[WTA] NEW HONDA CITY?, this year??? 2008 CITY

sysh
post Nov 26 2008, 01:10 PM

265 posts

I've gathered a few differences between te 1.5S and 1.5E models from the SA I spoke to. Can anybody tell me if i've missed any others? still deciding on the 2.

For 1.5E (Premium)
1. 16" rims
2. Paddle shift
3. Wing-mirror indicator lights
4. Under-rear seat storage compartment (can't confirm whether 1.5S has it though)
5. Fog-lamps (from photos I think the 1.5S doesn't have foglamps?)

I'm not sure whether there are differences in
a) interior fabric color
b) 4 Disc brakes / 2 Disc brakes & 2 Drum brakes
sysh
post Nov 27 2008, 10:31 AM

265 posts

Ok, looks like this is the spec that India received.
Looks like it has the paddle shift, but the rims look like 15"
No fog lamps either..hmm, now i'm a bit clueless on which spec Msia is going to get.

I like the Polish Metal color smile.gif
sysh
post Nov 27 2008, 12:01 PM

265 posts

Yea, at least the Optimus Prime "front grille" doesn't look so pronounce here. Can't wait for them to launch the Modulo package too.

Dang.. wished there were more insider scoop on the Msian City-spec / price. Can't decide on a Vios S-Spec or the City E/S Spec.. hmm
sysh
post Nov 28 2008, 12:13 AM

265 posts

Yea. I do hope the S-Spec is 85k while the E-Spec is RM88k tops 'cos if it isn't, I might as well get the Vios S-Spec at approx RM84k OTR. 3 months waiting time is way too long sad.gif
sysh
post Nov 28 2008, 08:27 AM

265 posts

That's true since the "estimated" price was after all RM89k - RM94k sad.gif
I'm hoping that the E-Spec doesn't breach the RM90k mark or is somewhere around that region 'cos aything more and HM will definitely be pricing themselves out of the market, esp in the current economic situation.
sysh
post Nov 28 2008, 11:28 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Nov 28 2008, 11:19 AM)
I was opposite the Honda showroom at Klang and saw many Honda mechanics surrounding one car. I was thinking it was the new City, however only to be disappointed to see the current City with gull-wing doors.  sweat.gif
Gull-wings? Sweet. If you had the picture, that'll be nice..haha! tongue.gif
sysh
post Nov 29 2008, 01:34 AM

265 posts

wonder how much would the modulo accessories cost?
sysh
post Nov 29 2008, 10:12 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(vitocit @ Nov 29 2008, 10:04 AM)
RM89,800 for premium spec is OTR price without insurance and RM84,800 for std spec is OTR without insurance, that's the price i got from senior SA so far. With insurance:-

Premium spec = RM89,800.00 + RM2,565.50 = RM92,365.50
Std. spec = RM84,800 + RM2,435.50 = RM87,235.50
At RM92.4k for the E-Spec, that's pretty much pricing themselves out already in the current economic situation. Same goes for the S-Spec.
Do hope those peeps at HM knows a thing or 2 on the law of demand and supply..
sysh
post Dec 1 2008, 04:08 PM

265 posts

..tho if indeed the tyres are 175/65 R15 would look rather 'wobbly'. I do hope it's at least a 185
sysh
post Dec 1 2008, 10:53 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Dec 1 2008, 08:09 PM)
what u expect, it's 1.5 car... consider reasonable d lor...
well, one would expect at least a 185/60/R15 (i.e. the Vios). then again i think HM prolly's going for fuel economy which the thinner tyres.
sysh
post Dec 2 2008, 12:06 PM

265 posts

The spec that we are seeing on top posted by linkokkeen is the Spore spec?
sysh
post Dec 2 2008, 12:13 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Dec 2 2008, 12:09 PM)
if not mistaken, you can get the singapore city's brochure here -> sauce
thanks, bro for the link
dang.. so tough to decide..hehe!
City, Vios or a 2nd hand Civic '06
sysh
post Dec 2 2008, 01:28 PM

265 posts

.. hmm, looks like alot of ppl are going for Polished Metal.
Then I might decide on the Bold Biege Metallic. Hope it looks like of the Volvo S60-color.

92k for the E-Spec is quite steep for me. sigh.
Though I like to have some fog-lamps..hehe!
sysh
post Dec 2 2008, 03:32 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Dec 2 2008, 01:11 PM)
so guys, i am going to place my booking by this week~ which colors u guys feel nice the most and easy to maintain? for me, strictly no silver color~ hehe
my SA praised the crystal black is damn nice as he already saw the car at malacca Honda Production Plant. but personally i prefer the blue or polished metal more. how about u guys?~~~  tongue.gif
Let me know how long's the waiting period when you book yours, 'cos my brother booked his about 2 - 3 weeks ago, and the SA said that he can't guarantee that he can get the car before 26/01 (i.e. CNY). He said perhaps early Feb 2009.

sysh
post Dec 2 2008, 04:30 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Dec 2 2008, 04:04 PM)
oh~~ for sure if book now u will be getting second batch and it's on march around. as i know if u wanna get the 1st batch u need to book it early of November.
Yup. I think my brother will get the first batch because he booked it before the SA went down to Melaka in Mid-Nov (i.e. early Nov). If I book mine, it'll definitely be the 2nd batch.. and if it's March, then I might consider to buy a different car 'cos close to 3 months, kinda long for me to wait..hehe!

sysh
post Dec 2 2008, 05:18 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Dec 2 2008, 05:08 PM)
less likely will get the 'wrong' car, only maybe a little expensive car lol. still got suzuki tat sedan..what's the name edi?

if got problem sure kena upside down by customers, since its not that cheap.
Suzuki SX4 Sedan.

There's also the Persona / Gen 2 / Waja

Or

Hyundai Accent / Elantra

Or Suzuki Swift (add 20k+ and get the Swift Sport)

sysh
post Dec 2 2008, 06:08 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Dec 2 2008, 05:49 PM)
as i read from previous posts, toyota also giving out rm4k discount for the current vios too. so 5k for the current city...
Yep. Max for Vios I know is RM4k. Was contemplating that car, but then again I realise since I've got to stare at the dugong face for the next 5 years.. think perhaps I should wait for a few weeks for the City. tongue.gif
sysh
post Dec 2 2008, 11:08 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(vitocit @ Dec 2 2008, 09:56 PM)
Why all cancel suddenly? Is it bcoz of the price? Cancel u get refund but is it full refund or partial only?
Should be the full amount. That's what the SA told me anyway
sysh
post Dec 4 2008, 11:24 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 4 2008, 07:33 PM)
3 months, hmm pretty long but good wait. smile.gif I wished there were more colors but that's kinda expected from Honda MY.
Anyway which SA can give that much discount? Mind telling the branch?
Wow.. got discount somemore. I wouldn't mind getting that too. Let me know which SA or branch too, thanks.
sysh
post Dec 4 2008, 11:30 PM

265 posts

Very ganas indeed. even the soft-toy stuck to the key looks cute..haha!
Dang, would love to get the E-Spec.. but think I can only afford the S-Spec sad.gif

0.0240sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:17 PM