Penang Property Talk, Property talk on Penang
RedBishop
Jan 28 2011, 06:36 PM
To be frank, in Penang, we can still actually get affordable landed property depends on the structure's condition. You can simply get one single storey at average price. Depends on what people really wants. For some people, they prefer high-rise residential like condo due to security wise, some people prefer landed property, gated landed property as well.
RedBishop
Jan 29 2011, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jan 28 2011, 10:05 PM) As far as I'm concern it is just a false sense of security. some people are mentally secured!
RedBishop
Jan 31 2011, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jan 29 2011, 08:10 PM) Then they will be in a terrible shock when they find out how easy it is to break into an apartment/condo! And even steal their car that was park in their condo. yeah and the management/security shall take the responsibility
RedBishop
May 13 2011, 12:29 PM
if someone is looking for a 3-storey landed property in Penang @ 550k, please pm me
RedBishop
May 9 2012, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(MrProperty.me @ Feb 28 2012, 06:50 AM) Vertiq by IJM Land is going soft launch this week, will it be as hot? Vertiq IJM Added on February 29, 2012, 3:09 pmPeople are already queuing up now, few days before soft launch. Call this riduculous. You can see the pictures in my blog - Vertiq PenangI heard from 1 of my partners saying that -the developer gives out foreigners(bangla) name cards to purchaser -ask them to hire bangla and queue up seriously i think this is not a good buy
RedBishop
May 10 2012, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ May 9 2012, 06:42 PM) Any problem to hire people to queue for us? Over the last 3 years, I hv paid more than 10K just to hire someone to queue for me (to buy property). Queue project mostly are good. Local people knows it  nope, i didn't mention there is any problem for that. it's just their marketing strategy making people queue so it looks good
RedBishop
May 17 2012, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(jovyn @ May 17 2012, 12:17 AM) wanted to ask...if we ask property agent to help sell the house in mainland, they will charge 2% commission from the owner. Is that a common practice? i know pg island charge 1% owner and 1 % buyer... nope, i never pay more than 1% for any agent before,i will only pay 0.5% during SPA and 0.5% after full release to them Added on May 17, 2012, 9:19 amQUOTE(UFO-ET @ May 17 2012, 03:50 AM) I dunno Penang, but in KV, all the people who queue are genuine buyers, I attended at least 7 projects which are 1st come 1st serve basis. Out of 7, I noticed that there are 2 which were not encouraging, bout 5 & 15 buyers queued respectively. I didn't see the developer put their own people to queue. Dun think so complicated.  take a look at those empty block "completed projects", that proves you very wrong in every sense This post has been edited by RedBishop: May 17 2012, 09:19 AM
RedBishop
May 17 2012, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ May 17 2012, 01:09 PM) Name me which, dun simply say.. the project completed called "platino was vacant for atleast 3 months there
RedBishop
May 28 2012, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ May 28 2012, 11:18 AM) It's funny that a lot of people says real estate agent earns a lot, and the job is so easy, but in reality, many dare not to take up the challenge, the success rate is as low as 5% who are able to make big bulks. 50% will eventually leave the industry. Agent being raped, killed, robbed and threaten, all happened in my firm b4, no joke. Agents are paid 6% in US and 4% in Taiwan. Except Penang, Malaysian owners are indeed very generous. there are approximately 1k agents in Penang, the standard rate is 1% (told by agents) not our bargain
RedBishop
May 28 2012, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ May 28 2012, 12:40 PM) If agent dun respect his own profession, no one can help lah, sigh...  its not like they respect or not, its the market!
RedBishop
Dec 6 2012, 02:11 PM
I have few units lot low medium cost apartment , around 65k for the time being.
rental up to 8.5-9% / 450-550 RM per month
freehold, anyone interested can pm me
RedBishop
Jan 3 2013, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(eecmlib @ Jan 2 2013, 08:58 PM) Hi, the place is located at mount erskine, -5 mins to gurney plaza/island plaza/straits qoay/precinct 10 -mostly students/ complex workers are the tenant -freehold -comes with 6 lifts -maintenance fee RM55 per month only(inclusive sinking fund) -600 sq ft RM65,000, rental from 400-700 / 7.5-11% per annum
RedBishop
Jan 3 2013, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Jan 3 2013, 12:26 PM) looks is a not bad investment. Is there any picture of the unit? you got pm!
RedBishop
Jan 4 2013, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(predator8249 @ Jan 4 2013, 04:46 AM) pmed!
RedBishop
Jan 10 2013, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(moon yuen @ Jan 10 2013, 01:58 AM) Will Penang 2nd bridge stimulator of house price? Will it help on Simpang Ampat area ?no idea, but it will takes roughly 3-4 years after the bridge is built to develop simpang empat
RedBishop
Jan 11 2013, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(moon yuen @ Jan 10 2013, 10:43 PM) penang 2nd bridge will be completed on 2013 . why u said still need another 3-4 years ? based on what assumption ? thanks  Usually after completion of the Bridge, Batu kawan will start developing first, but bear in mind, the state is going to build a lot of Low Cost Houses in batu Kawan. The development is there, but not so sure about the Low Cost houses affect the prices in Batu Kawan, furthermore and needless to say, Simpang Ampat is further, of course Batu Kawan is their first option
RedBishop
Jan 12 2013, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(moon yuen @ Jan 11 2013, 10:49 PM) OK, I think different from you ..... Batu Kawan is "ulu".... Penangnite may be more interested at Simpang Ampat, maybe which is much more developed ... (Anyway, Simpang Ampat don't have any shopping complex  ) I went to Batu Kawan b4, I as mainland person don't like it ..... Don't think those PENANG ISLAND person with "nice lifestyle" (shopping mall & night life) might even consider it especially so many low cost house (govt) buiding there. you are right, but when PENANG ISLAND person are left with no choice, more than 30k applicants applying low-medium cost while 4 years only provide 3k+ houses build by developer. so people have no choice to but have to buy Batu kawan's LMC
RedBishop
Jan 19 2013, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(pptalk @ Jan 15 2013, 05:55 PM) Why not tell us which project is this?  I think he's talking about Mansion One by Magna Putih / Ideal Properties
RedBishop
Jan 21 2013, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(raymond1989 @ Jan 21 2013, 03:21 PM) you got PM
RedBishop
Jan 23 2013, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(Schaan @ Jan 23 2013, 02:24 AM) Pm me details please.. Thanks  you got PM, limited units left for now.