I need some serious help., Not the which should i buy question.

aaron1kee
post Feb 5 2008, 12:13 AM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

Then don't buy lah,
why waste money for useless things.
People in africa din even had the chance to eat rice
and u complain at here asking around what to buy.
jsc_tidus
post Feb 5 2008, 12:24 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

lol he's just dont know which one to choose, a console or a portable.. i say follow what u do most time.. if u travel often, take the DS too, with the elite..

if u do travel, but not much, i'll say take only the elite, why waste money on other portable system? besides, whos going to play ur psp (we got psp gathering this feb! tongue.gif)

furthermore, investing own money for a gaming console is so much better than ur father's wallet. come on la, help him blush.gif

This post has been edited by jsc_tidus: Feb 5 2008, 12:25 AM
dark lenanza
post Feb 5 2008, 01:35 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

but the thing is
my father wallet belong to my father

i work hard..
just to buy my console and portable
saving as much as u can
tongue.gif
chinook
post Feb 5 2008, 02:34 AM

273 posts

i had the same dilemma not long ago, ended up buying both(with my own savings of course) the xbox 360 and the DS.

I have no regrets buying the 360. RROD? bah... nuthin lasts forever, my old ps2 broke after a year and was fixed by a local technician n it's still alive til now. Chances of fixing a 360 is indeed lower than the ps2, but a chance is STILL a chance. and also, if u buy a brand new 360, consider this, it's a 9/10 chance it WONT spoil. (da number of failures arent 33% anymore) if u believe ur lucky, then go for it.

about the DS, i also have no regrets buying it. I actually dont play it very often. in fact, i only play it like a couple of hours a week, sometimes i dont even touch it. reason is - my girlfren hogs it ALL the time. i'm really glad she likes it more than me cuz now she doesnt think video games are childish anymore =D

in the end, my advice is......360! cuz the games are great, xbox LIVE is superb and there's a pretty large community in here.

ps3 also not bad, but the games are relatively more expensive (some up to 100 bucks more). that was what kept me from getting one in the 1st place.

0.0151sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:37 PM