -u my 1.1.3 16gb iphone
i forgot to turn auto lock to never and tried to install the BSD Sybsystem but halfway though the iphone went off and since then i was not able to download the package to completion. each time with an error message saying "download package fail"

what am i doing wrong and what are my options?

thanks iphone gurus
Power off the phone completely and try again.
aneip
post Feb 20 2008, 04:00 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Jan 28 2008, 12:07 AM)
okay so upgraded to 1.1.3 everything is working dandy...except the google triangulation -- installed Locate Me version 0.5....locate me now starts and exits...same problem with google maps..hmm.
Install BSD Subsystem.. Locateme do works on 1.1.3
aneip
post Feb 22 2008, 08:08 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(lux @ Feb 22 2008, 05:08 PM)
hey guys, are anyone of you on a 013 number? Does that prefix still belong to the celcom network? I have an unlocked iPhone that's just not recognizing that sim card. Strange.
The prob still exists.. If the sim cannot be used then it cannot be use with any firmware.. Search my previous post howto use the sim with a few simple steps.
aneip
post Feb 22 2008, 11:51 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ Feb 22 2008, 11:48 PM)
Akuadam,

Tried Aneip's solution ie. plug in AT&T ori sim or any other sim, get iphone to identify all 3 networks, pull out sim and put in Celcom 3g sim, still doesn't work. Well I guess tomorrow kena pegi Celcom mintak 2.5g sim card unless ada solution lain yang allow usage of celcom 3g simcard. I guna Maxis tak ade masalah, cuma nak setup iphone missus pasal dia guna celcom 3g postpaid, tak menjadik. hmm.gif
After found all 3 networks, put in celcom sim.. If got pin, make sure u choose unlock and keying pin 1st before u select the Celcom network or else it not working..

aneip
post Feb 23 2008, 12:19 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(Old Seaman @ Feb 23 2008, 09:03 AM)
I am using 16G iphone with 1.1.2 firmware. I experience that settings do not accept input for wifi and edge connections. Whenever I put new setting into the wifi and edge setting and return they disappear again.
Because of these, I could not connect to either wifi or EDGE. How to rectify these, any idea?
goto setting->general->reset

try reset network setting than try again.

aneip
post Feb 25 2008, 11:09 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(lude @ Feb 25 2008, 08:28 AM)
my friend just got his 1.1.3 iphone. when he bought it everything was ok but after few hours of using it he can't send out any sms but can receive them. everytime try to send sms "error sending message" occurs. anyone knows why?
You can try put the sim in other phone, nokia perhap.. And send a msg.. Then put back inside Iphone.. Try again..

If not working, try setting the sms center in iphone, ask google howto, something like *5005*xxxx..

aneip
post Feb 25 2008, 11:37 AM

2,466 posts

haha.. so rajin one are..
aneip
post Feb 27 2008, 08:46 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(kc_soo @ Feb 27 2008, 08:03 AM)
hey guys~

my 1.1.3 8GB iphone cant detect or been detected through bluetooth..
why ya?? any pro know how to fix??

from soo
Bluetooth only for the earphone.. Cannot connect to anything else..
aneip
post Feb 27 2008, 03:54 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(vinz @ Feb 27 2008, 03:22 PM)
Guys,

I am currently using an OTB 1.1.2 iphone. Recently, I seem to have a problem with my wifi. I can connect to my wifi at home and I am able to surf the internet. However, when I am using a public wifi (ie. Starbuck, etc.) I am able to connect to their wifi, but I cannot surf the internet. Safari shows me an error. And this happens everywhere, not just at a single wifi hotspot. I've tried it at various locations, but it doesn't work. It doesn't matter whether the wifi is password protected or not, I still get the same result. Does anyone else here face this problem?

Also, not sure if anyone else experienced it, but when I installed Categories 1.64-1, I realised that it depletes the battery charge very quickly. On normal usage my phone is able to last up to 2 days on a single charge. However, after I installed Categories, my phone can barely last 24 hours. After I uninstalled it, it was back to normal again. I've read of users experiencing very short battery life in previous posts - maybe this could be the culprit?
Got many reason.. Mostly coz of their network.. I would said 50% public wifi not working.. Their AP usually ok, but the connection to the net is the problem.. Check whether u get the IP or not? Then check whether their login page use flash.. Iphone cannot use flash, so u cannot login.

aneip
post Feb 27 2008, 04:35 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(vinz @ Feb 27 2008, 04:22 PM)
Yes when I connect to them I will have an IP address and Subnet Mask (I think?), but I won't have a Router or DNS address. Does that matter?
yup.. Without the router IP you will not able to go to internet.. Without DNS you will not able to change url to the IP.. so iphone doesnt know where to connect if you write something like www.google.com.

So basically all needed so that you can connect to the internet.
aneip
post Feb 29 2008, 09:18 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(akuadam @ Feb 28 2008, 11:52 PM)
Aneip, how u get that kind of download speed of 20 over mbps ???
Office speed ma.. Hehe, 1 DVD in less 15 min.
aneip
post Feb 29 2008, 09:44 PM

2,466 posts

Does nativeCN 3.01 stable on 1.1.3? Somebody request me to install for his phone but whhen some feedback whether it stable or not..
aneip
post Mar 2 2008, 04:47 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(darkimp @ Mar 2 2008, 04:21 PM)
guy. when i put my celcom sim card in my phone, it display "fixed dial number active". i can't call in or out. what's the problem. anyone know?

downgrade to 3.9 bootloader then up bac to 04.04....
Search for my previous post about celcom 3g card.. It cannot be read by Iphone.. It a know problem.
aneip
post Mar 2 2008, 08:32 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Mar 2 2008, 06:31 PM)
iPhone cannot be used with all 3G sim card or celcom specifically?
It's celcom 128k 3G.. But it 50% chances a, some can read some cannot.

Other card seems to be fine. Now I saw a few prob with maxis 3G card.

Certain 3G Maxis sim card cannot send SMS. This is because Iphone cannot read maxis sms center. Can set the sms center no using *5005*7572*+60120000015# but sometime it will not works again.

This post has been edited by aneip: Mar 2 2008, 08:43 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0525sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:23 AM