Fuji F200EXR : dSLR dynamic range, RM1200 = + 4GB + Case + Screen Protector

philipcs
post Apr 18 2008, 08:48 AM

2,581 posts

the pinkish band problem seems common to most of the current batch. I have take a look the sample photo posted in Fuji website, dont have this problem. Maybe the max ISO they used is ISO400, not higher.

For those who got this problem, you should demand a replacement or refund from Fuji Malaysia directly.

For those who haven't buy, better wait for next batch or wait for Fuji to resolve the issue. Kind of annoying
philipcs
post Feb 23 2009, 09:33 PM

2,581 posts

is F200 on sale now in malaysia?
philipcs
post Mar 25 2009, 12:29 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(engleong @ Mar 23 2009, 11:49 PM)
oh. may i know which shop can i get it from?
I bought from YS Photo SS2. RM1200 + 4GB + Case + Screen Protector

Added on March 25, 2009, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Mar 25 2009, 10:37 AM)
brows.gif Dont look backward for f31fd anymore, may be you will say the F31fd's iso control is the best, but you need to know F31fd has not come with image stabilizer. You able shoot with iso100 by F200EXR but you only able shoot with iso400 with F31fd with the same chance of successful. F31fd is a history............
agreed. F31fd is the history. I sold my F31fd for F200EXR.

I am borrowing F31fd from friend to do the comparison side by side, then will post the result of F31fd VS F200EXR

Below are some of the test pictures from F200EXR

HR vs DR - DR works quite well.
user posted imageuser posted image

ISO compare 400 vs 800 vs 1600 (resized) - at ISO1600, after resized to smaller size, the picture looks quite clean.

ISO compare 400 vs 800 vs 1600 (cropped) - If 100% cropped, the quality quite bad but not sure how it compare to F31fd side by side.

This post has been edited by philipcs: Mar 25 2009, 12:32 PM
philipcs
post Mar 25 2009, 01:50 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 25 2009, 01:18 PM)
I remember philipcs is one of the people who bought F31fd.... you really support Fuji man....
ya... i am the owner of F10, F31fd and now F200.

To me, Fuji is the inventor instead of follower.

Fuji is the 1st who push the compact camera with ISO1600 while others still chasing for mega pixels.
After F10, everyone start to use high ISO as selling point, but their quality is really bad.

Too bad many ppl not even willing to look at the fuji while buying compact camera. everytime my friends ask me what compact to buy, i will recommend Fuji F series. they all like "are you sure?" fuji famous meh?

I think fuji will get more sales if they can improve their market like what sony and canon do....
philipcs
post Mar 25 2009, 06:45 PM

2,581 posts

Go get it and share the comparison with us wink.gif
philipcs
post Mar 25 2009, 10:15 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Mar 25 2009, 08:52 PM)
hmm maybe i shud get F200EXR n sell my F31d instead furthermore F31d is quite bulky
F200EXR seems slimmer
F200EXR is not slim either

Added on March 25, 2009, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(navilink @ Mar 25 2009, 09:33 PM)
i wonder will they do a promotion like F100fd, trade in old camera for cheaper F200EXR thumbup.gif

wah when philipcs said he already sell off f31fd, my heart now also moving moving want to sell off to get a better one.. actually my choice is Fuji F200EXR vs Lumix FZ28.. tough choice..
you better sell off before the value drop further.
I only managed to sell at RM650

Added on March 25, 2009, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 25 2009, 09:35 PM)
Between 1/1.6-inch and 1/2.33-inch, which one is better?

This Fujifilm is equipped with Super CCD EXR?
1/1.6 is closer to 1, therefore 1/1.6 is larger than 1/2.33.
The bigger sensor, the better in image quality.

And yes, fujifilm F200EXR is equiped with Super CCD EXR

This post has been edited by philipcs: Mar 25 2009, 10:18 PM
philipcs
post Mar 25 2009, 11:18 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 25 2009, 11:14 PM)
So, 1/1.6 is better than 1/2.33?

Is F200EXR a "semi-DSLR"?  cool.gif
Bingo! You are right!

To me, F200EXR just a point and shoot camera with unbeatable image quality.

fast fast get 1 smile.gif
philipcs
post Mar 26 2009, 10:28 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Mar 26 2009, 08:03 AM)
philipcs.. great i think i shud retire my F31fd adi... about 2yrs now.. convince me to get F200EXR! tongue.gif now i'm stuck btw Fujifilm F200EXR vs Lumix FZ28.. my choice is to have a compact camera with manual control and good zoom.. but F200EXR like not really fully manual right, 2 aperture settings only ohmy.gif
For compact, i dont really care about the manual function, especially Aperture Priority but shutter priority is more important to me for night creative shots.

As long as is easy to use and image quality is good in low light, is good enough for me.
philipcs
post Mar 27 2009, 03:56 PM

2,581 posts

I have done the comparison with F31fd for ISO and macro with flash capability. Also compare the ISO with D90.

ISO 100 - 100% Cropped
F31fd vs F200EXR vs Nikon D90
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

ISO 200 - 100% Cropped

ISO 400 - 100% Cropped
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imagemg.photobucket.com/albums/v432/philipcs/f200/d90-iso-400-cropped.jpg[/img]

This post has been edited by philipcs: Mar 27 2009, 06:00 PM
philipcs
post Mar 27 2009, 03:57 PM

2,581 posts

ISO 800 - 100% Cropped

ISO 1600 - 100% Cropped

ISO 3200 - 100% Cropped

philipcs
post Mar 27 2009, 04:01 PM

2,581 posts

ISO 6400 - 100% Cropped
F200EXR vs Nikon D90

ISO 12800 - 100% Cropped
F200EXR

philipcs
post Mar 27 2009, 05:21 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 27 2009, 04:47 PM)
philipcs - Thanks for the comparison....err those middle pixs are quite good. laugh.gif
If only FujiFilm's sales & service is this good.
to me, all companies are the same when you come to warranty claim..... delay delay and delay

but how frequent camera will defect? dont worry too much, just get it

This post has been edited by philipcs: Mar 27 2009, 05:22 PM
philipcs
post Mar 27 2009, 06:04 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Mar 27 2009, 05:59 PM)
fuji poison king... notworthy.gif
sharing sharing only yawn.gif

btw, how is your dslr?

This post has been edited by philipcs: Mar 27 2009, 06:06 PM
philipcs
post Apr 1 2009, 10:56 AM

2,581 posts

Another test from me for the Macro shoot with flash on.

1。F200 vs F31fd closest focus distance

2。f200 macro shoot & Result
flash down
flash up

3. f31fd macro shoot & Result
flash up
flash down

From my test result, F200 is better perform in Macro shooting with flash on.
philipcs
post Apr 1 2009, 11:38 AM

2,581 posts

i think the F200 able to reduce the flash power while in macro mode, but F31 unable to.
philipcs
post Apr 1 2009, 01:45 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Apr 1 2009, 12:51 PM)
Is the Waterproof Case for F200EXR (WP-FX200) available yet?
should be the same case as F100 right?
philipcs
post Apr 1 2009, 11:43 PM

2,581 posts

what is wide reso photos?

from the paper, single charge can shoot 150 pics only
philipcs
post Apr 2 2009, 05:14 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 2 2009, 09:42 AM)
flash down means flash at the bottom  sweat.gif not flash off...
gogo2 is right.

Flash down meant the flash placement at bottom/down, not off
philipcs
post Apr 2 2009, 10:05 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Apr 2 2009, 10:01 PM)
one question..what is better in f31d that f200 doesnt have
The only thing F31fd better is the battery life.... F31fd is history now
philipcs
post Apr 2 2009, 10:18 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Apr 2 2009, 10:12 PM)
hmmm whats the market price now? where can get a cheap one?
RM1200 includes?
LYN got member selling RM1190 with 4GB, case, screen protector

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/885593

This post has been edited by philipcs: Apr 2 2009, 10:20 PM

0.0283sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:11 AM