9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Toys RC 1/16 Tanks, Any collectors?

Tiger I
post Jan 2 2014, 12:11 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Jan 2 2014, 10:35 AM)
Cool!!! Can i join the next gathering?
should be okay
just find scrta in fb, and you should be fine biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 2 2014, 02:55 PM

210 posts

guess how much was all of these tongue.gif

good thing it is not mine, somehow my brother struck a goldmine biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 2 2014, 04:12 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 2 2014, 03:47 PM)
Fuu how much included shipping for that tank???  hmm.gif

Btw, the latest 1/24 Tank by XQ after ZTZ....JGSDF type 10

the only bad thing about XQ brand is No BB & IR. BUt got recoil effect.  sad.gif
he told me it is around MYR 180.00 with extra battery and metal gearbox since it is a second hand items
I checked, and externally everything is okay (except few missing accessories, eg 2 tow shackle, a tow cable, a handle for rear port, and some rod thingy, no biggie)
electronics seems fine so far (tried it for few seconds since the battery was drained previously)

heng long did make a type 10 previously IINM, and can be obtained locally at around MYR 120.00-ish
Tiger I
post Jan 2 2014, 04:59 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 2 2014, 04:25 PM)
i search & only get type 90.  hmm.gif

u mean this???

The price is RM 120- 130, can shoot BB pellet..by is Type 90.  sad.gif
oh okay my bad sweat.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 2 2014, 10:38 PM

210 posts

Pz.Kpfw. V Ausf. G is now up and running biggrin.gif (with help from fellow tankers. some misconnection of wires, no biggie)
Tiger I
post Jan 3 2014, 01:48 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(toreno7100 @ Jan 3 2014, 12:32 AM)
hello dudes and o7 tankers, ive went to tha jalan raja laut recently and ermahgerd the whole road starting from the PAS building until the end is the 'pemborong mainan's place and its a heaven/haven for tahnk collectors biggrin.gif . but sadly though im not a collector im a mod-der and after adventuring theres one place taht sells tank mods at Times Square level 6 'Graffitti Hobby'. their new shipment though will come in about 2-3 upcoming weeks. u guys should check it out. i dont currently have any pictures of mah tahnk to show u guys but meh ill post em later... peace out thumbup.gif
is it Tiger I? wub.gif

do note that not only you have to change the cupola of the turret, subtle changes like the position of air filter and addition of loader's periscope are some that in need of attention as well
^ 1/35 model, not the late production due to rubber rimmed wheels biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 3 2014, 11:12 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(toreno7100 @ Jan 3 2014, 10:42 AM)
Yeah ure right at taht part though. i only need tha mid-late commander's cupola and voila mah tahnk is finished to match tha late production. the loader's periscope and the middle turret airvents ive made from diy materials and yes, the tiger 1 tank accessories/parts will come in about 2-3 weeks time ill notify y'all bout taht later on. ane other thing, ive added the depssion of the main cannon so taht it can be in a slightly cooler hulldown position. ill post a video on taht later on too. one more thing CAN I JOIN TAHT TANK PARTAY/CLUB/GATHERING/PERHIMPUNAN TURUN/BERSIH!! DAT'S OSEM  biggrin.gif
keep us posted on that yeah biggrin.gif
oh, about that, urm find this name of fb smile.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 3 2014, 07:15 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Jan 3 2014, 12:51 PM)
precisely biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 4 2014, 11:45 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(toreno7100 @ Jan 4 2014, 10:01 PM)

1st class i'd say thumbup.gif
keep us posted on the WIP yeah biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Tiger I: Jan 4 2014, 11:46 PM
Tiger I
post Jan 6 2014, 02:35 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 6 2014, 12:25 PM)
Bad luck!!!!!!
Just sharing:

My 1/24 Rc ZTZ RM 120 + RM 50 international shipping.....

i dont know is CNY or wat...China kastam charge bcos infringe the law for RM127.77.  Item still in China.

I cant imagine, after i paid & when it arrival at Kastam malaysia....do i need to pay for second time??

Fuuuuu.......I dont give a shit. Now dan rugi RM 170. Bcareful, pls dont buy item when near any big festival.
that is kinda sad, really sad.gif
with that kind of price, one could obtain a decent 1/16 WWII heng long tank (or with a bit of luck and searching, modern ones)
Tiger I
post Jan 13 2014, 09:00 AM

210 posts

Link
surely you can mod it into proper Panzer IV limfreelance
Tiger I
post Jan 13 2014, 10:11 AM

210 posts

2 pieces of wheels?
i don't get it
return roller, sprocket, idler or roadwheels sweat.gif

depends. older design of WWII are usually around 30-40 km/h as compared to modern MBT with cruising speed of around 50 km/h

there are exceptions, though. M18 Hellcat of WWII could go up to 90 km/h (in theory)
Tiger I
post Jan 13 2014, 01:42 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 13 2014, 01:26 PM)
eh...i mean the speed for RC tank, is that the speed of ZTZ or M1 are same as ww2 tank...bcos HL may just change the cases only.

Panzer F2 didnt come with the spare wheel (very less accesories), so in order to mold it i need to get the 2 pcs wheel.  sad.gif
nope, in real life situation
but in Heng Long case, who knows lol
i don't have any modern RC MBTs to compare with my RC Tiger

you might have to mold to re-create the ones of Girls Und Panzer (IDK, i don't watch the anime sweat.gif)
what version is that in the anime btw
if it is F2 as of what Heng Long has to offer, shouldn't be any problem IMO since F2 doesn't have any proper spare track placement (for the lack of better word)
that, and sometimes the accessories IRL situation do go missing too (eg Tiger II don't have its tow cables, etc)
Tiger I
post Jan 13 2014, 02:06 PM

210 posts

what are the price of two wheels yeah for the panzer iv?
surely that would be costly i guess sweat.gif

maybe forumers here can scout for parts that can be salvage (i could try and ask around for any spare panzer iv roadwheels for you whenever i go to jalan raja laut, if any) biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 13 2014, 04:25 PM

210 posts

very much welcome
the thing is, over there the price is cheap for the smaller tanks like StuG and Panzer IV while Tiger I and Tiger II is kinda steep

what is your price range for the either one? maybe I could fix you up with someone if his price is better
Tiger I
post Jan 13 2014, 05:00 PM

210 posts

around that
link
Tiger I
post Jan 13 2014, 08:07 PM

210 posts

mi-g Jalan Raja Laut do have those or similar AFAIK
Tiger I
post Jan 22 2014, 06:45 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 22 2014, 02:10 PM)

green pink and purple
that Tiger II is ready for rave sweat.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 22 2014, 07:47 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 22 2014, 07:00 PM)
hahaha..maybe the factory is a fan of girl und panzer.

btw, it was 1/72 scale & the detail is good for the scale, u can try to repaint it.  wink.gif
it's okay i got the big one already laugh.gif
plus the small one moves like lipas kudung woo sweat.gif

me and some uncles in our group are getting the clark board, but is still on hiatus because we want to reach 15 to get more discount tongue.gif
give a shoot and check the vid, benidini sounds wonderful, but way more expensive
slu and elmod even more cry.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 22 2014, 08:27 PM

210 posts

Tiger I and Tiger II dimension are not that different. Size wise they are similar. Same goes to Panther as well. If you are keen on saving space, might as well consider StuG III. That one is among the best in term of accuracy of details, apart from Tiger II.

I wish that Heng Long make a 1/16 Rc Hetzer. Bandai did made 1/15 Pz 38(t) back then, but the price is sooooo steep one better of with Tamiya 1/16. The vid you posted previously that shows the Hetzer was custom made by that modeler too. I personally adore that, and his GW Tiger (P) biggrin.gif

Or a Churchill VII. Churchill seems derpy tongue.gif

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:55 AM