Toys RC 1/16 Tanks, Any collectors?
Aug 27 2014, 10:01 AM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
Vs Tank new product coming end of 2014 (may be)
JGSDF Type10 (1/24 scale mostly) ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « *Edit Size of real tank vs prototype rc tank. ![]() This post has been edited by strikermac: Aug 27 2014, 10:15 AM |
Aug 27 2014, 11:20 AM
Aug 27 2014, 11:53 AM
Found this juz now.
Did anyone here did collect Hobby Engine? ![]() I juz know this brand, and sure it product 1/16 scale RC tank. http://www.myruncit.com/index.php?route=pr...&product_id=493 Reasonable price RM590, cuz it detail a lot and weathering. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 27 2014, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Aug 27 2014, 12:44 PM) Ya, it look like that... But it can modify too. See the video below, someone modify with Heng Long. from the youtuber said: Originally a Hobby Engine M1A2. Converted to Henglong with : MFU RX-18, controller and receiver. Upgrade battery to 3000 mAh. Using gearboxes, sprockets, tracks from ZTZ99. Scratch build TUSK extension and repaint. |
Aug 27 2014, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Aug 27 2014, 01:17 PM) the video is old, bcos HL dont have M1 & challenger 2 during tat time. Ya, hope to see them soon, cuz HL till now only got 2 modern tank Leo & ZTZ is 1/16 scale so far,HL already make M1A2 & Challenger 2, maybe available in next year. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « need more modern tank for more choice. This post has been edited by strikermac: Aug 27 2014, 01:27 PM |
Sep 4 2014, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Sep 4 2014, 12:40 PM) last time my 1/24 RC ZTZ kena kastam. It look great dude. now i looking for 1/35 scale leopard 2 assemble kit, but find this RC type. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XNTk5Njk2MDky_rss.html look detail.....no need to assembly.....may get this. By the way, if you still want to buy 1/24 scale tank, local did have. But juz little bit expensive on that brand. This post has been edited by strikermac: Sep 4 2014, 02:00 PM |
Sep 4 2014, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Sep 4 2014, 02:06 PM) my 1/24 kena rampas by kastam bcos i dont paid the tax. The tax is higher compared the tank. I see, so, this 1/35 is small & chance to kena kastam is low. will try my luck again..for next month. Anyway I give you where I buy my two 1/24 scale rc tank from: http://www.rcdreamz.com.my/webshaper/store...Cat.asp?catID=8 I buy from them 2 or 3 years ago, because it too big, then I stop collect, and it not cheap at all... Good luck to you anyway. |
Sep 5 2014, 09:15 AM
Hey guys, accident found this below:
RC Conversion Kits for 1/35 scale model kits tank. http://35rctank.com/index.html It look great somehow, especially turret can fully turn 360 degree. And sure it juz sell RC Conversion Kits, model kits is need to be buy your own. Have a look some great sample. ![]() ![]() And the manual like this: http://www.35rctank.com/manual/ChallengerII(GSU%20V1.0).pdf This post has been edited by strikermac: Sep 5 2014, 09:18 AM |
Sep 6 2014, 08:13 AM
Jan 30 2016, 07:55 AM
Jan 30 2016, 08:30 AM
Jun 18 2016, 11:17 AM
Jun 18 2016, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jun 18 2016, 11:24 AM) if u just get the normal version, without any metal truck link or gear box.price is around 460 above. The main problem is not space for display now... my display area is full. worth to get 1. bside it huge well for display. for the era armor, yup it costly. So.... did u plan for buy them? Challenger 2 & T-90A? |
Jun 18 2016, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jun 18 2016, 11:40 AM) nope for challenger 2, (local price rm550) RM droping. Same here dude.but yes for T90A. i was hopping HL gonna make IS2 heavy tank. yup, me running out space. if my room space & wallet r allowing..i will get King Tiger. I always dream to get Challenger 2, Leo2A6 & T-90A... But really not space for them actually... money can earn again, but if I buy to much will get my parents complain for sure. |
Jun 18 2016, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jun 18 2016, 11:51 AM) atleast , one must have 1 unit of 1/16 Huge tank for display ma. Haha, ok ok...last time i get my tiger 1 for rm220 included postage....now already rm 300 above liao. King tiger now already rm 420. I wait for your new collection photo ya (T-90A). I stick 1/72 scale model tank enough now. But hard to say I won't collect 1/16 scale r/c tank in future, juz may be need wait for long times... |
Aug 22 2017, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(tdzheng @ Aug 21 2017, 08:43 PM) Hi, I'm new to rc tanks, can anyone recommend a few places? Especially tamiya ones. Tq Erm.... r u sure about that?? Tamiya expensive as hell man.Edit:budget is no consideration 1 R/C tank in 1/16 scale modern tank around USD1500~2000++ after research at Google. N most of the Tamiya R/C tank need assemble before play also not include radio controller itself. So far I only search one of the local web seller did have it, n only one... http://www.mudah.my/RC+Tamiya+1+16+M4+Sher...5445.htm?last=1 Price : RM 2100 BTW, TaoBao did have some Tamiya 1/16 scale tank, after convert around RM3500++ Still suggest get HengLong tank, and more modern tank to choose from. |
Aug 22 2017, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(tdzheng @ Aug 22 2017, 02:56 PM) Hory sheet, thx for the advice, I'm more into jagdtiger for tamiya, since the sound seems more growling, but if henglong ones are modifiable then is there any stores in kl to recommend? Actually there is a lot of 1/16 scale Heng Long in the Mudah.http://www.mudah.my/ Juz type in Heng Long word in search, will appear. I think all the seller price should be acceptable. Good Luck then. |
May 22 2018, 03:07 PM
Found new 1/16 tank in full metal, but expensive as hell.
At TaoBao sell around RMB4500++ cuz it was make by metal. And yes also come with color ready. Mato 1/16 Scale 100% Metal Tiger Tank 1220 Infrared Version |
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:38 AM |