[WTA] NEW HONDA CITY?, this year??? 2008 CITY

sysh
post Dec 5 2008, 07:55 AM

265 posts

Hi Steven,
Thanks for the info. Dang, too bad you're in Penang whilst I'm in KL. Can't enjoy the same discount like yourself. Seems like the SA here isn't giving anything at the moment sad.gif Trying to get some freebies oso quite hard. I do hope they take into account the weakening economic situation and price the car well < RM90k OTR.

Can't wait for the new car too. Think I should book now, don't want to wait so long. What color are you going for, Steven?
sysh
post Dec 5 2008, 10:16 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(Steven2916 @ Dec 5 2008, 10:02 AM)
SA said he will give me the following things when I book new City:
1. Up to RM800 discount
2. 7" front windscreen sunshade
3. RM300 tint voucher
4. Coil mats
5. Sandblasting number plate
I think I will ask him to give me one full tank of petrol as well!
Wow!
That's alot of goodies. How come in KL don't have such things?? Is it 'cos they're trying to bump up the sales in Penang? sad.gif
Anybody who have good deals in the Klang Valley do let me know before I book..

Btw, what is this Coil mats and Sandblasting Number Plate??
sysh
post Dec 5 2008, 10:47 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(Steven2916 @ Dec 5 2008, 10:25 AM)
Coil mats are the type of car floor mats which come with artificial strands of fibre. Sandlasting number plate of the car is done at the front and rear windscreens to prevent theft of the car. Actually, Honda dealers in Penang are more generous when it comes to giving discounts and free gifts. My SA said now they are giving RM5,000 discount for outgoing City VTEC. i-DSI out of stock, VTEC very few units left. Clearing stock before launch of new City.

Added on December 5, 2008, 10:33 am

I may be able to see the new City on 17 December, a day before the official launch. The car will be at the showroom on 17 December. Means 12 days more to go!
Thanks thanks for the info smile.gif
If only I knew the OTR price right now..hmmm
Right now I'm trying to get my SA to give me some freebies 'cos my bro and I are ordering 2 City. But very hard sad.gif

Slightly off-topic: How much would V-Kool cost for the City? SA said RM2,000. That exp??

If I booked now (before the launch).. I should be able to get by March 09, right?
What color are you guys going for? Looks like most people are going for the Polished Metallic Metal color.
Thinking since it's going to be quite common.. perhaps I should take the Bold Biege.. hmmm sweat.gif
sysh
post Dec 5 2008, 12:20 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Dec 5 2008, 11:20 AM)
My SA just called me. the price is almost confirmed to be RM87k for standard and RM92k for premium, OTR price. so those who planning to get 1, u can now decide which version u are prefer to. Interest rate, he just told me the lowest he know is 3.0% only and by end of Jan'09 will probably drop below 3.0%

gosh.. disappointing... how come premium can >90k. it's even more expensive than toyota vios S spec few thousands. some more toyota vios is giving few thousands of discount sad.gif but what to do, this new honda city already poisoned us
Dang. Even with my NCD close to 50%, it looks like the S-Spec would put me back around RM86k.
Yea.. it's a shame that the E-Spec would be around RM92k. If it was < RM90k OTR I could still consider it.

Anyhow the Vios S Spec's disc will only be valid till the end of the year. After that no more already for the 2009 stock. So the diff in price is perhaps RM89k and RM92k = RM3k (City E-Spec Still seems better smile.gif )
sysh
post Dec 5 2008, 03:36 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Dec 5 2008, 03:14 PM)
hmm.... confirm change to 6 months free service? I have few SA on hand but none of them said have this changing. they said regarding the service all still remain the same as current version of Honda city  unsure.gif
My SA told me (back in Late Nov) that usually for new car.. they won't give 2 years free maintenance. The most also 6 months. Last time when my mum bought the new Civic when it first launched, they only gave her 6 months only free maintenance. But I hope I'm wrong for the City. 2 years is very good..hehe smile.gif
sysh
post Dec 5 2008, 04:31 PM

265 posts

mikelee.. you are really poisoning us here. Cannot take it already. haha!
The brembo thing is too much over the top..hehe! Prefer the other 'modded' City that you posted before..

This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 5 2008, 04:32 PM
sysh
post Dec 5 2008, 07:41 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(n73me @ Dec 5 2008, 07:14 PM)
2 years free maintenance i think at least also got 2-3K there, so its quite a lot of difference in terms of total cost of ownership between old and new city.
But unlikely they'll give us the 2 years free maintenance.
However since Honda's out of F1 already, hopefully they can take
into consideration the economic turmoil and make their prices more
competitive and profit from volume rather than margins..
sysh
post Dec 6 2008, 03:17 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Ambrose89 @ Dec 6 2008, 12:31 PM)
i hear the sell second hand car seller say next year oo~
next year? wat's tis
sysh
post Dec 6 2008, 10:08 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 6 2008, 09:23 PM)
Looks like autobot sia...the grill... ohmy.gif
Wonder whether they will launch the Modulo bodykit the same time as the official launch.
Love the aggresive lines.....
sysh
post Dec 7 2008, 12:05 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(Steven2916 @ Dec 6 2008, 11:05 PM)
12 more days to go before new Honda City launching. The excitement is building up!
Yep. But I do hope they will release the price perhaps a few days before the launch hmm.gif
sysh
post Dec 7 2008, 12:27 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Dec 7 2008, 12:17 AM)
The price almost as S version 87k and V version 92k.... HM wont price over the stated price...
They wanna to fight with Vios mah... slightly 3k higher than Vios S type, then u got Paddle Shift, SEXY and hot exterior design...
As a potential buyer for 80-90k budget like me... definitely new city will be the good choice... U wont regret... rclxm9.gif (sound like advertise for HM)
Yea. I'm just jugglin' to see the price differential between the S and E spec 'cos I'm choosing between both models. Yep, can't wait smile.gif
sysh
post Dec 7 2008, 03:04 PM

265 posts

.. yeah, i didn't get an invite too..will ask my SA for it since my family bought a Civic from them before. oh well, no worries. from all the pictures, it's gonna be a great car smile.gif
sysh
post Dec 7 2008, 04:29 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Dec 7 2008, 04:14 PM)
Oh 18 December Lunch.

any Melaka people here ?

Is the lunch date same for melaka also ?
Lunch? .. or do you mean Launch.
It should be a nationwide launch on the 18th.
The cars should be in the showrooms the day before though.
sysh
post Dec 7 2008, 05:28 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Dec 7 2008, 04:35 PM)
Say if I book it around March, how long it takes to get the car? My location is KL. Wanted to trade-in my 2003 Hyundai Getz 1.3 (A), any recommended SA? And for All New Honda City, how much is the interest rate? Heard suppose to be 2.X% ? Not sure.  unsure.gif
Not sure about the interest rate next year.. but if you book it in March (and looking at the current economic situation..ie. getting worst), it should be the standard 2 -3 months. But I guess we should look at how HM prices these cars.
sysh
post Dec 7 2008, 08:07 PM

265 posts

We should do a poll on how many people will be getting the Polished Metal Metallic.. could be a cult following. Me included..hehe! smile.gif
sysh
post Dec 7 2008, 08:14 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Dec 7 2008, 08:09 PM)
Saw my car's pic already? Just get Polished Metal Metallic. No regrets, confirmed.
If got regret, come and find me.
Yah. I have. Like family gathering of CRVs..hehe!
Sure won't regret with that color. Can have TT next time.. one convoy. smile.gif
sysh
post Dec 7 2008, 10:15 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(yen1022 @ Dec 7 2008, 10:11 PM)
mmm can ask if getting this Polished Metal Metallic color, any price diff? will it b more expensive o wat?
Same price..for all 5 colors
sysh
post Dec 8 2008, 09:40 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 8 2008, 09:22 AM)
I have much thought and financial calculation, went over to the Honda showroom yesterday and one thing leads to another....

Confirmed Buy :
1) Chris Mom - 1.5S - Bold Beige - Oct Booked
2) Mike - 1.5E - Crystal Black Pearl/Polished Metal Metallic - Dec Booked
Congratz! ... hehe! rclxms.gif
What's the waiting period for your City? and what's the % of interest?
sysh
post Dec 8 2008, 02:54 PM

265 posts

..think quite a few have booked it.
my bro has booked one. i'm gonna book mine next week
sysh
post Dec 8 2008, 03:10 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(- L e O - @ Dec 8 2008, 03:05 PM)
lol u can't make up ur mind between vios and city, everyday see u say "will book my vios next week, or will book my city next week"

make up ur mind bro, u pay for what u get, pay lesser for the less featuer vios or pay more for the more high tech city.  nod.gif
lol! you're right. kinda fickle minded about it. initially was going to book the vios 'cos my dad didnt want 2 City in the house
but think i've decided on the City (now have to wait in line). couldn't book today 'cos of the Public Holiday.. haha! tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0423sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:15 AM