[WTA] NEW HONDA CITY?, this year??? 2008 CITY
kevin613
Oct 9 2008, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(Travies @ Oct 9 2008, 01:00 PM) yaris is price at Rm 93k at G variant, 88k at S variant. the price has been increased. back to 1 or 2 year, when it first come, the price was 85k-90k i still remember. if so, then zweimmk is contradicting himself... when Jazz is clearly in the same segment as Yaris, Priced higher and sells better, he say Jazz is targeting a different group.. when city is in the same segment, priced higher than Vios, then he said something else...  Added on October 9, 2008, 6:10 pmQUOTE(elru @ Oct 9 2008, 07:42 AM) i saw a few around Bandar Utama. So far i have seen the blue and the white one. Looks nice actually, like a mini sporty mpv. it's everywhere in SG... This post has been edited by kevin613: Oct 9 2008, 06:10 PM
kevin613
Oct 14 2008, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(elru @ Oct 14 2008, 07:11 PM) er....  PS: "iVTEC going to kick VVTI's donkey"  watch out, flames from toyota fans could come your way......
kevin613
Oct 20 2008, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(n73me @ Oct 20 2008, 07:57 PM) Happy Chinese New Year to Honda ? HM will be celebrating CNY all the way to the bank  lol.. as if toyota not celebrating cny..... i still think the highest trim would be slightly over 90k..
kevin613
Oct 22 2008, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(Travies @ Oct 22 2008, 04:49 PM) 10k of discount is impossible lar... haha somwhow u get old city at the end of the year... mean ur city is 2nd generation 08 car... if u get all new city , is 3rd generation 09 car... alot of different ler. the current 08 model is not 2nd gen, and the new 09 model will not be 3rd gen... the 1st gen model is release in the 80s and it has a turbo variant..
kevin613
Oct 24 2008, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(zweimmk @ Oct 24 2008, 12:50 PM) 2. Rather than Civic, people may probably buy the 1.6 Altis or other car marques instead. Cheaper and more fully featured. Anyway it's all speculation at this point about the price. I don't think Toyota is in any danger of being challenged by Honda at the moment. The fans and initial adopters will probably spike the sales when it launches, but the real battle begins after the excitment wears off. money rules... altis 1.6 is a good alternative if your budget falls between city and civic..but i dont see how altis 1.6 is cheaper, and yet more fully feature compared to civic.. unless if u're saying it's cheaper than civic, but more fully featured than city, compressed into 1 single misleading sentence... back to altis 1.6 vs city, besides the size difference, what other advantage do altis 1.6 have compared to the SV spec city which is priced slightly cheaper?
kevin613
Oct 24 2008, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(Hominido @ Oct 24 2008, 01:17 PM) Go check yourself not spoon feeding here. In terms of electronic features ok i'm expecting zweimmk to answer to justify his choice of altis 1.6 over city sv spec with the price difference of 10k IF city is priced at RM93K.. spoonfeeding? i suggest u post something constructive next time instead of just "electronic features ok" to increase your post count.
kevin613
Nov 6 2008, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(zweimmk @ Nov 5 2008, 02:46 PM) You guys do know that Honda is developing a C-segment version of the Honda City for China right? Who knows, it might see the light of day here http://paultan.org/archives/2008/09/22/gua...-segment-sedan/it was developed by china and for china only due to their special reason, dont think it will make it's way here as HM is the sole distri, maybe thru parallel importer lah.. but who wants a city at civic price? unless the buyer is looking for exclusivity loh..
kevin613
Nov 17 2008, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Nov 17 2008, 04:53 AM) yeah that VSA which is in civic 2.0 it's in civic 1.8 also..
kevin613
Nov 24 2008, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(elru @ Nov 24 2008, 02:27 PM) ya same here. it should be standardized by now already isnt it. dun understand why some lower end car doesnt has it, sooo dated leeeer honda and P2. yeah.. the same goes to the cruise control.. it feels weird when my dad's FD civic 1.8, a RM100+ k car doesnt have cruise control, while my bro's 99 EK manual has it, and my 97 wira 1.3 has it...
kevin613
Dec 2 2008, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Dec 2 2008, 10:38 AM) Some people advice that buying premium spec of new City which costs about RM92k, it's better to add on some money to get 1.8 Civic instead. How you guys think about it? Well, i know these kind of add-on scenario can be endless, but we should judge whether its value to money and our affordability. Looking forward for some valuable advices  ask them to do the math.. civic 1.8 is 113k, premium city is 92k, there's a 20k gap.. logical to call it "Add on some money"?? maybe 20k is small amount to them, why dont add on a little more for accord then?
kevin613
Dec 2 2008, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Dec 2 2008, 11:03 PM) anyway the new honda city rumor saying FC is poorer than current version  got sauce? would like to read up how the new ivtec engine + 5 speed auto compare to the old vtec/idsi with cvt.. Added on December 2, 2008, 11:24 pmQUOTE(sysh @ Dec 2 2008, 11:08 PM) Should be the full amount. That's what the SA told me anyway if u paid in cash, then it will be full, if u pay by credit card, there'll be some charges.. thats what the SA told my dad back then when he booked the civic and had a second thought of downgrading to new city. This post has been edited by kevin613: Dec 2 2008, 11:24 PM
kevin613
Dec 4 2008, 06:02 PM
to prevent accidental scratches.. especially when opening and closing doors.. anyway, it's good to have, but not essential.. it's the same case as wira 1.5 having it, and wira 1.3 doesnt have it..
This post has been edited by kevin613: Dec 4 2008, 06:03 PM