santa cruz electric guitars., pictures added!
sljw
Jan 31 2008, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(hakim182 @ Jan 31 2008, 06:05 PM) i'd say go to mid valley (rhapsody) because the curve is expensive! Got my beginner kit there a month ago...can't say the discounts given are a lot, but they spent time with me on the basics and tested out the various guitars for me to hear and compare. Saw some Epis there as well...but they're out of my budget heh
sean392
Feb 1 2008, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 31 2008, 07:18 PM) ??? the MIC ones i tried at beatspot had necks that were thinner than my epi LP custom. ??? which beatspot u went ? note* my lp classic neck is thinner than the lp custom
iana93
Apr 1 2013, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(hakim182 @ Jan 23 2008, 08:55 PM) hye, i was thinking of buying a guitar and make it a frankenstein guitar! (change the pickups, colour it, change the harware and all). was thinking of buying a les paul copy because i like white les pauls. (matt trivium uses it  ) i saw this white les paul santa cruz and i fell in love with it. dont know about the sound tho. hahaha.it's alpine white and it looks good. you think its good? the price is rm 550 (before discount).  tadaaaaaaaaa. haha. where did you found this guitar? can you give me the address This post has been edited by iana93: Apr 1 2013, 12:48 PM
ecitenoid
Apr 2 2013, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(iana93 @ Apr 1 2013, 12:48 PM) where did you found this guitar? can you give me the address  Bentley Damansara got.
ashportal
Apr 2 2013, 03:40 PM
But if not mistaken Bentley put price tag like 700++ right? how come 550 only?
iana93
Apr 2 2013, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(ashportal @ Apr 2 2013, 03:40 PM) But if not mistaken Bentley put price tag like 700++ right? how come 550 only?  so where is it exactly? is it at bentley or somewhere else
ashportal
Apr 3 2013, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(iana93 @ Apr 2 2013, 04:45 PM) so where is it exactly? is it at bentley or somewhere else  Need TS to clarify. Last few years got one time i lepak Borneo, watching live band, the guitarist so damn powerful. Got one song he use Les paul, Alpine white, I mati2 thought is an Epi, i go closer to him while he shreds in front of stage, then i saw Santa Cruz
ecitenoid
Apr 4 2013, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(ashportal @ Apr 3 2013, 09:57 AM) Need TS to clarify. Last few years got one time i lepak Borneo, watching live band, the guitarist so damn powerful. Got one song he use Les paul, Alpine white, I mati2 thought is an Epi, i go closer to him while he shreds in front of stage, then i saw Santa Cruz  i bought Santa Cruz at JB year 2009, price rm600 that time. donno now... what i can say Santa Cruz not bad at all... maybe looks cheap on the paint job... but yeahh.. depends on the person who play lar..
ashportal
Apr 4 2013, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(ecitenoid @ Apr 4 2013, 10:35 AM) i bought Santa Cruz at JB year 2009, price rm600 that time. donno now... what i can say Santa Cruz not bad at all... maybe looks cheap on the paint job... but yeahh.. depends on the person who play lar..  Saw ur utube
ecitenoid
Apr 4 2013, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(ashportal @ Apr 4 2013, 12:28 PM) Saw ur utube  alamak........ kantoi pula.....
ariffdude
Apr 4 2013, 07:14 PM
I took my friend who wanted to look for a really cheap Les Paul, budget less than rm700. So first i took him to a guitar shop at Tropicana Mall to look at Warnell, but the quality really sucks. Then we went to Bentley to check out Santa Cruz, a lot better and cheaper. Settled for a Les Paul custom look for RM690.
Overall I would rate it 7/10 for a <1k guitar. Pickups muddy as hell, but it's got a nice Les Paul feel actually. Just need setup out of the box. Recommended other guitars but he's hell bent for a Les Paul.
ashportal
Apr 5 2013, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(ariffdude @ Apr 4 2013, 07:14 PM) I took my friend who wanted to look for a really cheap Les Paul, budget less than rm700. So first i took him to a guitar shop at Tropicana Mall to look at Warnell, but the quality really sucks. Then we went to Bentley to check out Santa Cruz, a lot better and cheaper. Settled for a Les Paul custom look for RM690.
Overall I would rate it 7/10 for a <1k guitar. Pickups muddy as hell, but it's got a nice Les Paul feel actually. Just need setup out of the box. Recommended other guitars but he's hell bent for a Les Paul. I remember one forumer here posted his Warnell at flash us baby thread, the Warnell looks very nice, can see wood grain.....maybe it is earlier production
ariffdude
Apr 5 2013, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(ashportal @ Apr 5 2013, 09:41 AM) I remember one forumer here posted his Warnell at flash us baby thread, the Warnell looks very nice, can see wood grain.....maybe it is earlier production Yeah I saw that post too. But imagine the disappointment when I got to see it, the rosewood fretboard looks absolutely dry, there are cracks at the paint everywhere, bolt on and plywood construction. I would say the santa cruz is way better than that, even cheaper at bentley price.
Mynameis002
Nov 29 2016, 11:36 PM
what about washburn ??
pikkidok
Nov 30 2016, 08:29 PM

the real santa cruz guitar is made in santa cruz, california. same place as where the famous bicycles are from. santa cruz guitars are super high end guitars, more expensive than martin and taylor. i think most models are above usd4000. but in malaysia, they did not copyright their name so some people simply use the name santa cruz and sell in msia. tumpang glamor... it is like they take a car from china and name it lamboghini.