6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...

dzi921
post Feb 13 2008, 10:20 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

dzi921
post Feb 14 2008, 09:44 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(zjei @ Feb 13 2008, 11:39 PM)
nice tortise fren...hw much u bought???last time i saw it at kepong oso...
RM1500

QUOTE(White Palace @ Feb 14 2008, 12:26 AM)
"Just bought my Radiated Tortoise from Pets More Kepong (Carrefour)"

As in buying it inside Carrefour? Or there is a Pet Shop name "Pets More" nearby?
Inside Carrefour building there are a lot of small units. Pets More is one of them
dzi921
post Feb 14 2008, 04:20 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Feb 14 2008, 04:01 PM)
there's one more radiated there... go get it tortoise lover... hehe...

wink.gif
That one size is bigger than mine. Very active and not shy

But the shell a bit kemek one side
dzi921
post Feb 14 2008, 05:20 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Madagascar's tortoises at high risk of extinction
February 7, 2008
http://news.mongabay.com/2008/0207-wcs_madagascar.html

dzi921
post Feb 14 2008, 05:26 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Tortoise Brigade Will Fight Illegal Pet Trade
February 7, 2008
http://www.thedailygreen.com/environmental...toises-47020708

dzi921
post Feb 14 2008, 10:03 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Feb 14 2008, 06:23 PM)
got other species ?
got ST there ? how much ?

Added on February 14, 2008, 6:30 pm
QUOTE("beardie")
I have four pcs  baby yni but only two for sale .Size 6-7cm,eating.
good price 5k each. Only serious buyer.only contack thru e-mail by wipharat-new@hotmail.com

taken from http://www.petslover.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=791 ...........
wow !!!!!!!! 5k cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
I don't think there are other species in Pets More Carrefour

Just now I left Pets More Desa Park City. They have one baby Star. Very lonely. Kesian

I'm interested in the yni, but have not read much about it. Guess I'll spend sometime first before making a move. For it's size, is the RM5k reasonable price or overpriced?

This post has been edited by dzi921: Feb 14 2008, 10:05 PM
dzi921
post Feb 14 2008, 10:05 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Tortoise smuggling racket busted
January 28, 2008
http://www.saharasamay.com/samayhtml/artic...px?newsid=93718

dzi921
post Feb 15 2008, 12:21 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Feb 15 2008, 05:23 AM)
5 k is very cheap compared these past months

5 k is end 2006 to early 2007 pricing !!!

How do you think these Yni come into our shores ( CB locally or CITES papered export ) after you posted so many articles regarding their " status" back home in Madagascar , you still intend to support this trade by wanting to get one ? ?
After thinking it over, I guess I'll not buy

I'm planning on getting my first pet dog instead
dzi921
post Feb 15 2008, 12:23 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Traffic's guidebook to identify illegal turtle trade
5th February 2008
http://www.newconsumer.com/news/item/3422/

dzi921
post Feb 19 2008, 01:17 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Three legged tortoise gets a wheel to replace leg

dzi921
post Feb 20 2008, 04:27 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

i just left irene and i must say i'm impressed with the collection they have for sale

Do u guys know that they have more tortoises upstairs?

I think they have 13 star tortoise around 3 inch for sale, few big star, few leopard, few redfoot, few radiata, 1 sulcata, 1 pancake, 1 elongated, 2 matamata, few other types of turtle that i dont know off

The stars they have upstairs looks healthty. They just polished then, so it all looked beautiful and clean
dzi921
post Feb 20 2008, 08:14 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Feb 20 2008, 06:10 PM)
yep2...they juz opened upstair section....still new n kosong......but got lot of tortoise
when i was looking for star...i'm afraid to buy from them...many people told me...many animal in the shop not healthy oooo....
the last time i was there....their star mostly got RNS....larger star only healthier....but expensive laa~~~  tongue.gif
The upstairs is now full of aquariums for sale

They sell dogs, rabbits, hedgehog and hamster there too

Today from what I saw, the tortoises upstairs looks healthy and is quite beautiful. I think can buy gua

But the downstairs one doesn't look that healthy
dzi921
post Feb 20 2008, 10:20 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Some new videos (shot from N82 - quality tak bagus)

Sam (Feeding Time)

Sam (Walking Time)

Sam (Stroked on the head)

dzi921
post Feb 21 2008, 11:57 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Feb 21 2008, 01:37 AM)
"SAM" is really active LOL!
Must have got used to me harassing him nearly everyday biggrin.gif
dzi921
post Feb 21 2008, 04:51 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Feb 21 2008, 03:34 PM)
what kind of harassing that is ?  unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
tongue.gif

Added on February 21, 2008, 3:42 pmwoooo...got many kind of TTT this guy selling... -> many kind of TTT for sale
is the price is ok ?
aiyoooo....if got money...sure will buy....my next mission is to get atleast 1 radiated torts in near future  thumbup.gif
wish me luck !!!!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Sam now knows when is makan time.
Cause I on the basking light when feeding time only
So when I on the basking light, Sam will look up waiting for food
So when I put the food in, it will come to me. Can feed from hand already wub.gif

Since it is now active, I let it out more often already
It will roam around, exploring all the lubang lubang

One thing I noticed is that Sam will not eat uncut food (eg french beans, tomato). I have to cut into small small pieces that it can bite easily. Quite lazy

Ya inexsis, save money quick quick and buy Radiata. They are indeed beautiful and friendly. I believe price will increase very soon. Perhaps harder to buy once they start taking action from March onwards

dzi921
post Feb 21 2008, 09:27 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Feb 21 2008, 06:15 PM)
i can only let my tortoise out when at home...now in college got no space looo......
radiated easy to take care then star ka ?
From what I read, radiated is more hardy and star have to be more cautious

dzi921
post Feb 22 2008, 08:36 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Feb 21 2008, 11:29 PM)
Hmmm... Will she be able to get over it? Because I can't wait for her to stop shrinking at the sight of me.

Maybe she really think I'll eat her.  laugh.gif
So fast know is her liao ah? Have you got a name for her yet?

Anyway, how I made Sam to be more courageous is that I place it's habitat in the living room. Initial it will not move. Not an inch. But after some time, it got used to people keep walking around in the living room

But then I'm not too sure about your alli. Maybe different species has different character. I don't think you can play too much with it. Later bite. biggrin.gif
dzi921
post Feb 23 2008, 09:46 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(sirius.fighter @ Feb 23 2008, 01:10 AM)
can you please tell me where is the place? im thinking to add in 2 leopards for my collection... biggrin.gif thank you
The leopards are adults. No price tagv

The map is as per below. You must at least know where is Computer War SS2 (same row as RHB bank SS2).

dzi921
post Feb 25 2008, 12:49 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(sirius.fighter @ Feb 25 2008, 11:22 AM)
thanks thanks.. rclxms.gif but i still duno where is it..hehehe..
Time to buy GPS phone smile.gif
dzi921
post Feb 26 2008, 11:55 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Indonesian government moves to regulate turtle trade
http://www.newsfood.com/Articolo/Internati...urtle-trade.asp
25/02/2008

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top