[WTA] NEW HONDA CITY?, this year??? 2008 CITY

winlose2582
post Aug 24 2008, 11:00 PM

516 posts

I found the pictures shown and the model spec listed got some different....
The spec for VS model is Black sporty looking tone interior, paddle shift, 16" sport rim and etc...
But the Blue color new City at picture is shown 2 tone color with biege color seats and come with paddle shift, 16' rim.... Abit confuse....
If the Metalic blue color city is SV model, then almost match the specs...but for sure the price will hit RM90K... cry.gif
I found the S model didnt mention any ABS and airbag... is this model going to war with Vios J spec with selling price RM70K?? drool.gif drool.gif

Another interesting stuff....
* Luggage under of rear passenger seat
I was thinking how this feature works....

Just my 2 cent~~~ rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by winlose2582: Aug 24 2008, 11:03 PM
winlose2582
post Sep 11 2008, 12:40 AM

516 posts

good to see the new city with the new modulo kits...
I'm going to getting my new city within this week or maybe next week... so change the booking to new city, i think is better decision....
winlose2582
post Sep 11 2008, 09:46 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 11 2008, 01:51 AM)
altis 1.6 only 105ps. honda city 120ps.... hhahah

Added on September 11, 2008, 1:57 amthe modulo Rim is not that nice....zz
We can install the after market modulo kits and price is cheaper than honda....
Rim also not a big deal....

After one night consideration, i just called my Honda SA to change my city booking to New City...
Heard the SA said, the New city will be launched on Jan or Feb 2009...
All the SA going to have New city training on Dec 2008.
winlose2582
post Sep 14 2008, 03:55 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 13 2008, 11:43 PM)
yes probably in this year disember or 2009 january... now honda showroom open for booking already
I just transferred my currenty City booking to new honda city.... hopefully the car will be launched on Jan 2009....
winlose2582
post Sep 14 2008, 03:46 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 14 2008, 09:53 AM)
any offer for current city, they shd have big clear stock promotion for the current city
I haven't heard any promotion given for the current city.... what i got the offer for current city was RM1.5k discount from SA.
Most of the ppl doesn't know the new city will be launched so soon... Only the online kaki like us will know the hot news around... rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(xphossis @ Sep 14 2008, 11:31 AM)
How much deposit do u need to pay for the booking?

And any idea wen it will be launch?
I only pay for RM1k for booking... heard the SA said... MAYBE the new city will be flooded the market on Jan or Feb 2009...
Honda had released the memo for New city training on Dec.
Based on my analysis, spec info for new city will be released on Dec and i think the new city will launch on Jan 2009, reason is hitting the sale for chinese new year festival... icon_rolleyes.gif

Just my 2 cent....

winlose2582
post Sep 15 2008, 04:15 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Sep 14 2008, 11:39 PM)
haha yea, waited long time for this. i booked about 3 weeks ago, back then he claimed close to 20 bookings. but now im not sure. he said i will be among one of the first to get the car from the first batch of 300 units, i forgot for the whole malaysia or jus KL only. any plan to make a booking too? wink.gif
Great to see another new city buyer here.... rclxm9.gif
Anyway, where u booked ur ct?? I booked my ct at Jln 222.
Did ur SA say when the new ct will be launched or delivered? wonder the info i got from my SA is it same with urs??

winlose2582
post Sep 17 2008, 12:44 AM

516 posts

Just saw a picture of new city with modified from Civic RR....copy from chinese.cari.com
maybe is PS work....
Anyway, is nice design...

This post has been edited by winlose2582: Sep 17 2008, 12:47 AM
winlose2582
post Sep 18 2008, 01:02 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Sep 17 2008, 10:28 PM)
Hey, black color not too bad actually. smile.gif

I prefer white color instead..LOL...
but it doesn't available.... cry.gif
winlose2582
post Sep 19 2008, 01:19 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Sep 19 2008, 01:26 AM)
here i modify this for hobby hehe. hope one day can mod it in real life too laugh.gif

Dude, nice PS mod...
looks like civic feel.... rclxm9.gif
winlose2582
post Sep 19 2008, 07:04 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Sep 19 2008, 05:06 PM)
haha thanks. if i hav the money, i will mod it discreetly like tat. cant wait to see after market body kits.
Frankly, the exterior of the car really potential to modify...
I found ur PS Blackie left the smoke headlight not yet done.... drool.gif
After smoke the headlight.. sure chun~~~~ rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
winlose2582
post Sep 20 2008, 10:43 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 20 2008, 01:58 AM)
normally they will have some discount for stock clearance for the old model.. but im sure once the new model is out, there is no more old model..
but mostly ppl wont get the old model lar, since the new model is already out...is about the same price lar, will be in that range also. 80-90k, current city also at 79k-85k.
Now HM didn't give stock clearance discount for the old model city. Tha max discount is RM1500-1800 and 2 yrs free maintanance service. rclxm9.gif
According to one of the SA, now stock for city getting lesser and HM didn't assembly city anymore.

This post has been edited by winlose2582: Sep 20 2008, 10:44 AM
winlose2582
post Sep 21 2008, 11:42 AM

516 posts

New City will be launched at Europe ......
Review at Europe~~
So happy to see City with Manual..... drool.gif
winlose2582
post Sep 21 2008, 11:42 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Sep 21 2008, 11:18 PM)

Finally im done! sources: civic type R kits and nissan gtr rims (really love tat gtr rims) rclxm9.gif
Haha... good job Elru...
Really can notice the smoke light and hid..... rclxms.gif
winlose2582
post Sep 21 2008, 11:47 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 21 2008, 11:43 PM)
Nice Type R design on City, but too bad, City don't have Type R.
Although City don't have the Type R kit....
But I'm sure Msia Bodykit Shop can customize and invent it... hehehe~~~~
Bcos, Malaysia BOLEH mah!!! thumbup.gif
winlose2582
post Sep 22 2008, 12:11 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 21 2008, 11:48 PM)
It'll reach Malaysia soon after JP launch. This Odyssey body look also muscular like Accord. Looks cool.

Added on September 21, 2008, 11:49 pm
Wahlau eh, want to be like that meh? Haha... Polis kata jangan.
Hehe... when you talk about "Polis kata jangan".... i suddenly recall the Putra with front mod of BMW 3 series.... Awesome mod... thumbup.gif Malaysia BOLEH!~~~
winlose2582
post Sep 24 2008, 01:34 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 24 2008, 01:17 AM)
zwiemmk, what is Telescopic Steering?
i believe SV version will cost at Rm 90k, dun get suprise ya
Bro, i agree ur statement as well... due to the spec SV veison listed at Thailand... the price will touch up to 90k.....
But hopefully the price still stick at 88k... then this pricing will be a tough time for toyota and toyota fans... rclxm9.gif
winlose2582
post Sep 26 2008, 12:23 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 25 2008, 08:15 PM)
Will never regret owning a Honda... brows.gif
But between City and Civic... that's a f**king huge dillema... sad.gif

Half of me sided for the City and my other half goes for the Civic...
The statement u mentioned is really true... But u need to pay around RM15k-20k more for Civic...
After look into the price range... i rather stick with city... no money go for Civic... sigh~~~
winlose2582
post Sep 27 2008, 08:24 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Sep 27 2008, 08:11 PM)
Honda City 2009

OTR RM73,888

that's farking cheap!!
Dude, where u got the price RM73k???
Don't try to confuse forumers here le....
Anyway, i also hope the price will be that.... rclxm9.gif
winlose2582
post Sep 29 2008, 11:05 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Sep 29 2008, 10:36 AM)
nowadays honda cars are refining their style where front share similarities from accord, stream, euro civic and now city.
Hehe... means the spare part also can share share mah...
Example like Kancil Power Window motor can replace for Toyota Camry..... Rm50 VS few hundred bucks??rclxm9.gif
winlose2582
post Oct 7 2008, 01:46 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Oct 7 2008, 11:42 AM)
mercedes S class laugh.gif me think is at 82k gua...
I have the strong feeling that the new city will over pricing...Maybe 88k-95k.....
If the price stated above, i most likely wont consider City... cos over price for City....
Same engine for Jazz is selling with 105-109k... I think also will happen to City....

Just my 2 Cent....

0.0264sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:29 AM