I have one question.

TSlim360
post Jan 27 2008, 11:20 PM, updated 18y ago

59 posts

OK,since i already have my another falcon 360.The performance is very good.After 4 hours of playing,it just warm a little bit.So far so good for now.

But I have one simple question.It is related to my old 360.
Last time,when I was playing Dirt,my HDTV suddenly the picture turn into black and the console flash 3 Red lights,and then I turn off the console and it work again.Why could this happened?Can anyone please reply me?

Anyhow,my xbox 360 died after 4 month.

This post has been edited by lim360: Jan 27 2008, 11:23 PM
nate_nightroad
post Jan 27 2008, 11:24 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

tis is the famous 3ROD....ur 360 is dead
TSlim360
post Jan 27 2008, 11:26 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Jan 27 2008, 11:24 PM)
tis is the famous 3ROD....ur 360 is dead
Yes I know.But why could it still last for another 4 month?Then only died
nate_nightroad
post Jan 27 2008, 11:31 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

it very techical and mechanical....cant explain...when it die it die...

my neighbor, both it for 2 months then die liao....u should be happy tat urs last 4 months
TSlim360
post Jan 27 2008, 11:36 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Jan 27 2008, 11:31 PM)
it very techical and mechanical....cant explain...when it die it die...

my neighbor, both it for 2 months then die liao....u should be happy tat urs last 4 months
You mean your neighbour also same like me?Only last for another 2 only after flashing the first time 3 red lights?
Or just last for 2 month after buying?
Mine one is flashing the first time 3 red lights after 6 month,then only died after 4 month
qwen234
post Jan 28 2008, 08:15 PM

365 posts

i doesnt matter
the rrod thingy is not only due to the heat...
is a combination of defect that can happen to the 360
it can be due do many things in different parts of the 360
this is due to a major flaw in the design of the console itself
so.. if ur 360 is not rrod free.. u will probably get it over and over again

This post has been edited by qwen234: Jan 28 2008, 08:16 PM
PhoenixByte
post Jan 29 2008, 06:09 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

Part of the reason 360 is selling. Ppl still buying new one after being struck by RROD the 1st time.
Lynixx
post Jan 29 2008, 08:49 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

this is the way that microsoft to make money ma. biggrin.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jan 29 2008, 09:47 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Actually I respect Xbox 360 gamers. They can buy Xbox 360 two times without even thinking. notworthy.gif

TSlim360
post Jan 30 2008, 10:40 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 29 2008, 09:47 AM)
Actually I respect Xbox 360 gamers. They can buy Xbox 360 two times without even thinking. notworthy.gif
This is because all XBOX 360 user will fall in love with their machine.
They love their console more than everything,
This is a true gamer.
Sometimes very hard to explain.
You will only know when you experience the 360.
Very fun.
eone
post Jan 31 2008, 05:33 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Jan 30 2008, 10:40 PM)
This is because all XBOX 360 user will fall in love with their machine.
They love their console more than everything,
This is a true gamer.
Sometimes very hard to explain.
You will only know when you experience the 360.
Very fun.
unlike me, 1 struck and bye bye 360, serik dah, then.. welcome ps3 thumbup.gif
zio
post Jan 31 2008, 05:47 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

And I am still waiting for the day when it is relatively safe to buy one tongue.gif

0.0182sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:31 PM