4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! with**V10**, (NEW SAGA) Come to join the fun^_^

blackpc
post Feb 6 2008, 04:44 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

Happy Chinese New Year to all. Drive slow & curious.
blackpc
post Feb 9 2008, 01:39 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(robix86 @ Feb 9 2008, 12:28 PM)
hii guys... i want to have a fully service for my iswara air cond...

guys who have experience about it can tell me how much it will cost ?

thx
prepare at least rm250 i guess...
blackpc
post Feb 9 2008, 06:46 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Feb 9 2008, 02:19 PM)
Bro wanna ask if open pod installation is exp than drop in?
drop in for saga/iswara only 1 brand, K&N, around RM215 to RM230 depends where u buy it. Practically last a lifetime, provided u use the re oiling kit and avoid using pressured air to clean it.

Open pod, depending on what brand u choose as the filter. Cheapest can get at maybe rm30 each, simota brand and can go up to rm200++ for the likes of K&N, Apexi, etc. U also need to change the filter box with piping maybe about rm70.

As for the FC, before or after the upgrade, your right feet decides.

blackpc
post Feb 10 2008, 12:30 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Feb 9 2008, 08:02 PM)
wah wah, blackpc seems to be quite active these days
sweat.gif
long holiday bro. By the way, Happy Chinese New Year to u? How's your ang pow collection? brows.gif
blackpc
post Feb 10 2008, 07:18 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(freak @ Feb 10 2008, 05:24 PM)
guys..have any of you installed power steering in ur iswara?
how much was it? i need an estimate.
it should be anything from rm800~rm1000, depending on workshop.

Added on February 10, 2008, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Feb 10 2008, 05:49 PM)
fever for the previous 3 days
went to see doctor on the first night of CNY
ate nothing but bread for the past 4 days
even now, i'm still a bit dizzy
and i still gotta work tomorrow...
sheesh, one of the worst CNY holiday i ever had
doh.gif

same here. I got flu for almost a week and had to stand in for my chinese colleagues until today. Luckily from tomorrow onwards I'll be on a month leave. Looking forward to a good rest and maybe some vacation.

This post has been edited by blackpc: Feb 10 2008, 07:20 PM
blackpc
post Feb 10 2008, 09:56 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 10 2008, 09:27 PM)
yes... for the same filter brand...  nod.gif
agreed. very well said. notworthy.gif
blackpc
post Feb 11 2008, 11:03 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Feb 11 2008, 08:32 AM)
@ blackpc
one month long holiday?
what the heck!
you join amazing race asia ah?
why need such a long break?
I am transferred to another subsidiary within the same company. As such I'm clearing my accumulated annual leaves, or else they will have to pay me almost triple end of this month! laugh.gif
blackpc
post Feb 11 2008, 11:13 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Feb 11 2008, 11:05 AM)
Get that triple pay and go mod you car max  drool.gif
well, I have nothing against that.. but I dont think the company can afford it as they already paid out 3 months bonus in January. Well, I deserve a break anyway. thumbup.gif
blackpc
post Feb 11 2008, 02:13 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(swhung @ Feb 11 2008, 11:46 AM)
need some info, i have a saga lmst sitting in my garage now for a long long time. the aircond is not functioning, only got hot air.
my dad sent it for repair last time, but after a few months, back to square one again.
how much does it costs to fix the air cond?
i will need to use the car soon after i get my P.
check aircond fuse first. Maybe it's burnt. icon_rolleyes.gif
blackpc
post Feb 13 2008, 06:05 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(ikeken @ Feb 13 2008, 05:33 PM)
Hm the door knob is fine. Just checked.

Anyone with experiece on the bunyi tikus coming from the rear seat of LMST ? I suppose this is not uncommon cz all my frens complaint bout this noise.

Can Proton not know where the problem is after 20 years of production ? I hate the sound =.=
use insulation tape on the rear seat latch. settle. thumbup.gif
blackpc
post Feb 14 2008, 11:14 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 14 2008, 11:12 AM)
i c. . . .
no need do alignment la~
got no effects also~
jus go back do balancing enuf~
but it's normal cuz they added those spacer in front for u~
then good luck for u changing those tire 2 dunlop ba~
agree with cheeann, once add spacers in front.. very hard to make it perfect even with numerous alignment and balancing. rclxub.gif
blackpc
post Feb 14 2008, 11:43 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 14 2008, 11:26 AM)
then y u dowan use tat 114 pcd??
having spacer is a very troublesome thing as balancing always give prob~
during high speed~
tat's y i ask u test ur car between 90/100-120km/h 1st~
thanks for supporting~  laugh.gif
no problem. I supported your statement based on my experience. That's why most of the time, it's better to go with oem 2nd hand 4 holes pcd 114.3 sport rims such as from proton waja, perdana or any oem sport rims with the same PCD from car manufacturer.

I'm using sport rims from naza citra. Only need to add spacers for rear wheels which doesn't effect much. icon_rolleyes.gif
blackpc
post Feb 14 2008, 02:09 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 14 2008, 11:47 AM)
but waja oem rims offset not suitable for saga iswara wor..
ahh.. sorry about that. notworthy.gif

Last time my friend changed to waja's rims had to add spacers only for the rear. Maybe different tyre size kot... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by blackpc: Feb 14 2008, 02:09 PM
blackpc
post Feb 16 2008, 11:17 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 15 2008, 06:17 PM)
who is that sohai??...  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 15 2008, 06:36 PM)
he has superpower??... wah... did he join marvel team with jumpers to fight against paladins??...  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
buat2 tak tau pulak... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
blackpc
post Feb 19 2008, 12:10 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

wahahahahaha.... my pocket koyak already. Serviced my car's air cond+changed to 4 point front bar+changed front discs brake. This holiday is really eating into my wallet. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
blackpc
post Feb 21 2008, 11:08 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

any of u got pics of rear strut bar installed in proton saga/iswara? I wanna see.. please post it up. tq. wink.gif
blackpc
post Feb 22 2008, 06:45 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 21 2008, 02:29 PM)
jeng jeng jeng

cat, we have to drill all 3 points right? Do they measure and mark the drilling points 1st?
blackpc
post Feb 22 2008, 07:36 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 22 2008, 10:55 AM)

yealer... of coz need to measure, mark and drill.... u pakai hantam only, later not alligned properly u susah..... icon_rolleyes.gif
ahh.. ok. thanks for the inputs. thumbup.gif
blackpc
post Feb 28 2008, 09:11 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(andychan @ Feb 27 2008, 10:18 PM)
go there see also dint ajak me =.= so sell fish (penjual ikan)

yah no name seat for me call custom  rclxms.gif  or they put the name like recaro sparco and etc  thumbup.gif

i can find one shop one set RM450 only  drool.gif
QUOTE(dopeisgood @ Feb 27 2008, 10:52 PM)
rm450 consider ok for replica seats.. all i can say is try to sit on the seats.. c whether its comfort or not..
QUOTE(andychan @ Feb 27 2008, 10:54 PM)
if sscuss i think RM800 is it worth that price?
good morning all. rclxm9.gif

By the way, the prices mentioned above, is it for 1 seat or 2 seats (right & left)? rclxub.gif
blackpc
post Feb 28 2008, 10:26 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(andychan @ Feb 28 2008, 07:14 PM)
all the price of the seat i list out is one pair happy.gif

blackpc why you ask intrest tongue.gif
maybe ler... the LMST seat is not hugging me enough. But no budget ler... cry.gif cry.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2318sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:33 AM